Relax in this spacious Richmond retreat featuring a private hot tub, comfortable living spaces, and easy access to downtown, shopping, dining, sporting events, and the area's top attractions.
Beaufont
Relax in this spacious Richmond retreat featuring a private hot tub, comfortable living spaces, and easy access to downtown, shopping, dining, sporting events, and the area's top attractions.
Willow Oaks, a neighbourhood in Richmond, is home to this holiday home. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Altria Theater, while those who have shopping on the agenda may want to visit Broad Street and Short Pump Town Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Richmond Raceway or University of Richmond Stadium.
Virginia Commonwealth University - 8 min drive - 7.2 km
Greater Richmond Convention Center - 12 min drive - 9.6 km
Short Pump Town Center - 25 min drive - 25.4 km
Getting around
Richmond Main Street Station - 12 min drive
Richmond, VA (RIC-Richmond Intl.) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 3 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 18 min walk
McDonald's - 10 min walk
The Treat Shop RVA - 5 min drive
Väsen Brewing Company - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is NEW! Upscale Escape | Game Room & Spa-Like Baths pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at NEW! Upscale Escape | Game Room & Spa-Like Baths?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at NEW! Upscale Escape | Game Room & Spa-Like Baths on 13 Nov 2026 start from £1,575, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at NEW! Upscale Escape | Game Room & Spa-Like Baths?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at NEW! Upscale Escape | Game Room & Spa-Like Baths?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM. Early check-in is available for a fee of USD 188.
What time is check-out at NEW! Upscale Escape | Game Room & Spa-Like Baths?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is NEW! Upscale Escape | Game Room & Spa-Like Baths located?
Located in Willow Oaks, this holiday home is 0.8 mi (1.2 km) from James River and within 3 miles (5 km) of Huguenot Flatwater Park and Chippenham Hospital. University of Richmond Stadium and Maymont Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place for my team while we were in town doing a project.
Stayed 9 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind feedback. We’re glad the place worked well for your team while you were in town for the project, and we’d be happy to host you again anytime.
Great place to stay for a family or group visiting Richmond! Would highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jan 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you found our place a great fit for families or groups visiting Richmond. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're thrilled to have been a part of your memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another fantastic stay!
Spacious, fun house for our weekend in Richmond. Great for larger (5) groups
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2025
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Richmond! It's wonderful to hear that the house suited your group's needs. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
The location was great- near the James River.There were ample beds and baths for my crew. Nice back yard where the little ones could run around.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2025
I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the ample space for your group. It's great that the backyard provided a safe area for the little ones to play. Thank you for your feedback!
My family had fun. It was for graduation, and we had a great time. The games were we gained more bonding time the only thing we didnt have time to was light the fire. I will return to this BNB for another family vacation.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2025
Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled that your family enjoyed the graduation trip and had a memorable bonding experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next family vacation.
The house was great and clean on the surface. It was a cute home with a mixture of modern and old school feel. There were minor issues, however not too serious. My family was comfortable and enjoyed their stay, most especially the foosball table, air hockey, and chess/checkers games. I found opened bottles of water in the sunroom and in one of the bedrooms, a sock, and a flashlight noticeably under the nightstand. Although we didn’t stay the whole way due to weather issues (caused a power outage), communication with the team was fast and attentive and the overall house was good.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2025
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad your family enjoyed the stay and the games. I apologize for the oversight in the sunroom and bedroom. We’ll address these details to enhance our guest experience. We're also sorry to hear about the weather issues, but happy our team was able to assist promptly.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Monica W.
20 Oct 2025
Liked: Check-in
The space was very cluttered. No TVs upstairs or sport's stations downstairs. No body wash in middle bathroom upstairs. Car in driveway entire time and host never got back to me about why it was there. Towels were damp in the dryer. Host said they would being more but never did. We dried them and got them out so we had enough but ive never had to do that at vrbo. I was disappointed in the accommodations.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov 2025
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Issues with the towels not being promptly addressed fall short of our service standards. Your comments are valuable for improving our guest experience.
When we arrived at the house we found several dead cockroaches in the living room, basement, laundry room and downstairs bedroom. Over the course of our three night stay we saw three live cockroaches inside the house. One in a bathroom, one in a bedroom and one in the basement. When we alerted the property management we only got AI responses advising us to document where we saw the roaches so they could later address it. It was not addressed. Unless you want to vacation with cockroaches I would not recommend this rental. There was also dirty laundry in the washer and dryer upon our arrival and the house did not seem to have been cleaned. We had to open as many windows as we could in order to air out the smell.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Dec 2025
Thank you for your feedback Courtney. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay as this is not the standard we strive to provide. As soon as we were notified, we issued a partial refund and immediately engaged our licensed pest control company. Following your departure, their manager conducted a full inspection, identified a previously unknown crack in the foundation where water bugs may have been entering, sealed it with cement, and completed a targeted treatment with follow-up service scheduled.
We have also addressed the housekeeping concerns directly with our cleaning team to ensure this does not happen again. This home was the host family's residence for over 20 years without prior issues of this nature, which is why we took this situation very seriously.
We truly regret that your experience did not reflect the care we put into the home, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we could resolve it promptly for future guests.