Located in Killington, this condo is in a rural area and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Gifford Woods State Park and Coolidge State Park, while Five Elm Arches and Chaffee Art Center are cultural highlights. Killington Adventure Center and Black Dog Sports are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Killington, VT
What's nearby
Killington Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
K-1 Express Gondola - 10 min drive - 3.7 km
Pico Mountain at Killington Ski Resort - 18 min drive - 19.4 km
Killington Peak - 27 min drive - 8.3 km
Okemo Mountain Resort - 29 min drive - 35.0 km
Getting around
Rutland Station - 28 min drive
Rutland, VT (RUT-Rutland Southern Vermont Regional) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Showshed Umbrella Bar - 12 min drive
The Long Trail Pub - 12 min drive
Sushi Yoshi - 12 min drive
Killington Peak Lodge - 23 min drive
K1 Carousel Bar - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Trailside Village #8: Slopeside 3BR w/ Hot Tub and Sauna. Ski In/Out with Discounted Ski Rentals pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Trailside Village #8: Slopeside 3BR w/ Hot Tub and Sauna. Ski In/Out with Discounted Ski Rentals?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Trailside Village #8: Slopeside 3BR w/ Hot Tub and Sauna. Ski In/Out with Discounted Ski Rentals on 4 May 2027 start from £982, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Trailside Village #8: Slopeside 3BR w/ Hot Tub and Sauna. Ski In/Out with Discounted Ski Rentals?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Trailside Village #8: Slopeside 3BR w/ Hot Tub and Sauna. Ski In/Out with Discounted Ski Rentals?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Trailside Village #8: Slopeside 3BR w/ Hot Tub and Sauna. Ski In/Out with Discounted Ski Rentals?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Trailside Village #8: Slopeside 3BR w/ Hot Tub and Sauna. Ski In/Out with Discounted Ski Rentals located?
Located in the mountains, this slopeside Killington condo building offers ski-in/ski-out access within 2 miles (3 km) of Killington Resort, Skye Peak Express Quad Ski Lift and Bear Mountain Quad Ski Lift. Skyeship Express Gondola Stage II and Northbrook Quad Ski Lift are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Dishwasher and mattresses could use some attention but I think this may be the best property at Killington. Will definitely be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Josh T. T.
28 Feb 2019
Good time had by all
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Awesome we had a great time it was great accommodations. Great location
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Jennifer M.
3 Feb 2017
Roadtrip with friends
Perfect condo to be with your friends, we enjoyed the private hot tub that was rally nice. Beautiful view! and I'll be back next year!!!
The property is ski in ski off. It is very well appointed. We cooked every night and had everything we needed. The bunk bed matresses are very hard but otherwise everything was very comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Stefanie H.
14 Mar 2019
great vacation!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great condo and great location. Perfect for ski on ski off. Private hot tub was great after a day of skiing. We will definitely be returning :)
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul 2023
Thank you Stefanie, we'll see you soon! :) We hope to have more guests like you.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Brian F.
11 Mar 2023
Killiington Trip
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
All was pretty good. The plastic bed protectors were fairly uncomfortable though.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul 2023
Thank you for your feedback Brian. We get that fix right away. We appreciate the heads up!
Our family stayed for a 4 day weekend. Prior to check in communication was prompt and clear. The property was clean, well equipped and best of all it really was a ski in and out! This was wonderful because we have all levels of skiers so people could come and go as they wanted. Joy!
We had 2 families stay at this property and there was more than enough room for everyone. The kitchen was very well stocked and the property was very clean. There was plenty of firewood, fire starters, hot water, spices, etc. You can see that the property is mid-updating, which will only make the property better when it is completed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
25 Feb 2018
snowboarder
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
one problem i never received my refund and no email explaining why i didnt
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul 2023
Dear Jeremiah, thank you for your review. I looked at your file and it seems like we sent you an email with the invoices of the carpet and upholstery cleaning we called (emergency call) because the main sofa had human urine in the cushions, carpet, and chair. We applied the rental contract terms and conditions in regards to the damages and responded immediately. It was the right thing to do for respect to the group that came right behind you. If you need the documentation again, I am happy to forward it.
The location of this condo, a short walk from the Great Eastern trail, makes it a perfect spot for a family-friendly trip. The interior and exterior of the units are under renovation, so what we found upon checkin was significantly nicer than what we expected from viewing the photos. We had a question about the hot tub which was answered promptly by our host, and we loved being on the deck under the stars enjoying that feature. The view from the windows in the kitchen and master bedroom is a treat, especially at sunrise. I hope we can come back someday.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Danielle S.
25 Feb 2020
Great location!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I skied while my Mom stayed with our son at the condo. Lots of room for him to play and easy for us to ski back home. Lift at the bottom of the mountain we were on was having some problems so we had some trouble here and there but overall no big deal!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
John C.
12 Apr 2019
Labrador Spring Ski Team
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a very positive experience at the Trailside Village. Alex, the property manager was responsive and helpful before and during the vacation. The snow was fantastic for late March, and skiing on and off of Great Eastern was worth the trip. Thanks, and we will be back again !
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Robert M.
8 Jan 2018
Absolutely perfecto!
What a dream - We parked the car when we arrived and did not have to move it once the entire trip. Trailside Village just feet off the Great Eastern Trail was incredible. It was so nice to not to have to deal with the parking lots or lodges and to simply take a turn off our favorite trail for lunch. The hot tub was wonderful - especially on the coldest evenings. We made big meals in the kitchen, did laundry every night, kept the wood stove going and fell asleep in-front of the 60" TV watching movies every night. Now that is how I want to spend my vacation.
Archival
8/10 Good
10 Jan 2017
Great!
We had a wonderful ski trip. There were 7 of us but could have easily accommodated up to 12. Ski on ski off we enjoyed the fireplace and hot tiub and beautiful views of the mountain. I would have given 5 stars except the sauna was locked( apparently out of order). That was our only disappointment. The kitchen was fully stocked and we skied home for lunch and hot chocolate everyday to nstead of dealing with crowds at base lodge. The ski storage and heated bench were a big plus!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
14 Mar 2018
EPIC!!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Work Hard ! Play Hard!! And this was the Place to do it- This SkiOn SkiOff was Dream Come True! Besides the 47" of snow falling prior to our arrival and another 10" while there -Only One Word Could Describe Our Stay - EPIC!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
14 Mar 2018
EPIC!!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Work Hard ! Play Hard!! And this was the Place to do it- This SkiOn SkiOff was Dream Come True! Besides the 47" of snow falling prior to our arrival and another 10" while there -Only One Word Could Describe Our Stay - EPIC!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
5 Jan 2018
Great for the price!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The condo is right off of Great Eastern Trail, so the location is perfect for skiing. The condo itself was clean and ready for our arrival. I would not describe it as luxury as the fixtures and appliances are a bit out of date. However, everything worked great and you can’t beat the price for the location and amount of people it sleeps. Hot tub was a nice feature as well. I would stay here again.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
5 Jan 2018
Great for the price!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The condo is right off of Great Eastern Trail, so the location is perfect for skiing. The condo itself was clean and ready for our arrival. I would not describe it as luxury as the fixtures and appliances are a bit out of date. However, everything worked great and you can’t beat the price for the location and amount of people it sleeps. Hot tub was a nice feature as well. I would stay here again.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Steve T.
21 Jan 2021
Great get away!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed in many of these units throughout the years and always enjoy our stay! The location is one of the main reasons we keep coming back! A few items that Condo/Unit # 8 could improve on are:-Updated kitchen. The cabinets, floors and refrigerator are very old and worn- The beds are hard as rocks-The door knob to the hot tub/porch area sticks Overall, the place is great it just needs a few updates!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
19 Jan 2018
Better than expected!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We rented the condo for NYE weekend, and had an amazing time. The pictures don’t really do the condo justice; it was nicer, cozier, and homier than I had anticipated. The private hot tub and ski on/off are unbeatable, and it’s any easy ride to the access road for restaurants/nightlife. The management was great to work with and always responded timely to our inquiries. You could fit 14 if people don’t mind the pull out couch! We would certainly stay again. Some guests in our party said their beds were a little hard, but others thought they were fine.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2017
Archival
6/10 Okay
Tessa L.
19 Dec 2017
Non Luxury Condo #8
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The management company was easy to work with but the write up of the condo was misleading.SkiOnSkiOff is not available in early season skiing.The unit was definatly not what I would consider luxury.
Archival
6/10 Okay
Tessa L.
19 Dec 2017
Non Luxury Condo #8
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The management company was easy to work with but the write up of the condo was misleading. SkiOnSkiOff is not available in early season skiing. The unit was definatly not what I would consider luxury.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Gabriella K.
24 Jan 2019
A Hidden Haven
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This was my first time renting this property on a legitimate ski on ski off. I saw these homes while skiing the great eastern trail, and staying in them is as amazing as seeing them on the trail. You literally walk into the trail and ski on to the bottom gondola and then ski off to your home for a lunch break or to call it a day. We didn't touch our car once the whole weekend. Our complex had a jacuzzi on the balcony, it was such a special treat. The best of this was the management experience. Alex was such a gem and proactive in taking our calls for anything. Management had daily house cleaning for the jacuzzi, they shoveled the snow on the balcony, maintained the road to the complex and handle all the post-deep cleaning. We were fortunate enough to receive over 2' of snow from Mother Nature, so all in all, this trip was as good as it gets. Hoping for the same amount of snow next year when we come back. This place is a hidden haven!
Maybe 75 ft from ski slope, our own hottub on deck, overall very comfortable
We had a great stay at this three bedroom condo! Betsie, who handled administrative details for our rental, was very easy to deal with and she responded very quickly to emails and texts.
The condo is large and our family of 5 never felt crowded. The furniture and beds were comfortable, and the big-screen tvs were enjoyed in the evenings. The open air hottub out on the deck was used daily after skiing, as was the wood burning fireplace. We didn’t get to experience a snowstorm while basking in the hottub - maybe next year!
Oh, and being able to walk maybe 75 feet to the Great Eastern trail to clip in/.out of skis is pretty awesome. We did drive our first day though to both Snowshed and to K1, as we had to get rentals and do a drop off, and both places were maybe 6-7 minutes’ drive from the condo and weren’t particularly crowded, plus there were MANY open parking spaces in both locations.
The condo’s kitchen had all the pots and pans and cookie sheets, plus oil, salt, pepper, and spices that we needed. We ate breakfast and dinner there every day. The large dining room table easily fit us too.
We liked how every room and bathroom had its own thermostat.
If you can, get up at least one morning before dawn to see the sunrise over the mountains - the views, especially from the condo’s top floor, are gorgeous.