Condo

2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace

Photo gallery for 2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace

A living room with a sofa set, a wooden coffee table, a fireplace, and a large window with a view of a backyard.
A pool area with a clear blue pool surrounded by snow-covered ground and wooden buildings.
A pool area with a 3-foot no-entry sign, lounge chairs, and a warning sign about no lifeguard on duty.
A bedroom with a large bed, a TV, a painting, and a window with curtains.
A living room with two grey sofas, a wooden coffee table, and a patterned wall art piece.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Soak and unwind
    Relax in the top-rated hot tub, celebrated for ultimate comfort.
  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Steamboat Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Place, Steamboat Ski Resort
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Steamboat Gondola
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Wildhorse Gondola
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley)
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Living Area

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Bedroom

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom

Primay Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Steamboat Springs

Located in Steamboat Springs, this condo is in the mountains. Strawberry Hot Springs and Stagecoach State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park and Yampa River Botanic Park. Old Town Hot Springs and Steamboat Springs Alpine Slide are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Steamboat Springs, CO

What's nearby

  • Steamboat Ski Resort - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Steamboat Gondola - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Easy Rider Magic Carpet - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Wildhorse Gondola - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Wild Blue Gondola - 18 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 39 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Qdoba Mexican Eats - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Colorado Bagel Co. - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Cruisers Sub Shop - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Ore House at the Pine Grove - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace on 13 Apr 2027 start from £434, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 2BR Snow Day Getaway | Ski Shuttle + Fireplace located?

Situated in the mountains, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Wildhorse Gondola and Steamboat Ski Resort. The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs and Yampa River are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 20 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Property

Had a blast
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic ski condo/great location

This condo has everything you need for your ski vacation, and it's in the perfect location - close to the hot tubs, shuttle stop, and parking lot. Our family of 4 was very comfortable during our 4-night stay, and I would stay here again when coming to Steamboat.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We’re so happy to hear that the condo had everything you needed for your ski vacation and that the location worked well for your family. It’s wonderful to know you had a comfortable stay and we’d love to welcome you back anytime you return to Steamboat!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice condo

Easy access to all things in Steamboat. Clean comfortable condo. Great hot tubs/sauna! Would stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and great location

Very clean and great location. Beds need some work and coach is old and outdated
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Lawless. We appreciate your input on the beds and couch. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience and will definitely take your comments into consideration. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

It was sufficient. We really enjoyed the pool and hit
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great!

This unit was great. Very clean & well stocked. Location was perfect for us- a short walk to the Core Trail & downtown Steamboat. Will definitely stay here again!Jim H
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

A

Beautiful property and the location was perfect. We loved the hot tubs and the shuttle was great. All of the shuttle drivers were extremely nice.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar 2025
Dear Patti, Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you found our property beautiful and that the location worked perfectly for you. It's great to know you enjoyed the hot tubs and had positive experiences with our shuttle service and drivers. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best regards, The Retreatia Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great way to Enjoy Steamboat

Loved the gear locker. Kitchen, bedroom and bathroom were more than adequate.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfection!

The unit was super clean and well cared for! Beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed. The shuttle service to the gondola was amazing! Highly recommend and would stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful condo next to the mountain

We had a wonderful stay at Timber Run and plan to stay again this season. It was very clean and updated. This was perfect for our family of four. Thanks!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Break from travel.

The unit is in the best location on the property. It is near the parking lot and the pool. We enjoyed sitting on the patio in the afternoons and watching the families play in the pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Gogi. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the. If you have any suggestions for improvements, please let us know. We hope to host again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy, clean and private

Loved it! First time in Colorado and didn’t have to do anything except enter the door code and enjoy steamboat springs. I would definitely do this again
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, Erling! We're glad you found the check-in smooth and that you enjoyed your time in Steamboat Springs. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and clean property

Myself and my wife stayed with our 9 and 11 year old. The location to the mountain and town and the shuttle service was handy as well. This particular unit was perfect for our family especially because of its proximity to the pool/hot tub. Being that is was chilly it was nice to have a short walk when wet and be able to grab things as needed from the condo. It was also very close to the shuttle which was a plus.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Trip

I stayed here with my 3 gal friends for a weekend trip to Steamboat. The check in process was so easy, great complex in a quiet, peaceful part of town. Close to all things you could be doing in Steamboat. Very clean and well maintained. One friend accidentally left some clothes and Retreatia is being kind enough to work through shipping the items back to her. Would highly recommend this stay and Retreatia, would love to stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2024
Thank you, Hannah, for sharing your experience! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the check-in process and found our location convenient and peaceful. It's great to know that the property met your expectations for cleanliness and maintenance. We appreciate your understanding regarding your friend's belongings and are happy to assist. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Steamboat!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Good location, clean, shuttle bus good. Owner should consider new mattresses for bed. ‘Well equipped kitchen’ didn’t meet our expectations or experi
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and shuttle service. We appreciate your feedback about the mattresses and the kitchen, and we'll take those into consideration to improve future guests’ experience. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good place - has everything you need

Great stay and location for viewing the beautiful swimming pool. Thoroughly enjoyed it - my only problem was with the master bedroom bed - the mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. It was just me on the king bed so I could move to the more stable side. This unit could use some updating but overall it is very nice and had everything that I needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Serena. We're pleased to hear you had a great stay and the location by the swimming pool. We appreciate your comments regarding the master bedroom mattress and potential updates; we'll take them into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean good location

This is a fairly typical mountain rental. It was clean and well stocked. The beds were pretty terrible though, which made the stay not very enjoyable. Also a 10am checkout is very early when on vacation. Picking up the packet in town was slightly inconvenient. Overall it just ok. But it is in a great location.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2025
Thank you for your honest feedback. We're glad to hear the property was clean, well-stocked, and in a location you enjoyed. We’re sorry to hear that the beds didn’t meet your expectations — we understand how important a good night’s sleep is and will definitely pass that along to the team. We also appreciate your note about the check-out time and the packet pickup, and we’ll continue working to make the process more convenient. We hope to have the chance to provide a more comfortable experience in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Great place for a ski trip!

This property had everything we needed for our trip - walkable to the ski slopes (shuttle also available), ski locker, incredibly comfortable couches, storage for our stuff, and kitchen stocked with pots and pans etc. Also this particular property was incredibly close to the outdoor hot tubs - which was amazing. Would definitely stay at this property again and highly recommend it! Check in process was kind of annoying - we got in at around 1 am and had to drive to a different facility to pick up papers from a lock box that had the code in it. This could have been done electronically, seemed silly to have to drive to a lock box.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Outdated and cheap

Everything in the apartment is outdated, poor working and cheap. Pillows, blankets and beds are old and worn. Who gives you half a sponge to keep the kitchen clean?? Definitely needs some lights and updating. The location and hottub was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Feb 2025
Dear GJ, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location and hot tub. However, we’re sorry to hear that the apartment didn’t meet your expectations. We take your concerns seriously and will look into updating the furnishings, including the pillows, blankets, and kitchen supplies. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding the lighting and will assess how we can improve that. Your comments are valuable to us, and we hope to have the chance to host you again with an updated experience! The Retreatia Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2025
Thank you for your review, Samuel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon for another stay!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback