Calamvale, a neighbourhood in Brisbane, is home to this holiday home. Queen Street Mall and Howard Smith Wharves are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore South Bank Parklands and Brisbane City Botanic Gardens. Queensland Performing Arts Centre and Brisbane Showgrounds are not to be missed.
Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre - 26 min drive - 34.9 km
XXXX Brewery - 27 min drive - 37.2 km
Suncorp Stadium - 28 min drive - 37.5 km
Getting around
Brisbane Runcorn Station - 9 min drive
Brisbane Airport (BNE) - 35 min drive
Restaurants
Sushi Honke - 5 min drive
Uncle Rocky's Malaysia Cuisine - 6 min drive
Sweet Shine Taste Of Taiwan - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 6 min drive
888 Sizzling - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Home away from Home pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 10 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Home away from Home?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Home away from Home on 7 Mar 2027 start from £168, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Home away from Home?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Home away from Home?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Home away from Home?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Home away from Home located?
Located in Calamvale, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Sunnybank Plaza, Sunnybank Private Hospital and Logan Metro Indoor Sports Centre. Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital and BTP Conference & Exhibition Centre are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is a great property for families. Convenient to all major roads and facilities in Browns Plains and surrounding areas.
Open plan so plenty of space inside and out
Highly recommend.
The place was great clean and perfect size for the family lots of space for the kids to run out side perfectly situated between vrisbane and gold coast 30 mins rach way
Host was easy & great to deal with. Great place for a family stay, nice area. I would definitely consider staying again. Only had a little house keeping issue. Value for money.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Cristal
1 Mar 2025
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great place and great people! Were very understanding and accommodating, short walk to bus routes and stores. Definitely recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Paul
11 May 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The overall property was great , good feeling , easy to go places , everything worked well , made our stay very pleasant, thank you for having this wonderful service available 👍😊
On arrival, lawn un-mowed, fence pailing broken so our small dog could get out. Everything was second/third hand - Sheets had a hole in it. Two towels left - one was so old and had bleach marks on it.There was no coffee/tea/sugar or salt & pepper or basic sauces. All the cupboards were bare - no big dishes for serving meals. There were no utensils to be able to spoon out pre-made pasta meals. The microwave was so small it could only fit a small container to heat up. The presentation of the so-called pet friendly property was abysmal. There was washing left in the washing machine. It was a good thing we didn't have diarrhea as they did not leave a lot of toilet paper. The two sponges in the kitchen were used and we would not use them because we did not know what they were used for previously.We will never stay there again and would not recommend this place to anyone.
It was a nice place to stay easy access to everything
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jerusha S.
22 Jun 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Photos were not accurate, the property was in quite a state of disrepair, paint peeling, chunks of paint iff walls and massive dent in a wall. The linen was so old and furniture broken. Worst part we were accused of breaking the shower door which was already like that when we arrived. But the rest of the house was so uncared for I didn’t think to take photos and let the host know because I assumed this is how they kept their place. Minimal cooking utensils as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun 2026
I allowed early check in to your parents, who were outside the house 2 hours before check in.
You have used more than 10 towels.
If you didn’t like the house you should have vacate on first day. Why stay for three nights
As you broke the shower door, you don’t want to admit it that’s why all these comments.
With the mess at my place , i won’t recommend you to anyone.
Sorry to say but you are not welcome at all.