Pacific Pearl Retreat

Photo gallery for Pacific Pearl Retreat

A modern kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and a window overlooking the room.
A modern kitchen with a built-in fireplace, wooden dining table, and chairs.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a round table, and a large window offering a view of the outdoors.
A modern kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and a view of the outdoors.
A wooden gate with a metal latch, surrounded by lush greenery and flowering trees.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Langford Lanes

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Victoria, BC
  • Place, Langford Lanes
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Starlight Stadium
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Langford Lake Beach Park
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Victoria, BC (YWH-Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base)
    ‪26 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Single Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Victoria

Victoria is home to this holiday home. Butchart Gardens is a popular area attraction and if an activity is on the agenda, Victoria Harbour and Victoria Clipper Ferry Terminal are worth checking out. Travelling with kids? Consider Langford Lanes and Esquimalt Lagoon Migratory Bird Sanctuary.
Map
Victoria, BC

What's nearby

  • Cineplex Odeon Westshore Cinemas - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Langford Lanes - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Starlight Stadium - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Langford Lake Beach Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • The Langford Station Off-Leash Area - 19 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Victoria, BC (YYJ-Victoria Intl.) - 37 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Ramen Arashi - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Bucky's Tap House - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Rhino Coffee House - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬8 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Pacific Pearl Retreat pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Pacific Pearl Retreat?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pacific Pearl Retreat?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pacific Pearl Retreat?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Pacific Pearl Retreat located?

This family-friendly Victoria holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Langford Lanes and Langford Lake Beach Park. Esquimalt Lagoon Migratory Bird Sanctuary and Royal Roads University are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Sandra is good at coomunication and very easy check in and check out. Property is well furnished with amenities. Quiet neighborhood. Clean place.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was so comforting and everyone loved the space. Took care of us as family members, everything was ready before we checked in, from air conditioning to bathroom towels. It was great experience.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful words! I’m so glad to hear that you and your group felt comfortable and at home. I always do my best to make sure everything is ready before check-in so my guests can simply relax and enjoy their stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and I’d be more than happy to welcome you back anytime
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

All as described

New kitchen, clean bathrooms, all as described.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2025
Thank you for your kind words! I’m glad you found everything as described and enjoyed the new kitchen and clean bathrooms. It was a pleasure hosting you, and you’re always welcome back anytime
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Overall a decent place. Very expensive- perhaps the area and the season. Not sure. 810/night. Older home. No central A/C. Very hot in entire upstairs on hot days. Clean upon check in. BBQ was dirty. Listing shows pool table. It’s a mini kid pool table. Listing leads you to believe there is a rec room. There is not. The kitchen is good. Some sharp knives would be useful. Overall a good place. Not amazing. Good.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning about how clean our property was and that our kitchen is nice. However, I’d like to clarify a few points for future guests. The nightly rate was not $810 per night. Our actual daily rate was approximately half of that amount. The total you paid included VRBO service fees, occupancy taxes, and other applicable taxes and charges, which are set by the platform and authorities, not by us. It’s also worth noting that your reservation was for a large group, which affects the total cost. Regarding the recreation area, our listing accurately describes what is provided. If you had any questions or needed clarification about the rooms or amenities, you could have contacted us at any time. Regarding the AC, we never mentioned that we have centralized AC, but at the same time, we clearly mentioned in the description that we provide 2 portable AC and a standing fan which was accurate upon your check in. VRBO provides guests with the host’s contact information, and we are always happy to answer questions rather than have assumptions made after the stay.Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay in Victoria

Booked this property for 2 nights with my family. It was as described, clean, well stocked with kitchen essentials, bathroom essentials, towels. Kids enjoyed foosball and pool table. Easy check in and check out. Sandra is quick to respond if we had any questions. Property is located close to coffee, restaurants, grocery stores. Had no issues and would book again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! I’m happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay, especially the foosball and pool table. I always try to keep the home well stocked and the check-in process smooth, so I’m glad that was helpful for you. It was a pleasure hosting you, and I’d be delighted to welcome you and your family back anytime
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place is nice and clean. The host is nice and response quick. The only thing is that the water in the bathroom tub upstairs drains very slow so the water accumulates. The shower curtain needs to be replace as it is ripped. Overall, our stay is nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words about the house being clean and comfortable, and for noting my quick responses — I truly appreciate that. Regarding the bathtub, the drain works best when turned slightly towards the left side, and had you mentioned it during your stay, I would have been happy to show you right away. As for the shower curtain, upon checking, we found that it wasn’t ripped but had simply come off the hooks, which made it appear that way. I’m glad to hear you still enjoyed your stay overall, and I appreciate your feedback
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, location
House was cold and couldn’t get the mini spilts to work. Called owner about this with no response. Vent in the main bed upstairs was blowing cold air all the time. Backyard was over grown with weeds and the furniture was broken and all over the yard so you couldn’t use it. Also, the yard was all over grown weeds with no grass. Downstairs shower is uneven and very slippery, the minute I stepped in I fell then got up and slipped again. I couldn’t take a shower it was so bad. There was no top sheet, extra pillows but no extra bedding or extra blankets. There were no instructions on how to work the microwave in the kitchen. We could hear the people downstairs talking.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback