Located in Pacific Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean Shores Beach and Pacific Beach State Park, while Main Street Stage and Museum of the North Beach are cultural highlights.
Is Pet-Friendly Cabin, Steps to Ocean pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Pet-Friendly Cabin, Steps to Ocean?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet-Friendly Cabin, Steps to Ocean on 3 Mar 2027 start from £182, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Pet-Friendly Cabin, Steps to Ocean?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pet-Friendly Cabin, Steps to Ocean?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pet-Friendly Cabin, Steps to Ocean?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Pet-Friendly Cabin, Steps to Ocean located?
Situated near the beach, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Pacific Beach State Park and Main Street Stage. Sunset Beach and Sunset Amphitheater are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Convenient location, comfortable furnishings and beds, and it felt private being located on the back side of the property. Host communicated prior to and during our stay regarding check in and out instructions and how to reach them if we needed anything. We had no problems at all during our stay. We stayed with our two dogs for two nights. The weather was fantastic and we had a great time!
I had a very enjoyable stay. The cottage was very neat and clean. I had everything I needed and the host was very quick to respond with any questions I had. One block from the beach which, as always was serene and gorgeous!
The biggest drawback is there is no view. We had a few ants visiting the last couple days which we got rid of. It was clean and adequate for our stay. It’s very close to the beach and the beach is wonderful there
My husband booked this place for my birthday, and we had such a great stay! I had read some of the older reviews and was a little worried, so I even brought my own shower curtain, towels, and bed sheets. But I was pleasantly surprised! The shower appears to have been recently remodeled and was very clean.The only minor issue was a little discoloration on the kitchen sink, but overall, we really enjoyed our stay at The Love Shack 2. I highly recommend this place!The host was very responsive, answered the phone, and was always helpful with our questions. I’ll definitely be sharing this place with my friends and family for future stays! 🥰
Our family had the best stay; we hope to make Pacific Beach and this home an annual trip. The kitchen was well stocked, the owner had someone out the next morning to help with the hot tub; our family was comfortable and enjoyed the stay. Thank you!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review—we’re really glad to hear your family had such a great stay!
It means a lot to us that you felt comfortable and enjoyed the home, and we’re happy we could get the hot tub taken care of quickly for you. We do our best to make sure everything is stocked and ready so guests can relax and enjoy their time together.
We’d love to host you again and would be honored to be part of your annual trip to Pacific Beach!
Had an amazing time at Loveshack with family for a little getaway to the beach. The heater was broken and got fixed very quickly thanks to the host. We will definitely be back again. It had everything we needed.
My daughter wants your couches.
The beds were comfortable the wind chime was a nice touch in the bedroom. Super close to beach. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Verified traveller
18 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Love Shack II - There are two units which when I booked I thought I was renting a cottage with a hot tub. Ours did not have a hot tub. (I did not discover this until after I booked it, no big deal). Location is great, Communication was fine. We had to leave early however due to the musty moldy smell that hit you when you walked in. No fault of the out of town owner, but the front loading washing machine located in the bathroom/utility room had never been cleaned. There was mold on the gasket, water was still sitting in rim and the drain reservoir was yucky full. I don’t know how the cleaners missed it. When we initially walked in a fan was blowing, the bathroom fan was on and the window was open. So I think they tried to get rid of smell with the fans and air freshener. The bathroom rug was damp, when we removed it to dry we found the pad was wet and had been for sometime. We threw the pad in the dryer to dry but the smell was still there. Again, the location was awesome, the cottage was cute, the DVD player was inoperable and the mold was not healthy. We did communicate this to the owner and she said she was sorry. We sent her pictures to show the cleaners. No offer to refund a nights stay. We hope she can remedy the issue quickly. We loved the beach and the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the location, communication, and cottage itself. We’re sorry the condition of the washing machine affected your stay. After receiving your concerns and photos, we took the matter seriously and immediately addressed the housekeeping issue, including replacing our cleaning team.
We did not find evidence that the bathroom mat contained mold; the discoloration was staining from normal use. The property had also been occupied immediately before and after this stay without similar concerns being reported.
We understand that you ultimately chose to leave early, and we’re sorry the experience led to that decision. Because the decision to depart was made voluntarily after we had addressed the concerns raised, we followed the applicable reservation and cancellation policy and were therefore unable to refund the unused portion of the stay.
We appreciate you bringing the housekeeping issue to our attention. We have taken corrective action to ensure the property is thoroughly inspected between stays, and we’re committed to providing the clean, comfortable experience our guests expect.
Absolutely cozy house on the beach that feels like home away from home. My family has now booked the Love Shack four times, and every time it's been more fun than the last. I especially loved the updates made in the last few years to the beautiful bathroom and the addition of the hot tub.This year we had an exceptionally fun time making the short drive (3 minutes) to Seabrook, where we were able to shop at their fine grocery store, visit the booths at their Saturday market, and explore the gorgeous Gnome trail.
We loved this cozy home so much! Clean and well equipped. Close to the beach and cute as can be. The owner was VERY helpful and responded quickly to questions. The love shack is the place to be and we can’t wait to go back!
Check-in was a bit of a challenge as we'd been given the wrong keypad code, but the owner was quick to respond & get us in the door. House was perfect for our needs, and served us well despite the unexpected (extreme!) weather conditions.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Feb 2024
So sorry about the door code! We are trying all the time to be better with communication
and making the stay the best it can be for our guests!
We had an amazing time! Kids loved it, we loved it! Such a great job on stocking the house with everything you might need to cook, I was super impressed!!!Only thing, the check in directions said there was a book for quest with check out procedures. We couldn't find any book, I hope we did okay shutting it down. We started a load of towels, the dishwasher, stripped the beds and took out the garbage, Made sure the heat was turned down to 50 and the house locked up.We LOVED our stay want to come back this summer! Thanks so much!
This little house made a great weekend getaway. It was comfy enough to lounge around reading on a rainy day, and a well placed base to explore the area from on the sunny days. We ate at a nice little restaurant served by friendly locals. We give it one less star because we had some confusion getting in: the email said the code was for the key lockbox, which didn't work. In fact, there is a keypad that's used now. Also, we couldn't find the owner's manual, which presumably told us how to work the hot tub, which we couldn't figure out.
My children and I came to spread my dad a stepmothers ashes because Pacific Beach was their favorite place to stay. The house was cute and spacious. The hot tub was Luke warm, we gad to turn it up and a step on the stairs broke getting in. Never could find the owners manual or the outdoor garbage can, but did the best we could. Did try to take a bath several times, but only enough water for a couple inches. I would stay again, with a couple suggestions.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you for your review, and for choosing our home for such a meaningful and personal trip—we truly appreciate you staying with us during that time.
We’re glad to hear you found the home cute and spacious, but we’re sorry for the issues you encountered. The hot tub temperature and the step should not have been an inconvenience, and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. The steps have since been replaced, and we’ve addressed the hot tub to ensure it is heating properly.
We also appreciate the notes regarding the owner’s manual, garbage location, and water capacity. We will review these items to make them clearer and improve the overall guest experience.
Thank you again for your feedback and suggestions—it helps us continue improving the home. We’d be happy to host you again in the future.
The code for the lock and lockbox did not work so we could not enter the house to enjoy our 40 th wedding anniversary. Had to book different accommodations very inconvenient and unprofessional.....left multiple messages for host with no reply for 2 hrs at which point we had to make other reservations in the area in order to secure a place to stay for the weekend.......
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
We understand how important this trip was, especially as you were celebrating your 40th wedding anniversary, and we regret that the initial access issue impacted your plans. That said, we did speak with you by phone while you were at the property and were actively working to assist and resolve the situation at that time.
We strive to be responsive and provide a smooth check-in experience for all guests, and it is unfortunate that alternative accommodations were secured before we were able to fully resolve the matter. We will be reviewing our access procedures to help ensure a more seamless experience moving forward.
We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best.