GuestReady - Luxurious living with sea views

Photo gallery for GuestReady - Luxurious living with sea views

A modern hotel room with a large bed, a sliding door to a living area, a kitchenette, and a bathroom.
A modern living room with a sofa, a chair, a coffee table, a TV, a plant, and a large window with blinds.
A modern kitchen with a built-in oven, a grey countertop, and a dining area with two grey chairs and a table set for two.
A modern living room with a sofa, armchair, and coffee table, a kitchen area with a dining table, and a large mirror on the wall.
A modern kitchen with a central island, dark cabinetry, a microwave, oven, and a built-in stove.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Blackrock College

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Dryer
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Dublin, Ireland
  • Place, Dublin Bay
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Blackrock Park
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, UCD Micheal Smurfit Graduate Business School
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Airport, Dublin (DUB)
    ‪34 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Dublin

Dublin is home to this apartment. Dublin Castle and Malahide Castle are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit O'Connell Street and Grafton Street. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Aviva Stadium or Croke Park.
Map
Dublin, Ireland

What's nearby

  • Blackrock Shopping Centre - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Dublin Bay - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Blackrock Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • UCD Micheal Smurfit Graduate Business School - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Blackrock College - 14 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Dublin Blackrock Station - 1 min walk
  • Sydney Parade Railway Station - 6 min drive
  • Dublin Airport (DUB) - 40 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hatch Coffee - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪September - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Bear Market Coffee - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The Mellow Fig - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Camerino - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is GuestReady - Luxurious living with sea views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at GuestReady - Luxurious living with sea views?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at GuestReady - Luxurious living with sea views?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is GuestReady - Luxurious living with sea views located?

Situated in Dublin, this apartment building is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Blackrock Clinic and within 3 miles (5 km) of University College Dublin and St. Vincent's University Hospital. Dun Laoghaire Harbour and RDS Simmonscourt are also within 3 miles (5 km). Dublin Blackrock Station is only a 2-minute walk and Dublin Seapoint Station is 14 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 23 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful views and convenient location. Close proximity to bus stops, the dart and pubs. We hope to stay here again next time we’re in the area.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great location and property

Loved the view and everything we needed was close. We would definitely return.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and property

Loved the view and everything we needed was close. We would definitely return.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

The flat was very spacious and well appointed. It had everything we needed for the stay. The locatio

The flat was very spacious and well appointed. It had everything we needed for the stay. The location is perfect, right next to the DART station to get into the city center and also along a cute street with ships and restaurants and coffee shops for anything you might need. It was a little noisy at night, especially with the windows open for air flow. The bustling street on one side and the train/bus station on the other had constant noises all night. But the location makes up for it if you are only staying a couple of nights. One unexpected surprise was that they included travel plug adapters in all of the bedside tables. This was a huge help for folks traveling internationally.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Zach. We're delighted that you found the flat spacious and well-equipped, and that the location met your needs with its proximity to the DART station, shops, and restaurants. It's also great to hear that the travel plug adapters were a helpful surprise for your international travel. We apologize for the noise you experienced at night. We understand how important a good night's sleep is and appreciate your understanding. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're looking into solutions to improve this aspect further. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future! GuestReady Team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Across street from train that can get you anywhere. Groceries,pubs, restaurants very close.

Property is huge large living area and large bedrooms.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Dublin hideout

Clean, safe, and very close to beach and train and bus
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Across street from train that can get you anywhere. Groceries,pubs, restaurants very close.

Property is huge large living area and large bedrooms.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

very nice apartment and the location is great. Blackrock is a great place.

very nice apartment and the location is great. Blackrock is a great place.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Hi Andreas, Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and its location in Blackrock to be great. It's always our goal to provide a memorable experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay! Best, GuestReady Team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great apartment in a great neighborhood with a great view.

Great apartment in a great neighborhood with a great view.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Dear Curtis, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our apartment for your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the apartment, the neighborhood, and the view. It's wonderful to know that everything met your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. If you have any other feedback or requests, please feel free to reach out to us. Safe travels! Warm regards, GuestReady Team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Blackrock

Excellent location and very clean.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Blackrock

Excellent location and very clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

I would definitely stay at this flat. We had everything we needed. The Dart and bus station were clo

I would definitely stay at this flat. We had everything we needed. The Dart and bus station were close. Blackrock is by far the best area to stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. It's great to know that the proximity to the Dart and bus station was convenient for you, and we couldn't agree more about how amazing Blackrock is. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime you wish to stay in the area again! GuestReady Team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely Blackrock flat with a great view

Great location just outside city center. Loved the view. The property was clean and well-appointed. Multiple great coffee shops within a couple minutes walk. Easy to access the Dart train right across the street. Loved the flat and the location. Blackrock is a perfect base for a Dublin visit. Thanks for a lovely visit- would love to stay again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Blackrock flat with a great view

Great location just outside city center. Loved the view. The property was clean and well-appointed. Multiple great coffee shops within a couple minutes walk. Easy to access the Dart train right across the street. Loved the flat and the location. Blackrock is a perfect base for a Dublin visit. Thanks for a lovely visit- would love to stay again in the future!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Well located within walking distance of restaurants, markets, and Dart station. Easy to park behind

Well located within walking distance of restaurants, markets, and Dart station. Easy to park behind the building for 3 hours per metered payment. Best to move your car to a different space each time you add to the meter.Pay and place receipt on dashboard of car. Currently, 5 Euros for 3 hours. Park overnight at no charge starting at 19:00 to 08:00 the following morning.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Thank you, Michael, for sharing your detailed feedback and for the excellent rating! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and easy access to local amenities such as restaurants and markets. It's great to know that the proximity to the Dart station added to your overall experience. We appreciate your insightful tips about the parking situation. Your advice will surely assist future guests in navigating the area more efficiently. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. GuestReady Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The apartment is clean and nicely decorated. We were disappointed that the sea view is only in one bedroom, not the living area for all to enjoy. Some key items are missing from the kitchen (large fry pan, spatula, vegetable peeler). The apartment guest instructions are missing. The mattresses should be replaced or improved; you can feel the bed springs. We didn't have hot water for two of the three nights we stayed. The VRBO assistant was very responsive and acted as quickly as possible to remedy the issue.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
We loved the unit EXCEPT the front door lock fell off from the cleaners the first day we arrived and was never fixed even after requesting the repair everyday. So basically the front door to the until was actually off and the door was ajar all week….day and night. Poor security for sure.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice, safe area with close transit of Dart line ans busses. Close to all amenities of grocery, restaurants, shopping, and pharmacies. Large space with bedroom separated with living space in between for privacy with 2 adult couples. Quite a bit of street noise in both bedrooms and from upstairs tenants walking, all depending on day of week and whether heavy walkers/ loud talkers above.Was fairly well equipped and when brought lack of glasses and spatula to their attention was resolved same day. Response time, communication & client service was GREAT !! Main upgrade options were larger cooking pans, shelves in bathroom/shower, and coat rack/hooks in living room as plenty of space.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
From a partner site

8/10 Good

As was mentioned in an earlier review the beds are substandard. The springs in the mattress are felt

As was mentioned in an earlier review the beds are substandard. The springs in the mattress are felt, making for a very uncomfortable night’s sleep. The flat was reached by climbing 3 flights of stairs. Stairs were mentioned in the description but not how many. One of the bedrooms is located on the Main Street, directly over the bus stop and a pub which made for noise and cigarette smoke wafting up to the residence. Another drawback was passengers sitting in the top level of the bus looked right into the bedroom window. The tenants above the flat are very heavy footed thus making noise at all times of the day and night. The interior of the flat was lovely and clean, but unfortunately that did not make up for the drawbacks mentioned.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Dear Barbara, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your discomfort with the mattress and the inconvenience due to street-level noise and visibility. The issue with the mattress springs is being addressed to ensure more comfortable stays for future guests. We understand how important a good night's rest is. We appreciate your comments regarding the stairs and apologize for any oversight. We’re updating our property description for better clarity. Your remarks about noise from surrounding streets and the upstairs tenants have been noted, and we’ll explore possible solutions. We're glad you found the interior clean and lovely, and we hope to offer you a more restful stay in the future. Best regards, GuestReady Team
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Excellent location, gorgeous view

Overall, my 4 night stay was good, but not great. Pros: The location can't be beat- literally steps from the Dart, and there is a gorgeous sweeping view of Dublin Bay. The flat is spacious, well appointed, and clean. HOWEVER-- MAJOR CONS: the bed was SO BAD, it was completely unusable-- I had to sleep on the couch!! It is one of those cheap, old spring mattresses that sink in and poke you in the back, literally painful to sleep on. SO disappointed in this, as the flat was quite expensive per night-- for the rate, you would expect to have a quality, non-spring mattress. Also, the tenant upstairs was very noisy at all hours of the night, pacing (sounded like stomping) back and forth until 2-3am. Very little sleep to be had. It is unfortunate, because if the noise from upstairs (I don't mind the street noise, that is to be expected) and the "unsleepable" bed weren't such a huge problem, I'd absolutely stay here again, because of the views and location. But because the bed was so terrible, I will never stay here again unless the owner replaces the mattresses with memory foam. When I first checked in, I was sent an email asking how everything was-- I mentioned the poor quality of the beds, and got no reply from the owner. Very disappointing. The couch however was rather comfortable. Good thing, otherwise I would have demanded a refund- you can't pay for a place to sleep and have the beds be so terrible you don't at all get what you pay for. Also- no hair dryer
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location, gorgeous view

Overall, my 4 night stay was good, but not great. Pros: The location can't be beat- literally steps from the Dart, and there is a gorgeous sweeping view of Dublin Bay. The flat is spacious, well appointed, and clean. HOWEVER-- MAJOR CONS: the bed was SO BAD, it was completely unusable-- I had to sleep on the couch!! It is one of those cheap, old spring mattresses that sink in and poke you in the back, literally painful to sleep on. SO disappointed in this, as the flat was quite expensive per night-- for the rate, you would expect to have a quality, non-spring mattress. Also, the tenant upstairs was very noisy at all hours of the night, pacing (sounded like stomping) back and forth until 2-3am. Very little sleep to be had. It is unfortunate, because if the noise from upstairs (I don't mind the street noise, that is to be expected) and the "unsleepable" bed weren't such a huge problem, I'd absolutely stay here again, because of the views and location. But because the bed was so terrible, I will never stay here again unless the owner replaces the mattresses with memory foam. When I first checked in, I was sent an email asking how everything was-- I mentioned the poor quality of the beds, and got no reply from the owner. Very disappointing. The couch however was rather comfortable. Good thing, otherwise I would have demanded a refund- you can't pay for a place to sleep and have the beds be so terrible you don't at all get what you pay for. Also- no hair dryer
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic apartment, close to everything. The only negative comment was the bed in the primary room. It was (as others have said) very uncomfortable. Also note well that an Irish King is not the same size as a US king closer to a queen.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

L'appartement est propre, spacieux et très bien situé à 2 minutes de la gare de Blackrock. Il y a ég

L'appartement est propre, spacieux et très bien situé à 2 minutes de la gare de Blackrock. Il y a également un supermarché et des restaurants à moins de 5 minutes. Sans aucune hésitation je reviendrais là si je devais venir visiter Dublin. Le hôtes sont très réactifs.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Chère Solene, Merci beaucoup pour votre magnifique avis! Je suis ravi que vous ayez apprécié la propreté, l'espace et l'emplacement idéal de l'appartement. Le fait qu'il soit si proche de la gare de Blackrock ainsi que des commodités locales en fait un choix parfait pour découvrir Dublin. Je suis également content d'apprendre que vous avez trouvé notre équipe réactive, cela signifie beaucoup pour nous. Ce sera un immense plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochaine visite à Dublin. Cordialement, GuestReady Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback