Located in Kansas City, this holiday home is in the city centre. Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art and Harrah's Casino are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include Kansas City Zoo and Worlds of Fun. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium or T-Mobile Center.
Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden - 2 min drive - 2.9 km
Anita B. Gorman Conservation Discovery Center - 2 min drive - 2.9 km
Lucille Bluford Library - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
T-Mobile Center - 6 min drive - 7.5 km
GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium - 8 min drive - 7.8 km
Getting around
Westport Tram Stop - 3 min drive
Kansas City Union Station - 11 min drive
Kansas City International Airport (MCI) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Church's Chicken - 15 min walk
King Combo - 3 min drive
Sankofa Cafe & Bar - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 2bed/2bath House 7 min. drive to Downtown Kansas City pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at 2bed/2bath House 7 min. drive to Downtown Kansas City?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2bed/2bath House 7 min. drive to Downtown Kansas City on 3 Jan 2027 start from £1,689, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 2bed/2bath House 7 min. drive to Downtown Kansas City?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 2bed/2bath House 7 min. drive to Downtown Kansas City?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 2bed/2bath House 7 min. drive to Downtown Kansas City?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 2bed/2bath House 7 min. drive to Downtown Kansas City located?
Located in the heart of Kansas City, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Kansas City Art Institute, Warehouse On Broadway and University of Missouri-Kansas City. Uptown Theater and Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was horrible dead rats and bats and rat poop everywhere in house the house smelled like moth balls so bad it would give u a headache
Stayed 30 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2026
We take all guest concerns seriously; however, we respectfully disagree with this review’s characterization of our property. We did not find evidence of rats or bats being present in the property before this guest’s stay. After the guests checked out, we inspected the house and found no rats or bats on the property. We also observed significant property damage and concerns involving animal brought into the home, which violated our no-pets policy. We strive to maintain a clean, safe, and comfortable environment for all guests and address property concerns responsibly. We stand by our commitment to providing a positive experience while also protecting our property and enforcing our stated house rules.
This property is in an older part of Kansas City that seems to be in the middle of a slow urban renewal. It was very clean on the inside and in front, though there was quite a bit of lumber and construction debris around the sides and back.
Communication with the owner was also easy and responsive. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Andrea
14 Oct 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The host did excellent job with cleaning, and decorating the house. He’s also very quick to respond to my inquiries, when I have them. William is an awesome host! The property is also very secure and we were able to enter with an actual key, that we kept on a keychain. The house definitely has a vintage old house charm. Amenities were provided as the listing shows. It was definitely a memorable stay for my husband and I:-)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Dustin G.
4 Nov 2025
Didn’t have much interaction with the host. Messaged them twice to let them know when we were going to be gone for a week and when we vacated and did not get a response. The pictures on the listing do not match what the house actually looks like inside. It states in the listing that you can use the yard, but there is a lot of stuff in the yard and a trailer with stuff in it in the yard. It was an okay place to sleep, but definitely will not be back. Just did not have a choice with my son and wife’s surgeries.
Stayed 37 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
We are sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied during your stay. We always respond promptly to guests and maintain clear communication, as shown in our strong record of guest messaging. Regarding parking, guests are welcome to park their vehicles in the yard, which is available throughout each reservation. The photos on our listing accurately reflect the home and were taken directly from inside the property to provide a true representation of the space. We appreciate your feedback and will continue working to provide a positive experience for all future guests.