Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible

Photo gallery for Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible

A rectangular swimming pool with clear blue water, surrounded by stone walls and greenery.
A modern kitchen with a large island, black cabinets, and a checkered floor.
A patio area with outdoor furniture, a barbecue grill, and potted plants.
A stone building with a gravel courtyard, green shutters, and a staircase.
A pathway leading to a wooden door, surrounded by dense foliage.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Pezenas Market

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Pézenas, Hérault
  • Place, Hotel d'Alfonce
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Place Gambetta
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Pezenas Market
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Montpellier (MPL-Montpellier - Mediterranean)
    ‪63 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

3 Single Beds

Bedroom 6

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Outdoor shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Outdoor shower
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Pezenas

Located in Pezenas, this villa is in the city centre and by the sea. Hotel d'Alfonce and Château Abbaye de Cassan are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Haut-Languedoc Regional Nature Park and Dinosaur Museum. Consider Domaine de la Resclauze for a night out or Centre Culturel créatif if you're travelling with kids. Discover the area's water adventures with fishing and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Map
Pézenas, Hérault

What's nearby

  • Hotel d'Alfonce - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Place Gambetta - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Pezenas Market - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Scenovision Moliere - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Office de Tourisme Pezenas Val d'Heraut - 9 min walk - 0.8 km

Getting around

  • Vias Station - 18 min drive
  • Béziers (BZR-Cap d'Agde) - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Café des Arts - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Creperie La Cour Pavee - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Restaurant Pré Saint Jean - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪La Ripaille - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible on 3 Jan 2027 start from £3,473, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 10 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Prestigious property in the city of Molière! Partial property rental possible located?

This family-friendly Pezenas villa is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of Hotel d'Alfonce, Musée de Vulliod St-Germain and Place Gambetta. Pezenas Market and Scenovision Moliere are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It's a wonderful property, perfect for three couples. Kitchen is amply equipped and there's secure off-street parking for two moderately-sized cars. The owners were patient in helping us solve some booking problems with VRBO. Well-located with a bakery and supermarket within a five-minute walk.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay at the property. It was beautifully presented and had plenty of space for three families The pool area was enjoyed by all. We had a wonderful week and cannot wait to visit again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay in our house and that you enjoyed your time here. We would be delighted to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property and grounds in a central location a short walk from central Pezenas and the supermarket. Great choice of dining inside and outside. The pool was wonderful and we enjoyed playing table tennis. My mum is mobility impaired and we found the property very accessible. Any small issues we had were addressed promptly by Veronique. Pezenas is beautiful and has lots of lovely little clothes shops. I would definitely stay again.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house, the pool and the garden, and that you had such a great time exploring Pezenas. We are especially happy that the property was comfortable and accessible for your mum. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us, and we would be very happy to welcome you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stylish property minutes away from the charming centre of Pezenas. It had absolutely everything we needed and our host was very communicative and helpful for our stay. Highly recommended, even nicer than the pictures!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kitchen great pool lovely…couldn’t find extension for lights over outside table not a big deal. Local friends loved it
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property

Stunning renovation with everything you could ever need. Extremely friendly and helpful local assistance from Veronique. We would love to stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2022
We are really happy that you had a great time in our house. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Wish you the best!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay in Pezenas

The house and the property were stunning with a lovely backyard, a great pool for kids and all amenities that you can think of. The house itself was all comfort, with AC everywhere including in the kitchen where the design allies praticity… We have to point that the house is located on a very crowded road unpractical to walk to the historical center of the town. Overall, our stay was perfect with an excellent communication with Veronique the manager who provided us with a cleaning lady every two days so we could totally relax.
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2022
Thank you very much Stephanie, We try to give complete satisfaction to our tenants and indeed appreciate when they are completely satisfied with their stay. We especially want to thank you for having taken care of the house as if it was yours! Thank you also for your comment on the access to the historical city center, which will enable us to ensure better communication to our futur tenants. It is true that the avenue with many antique shops is not well developed with sidewalks, which makes walking, towards the center, difficult for about 100m. However, when leaving the villa, it is easier to cross immediately the avenue and take the opposite street, which is very little frequented and better equipped. It offers, with a 4 minute walk, a more pleasant access to Pezenas famous historical center and also to the nearby shopping center.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful home

Beautifully designed home with plenary of room for 9. Gorgeous kitchen and pool area. Bocce ball court and ping pong. Didn’t want to leave the house! Loved the AC in all rooms and the touches of home. Would recommend highly to large group or family. Close to downtown, bakery, Carrefore. Only downfall is noise from the street for the front house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun 2023
Glad to read that you have really liked your stay in our house. We would be pleased to welcome you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a classy place which served as a nice base for our large family (4 teenage-and-up childrenpartners grandfather) for a week. Rooms and furnishings are of high standard, the kitchen is very well supplied, and all rooms have separate AC units. We had up to 37 degrees while there, but even then, the yard has good shade locations from which to watch the brave sunbathers and swimmers.Plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance - we went out a few times, but really no need in our case as most of our children are excellent & willing cooks, the kitchen has everything, and the outside eating area is close to perfect.Two small grievances are not at all enough to detract from an overall very 5-star experience, but I want to mention them if you fall within the categories they apply to: 1) There is a gate and parking space for two cars. You have to have an SUV type car to get in, however, as the large iron gate stop will scratch the bottom of most other cars. This is especially bad for electrical cars like ours. Finding street parking outside can be difficult, in particular due to the heavy road works currently going on.2) In the master bedroom, if you're a Scandinavian male of slightly above average height (I'm 188cm), you will a) bang your head against the lamp hanging from the ceiling, and more importantly b) not be able to stretch your feet in the bed due to the footboard. We solved this by sleeping across the bed, which made my legs stick out instead.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Beautiful Villa, poorly maintained, not prestige

Villa Belesa is a lovely villa in an easily accesible and beautiful town. The interiors are spacious and well equipped. The small garden has a nice swimming pool, so it was a perfect holiday destination for three generations of one family. However, the villa is not prestige. The infrastructure was poorly maintained and the standards of the cleanliness outside meant that we had to ask the helpful concierge to resolve many issues during our stay. To mention a few; we had to wait one hour for the cleaners to leave, the drains overflowed onto the terrace (resolved after 4 days of smells), the BBQ was filthy, the BBQ sink was blocked, the outside bins were full, the outside shower hot tap did not work, the PIR light systems were faulty, tiles are falling off the swimming pool and a pool hatch is broken. The concierge and owners have been very attentive and helpful in resolving the difficulties, although they suggest that I was expecting 5 star luxury and the smell was not their fault, despite it being resolved when their engineer flushed the drains. I agree that they provided helpful supplies such as toilet rolls, condiments tea and coffee and the furnishings are high quality. Unfortunately, they disagreed with me about poor maintenance saying that, as no-one else had complained, my comments were invalid. I am sorry that they did not accept my comments. I hope that they resolve the problems for the next tenants as currently, the quality is not value for money or prestige
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept 2023
We are so disappointed for your bad experience. Indeed, we apologized for late cleaning, bins/BBQ not emptied. As already explained, previous tenants late departure & state of cleanliness were the reasons. For smells, as confirmed by technician who resolved the problem during your stay, significant rains before your arrival made secondary network rise. Rebuilding street roads and pipes are scheduled end of this year. It doesn’t excuse but explains some inconveniences and we apologize once more for that. Regarding your other comments, we want to confirm our disapproval. We never suggested that you were expecting 5* luxury. However, you are the one who compared our house with your own 5* luxury house. We are non professional and we do our best so that tenants spend a nice stay and are satisfied with the house and services, which has always been the case till now. We also want to point out your behaviour during the stay w/o acceptation of our answers/actions. We confirm hot tap works, you have not used valve correctly. We confirm PIP light works correctly, you can use it with motion detection or manual switch. We imagine crack on small pool hatch has been accentuated during your stay. A dozen tiles felled off doesn’t affect quality, safety and functionality of the Sw/pool. It was communicated to you by Veronique and explained that the change of the entire tiles was already scheduled for this winter. You have not mentioned here all other numerous reproaches done during your stay: Eg photos showing 2 fallen leaves on a cushion under a tree, 2 leaves in outdoor sink, a rusty dish which is just an exterior decoration, fig fallen in the garden. You let food and broken glasses in the dishwasher and told us that it was not working and had smells (dishwasher has been changed the week before your arrival). You reproached: an empty gas bottle, even though 2 spares were available including one connected to the 2nd BBQ; ping pong balls not new and asked to be replaced, even if they were bought a few days before. And so on, list is long. During your numerous discussions, you criticize us for not considering you, we assure you of the opposite. We have reacted with the best courtesy & respect since your arrival. We salute Véronique for her patience & dedication and the way she reacted to various situations. We are so sorry for you to not have spent nice stay & not having taken advantage of the fair value of the time spent in our house.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
location idealement située avec grand confort et bonne repartition des chambres notamment en permettant un certain isolement si présence de bébé ou d'enfants
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
L hote a ete accueillant . Les équipements de cuisine tres satisfaisants
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Très bon séjour

Superbe location très bien située a proximité du centre de Pézenas. L'équipement est complet et de qualité. Les pièces sont spacieuses et permettent a 12 adultes de séjourner confortablement. Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine entre amis et recommandons cette location.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan 2024
Heureux de lire que vous avez passé un très bon séjour entre amis. Espérons vous revoir. Bonne année 2024!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback