Located in Tela, this holiday home is on the beach. Lancetilla Botanical Garden & Research Center is a local attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Punta Izopo National Park and Jeanette Kawas National Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Jeanette Kawas National Park - 50 min drive - 18.5 km
Lancetilla Botanical Garden & Research Center - 51 min drive - 15.9 km
Getting around
Tela (TEA) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Papa Johns - 12 min drive
Wendys - 12 min drive
Pizzeria Bella Italia - 13 min drive
Carnes del Rancho - 13 min drive
Bar El Delfin - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Luxury Beachfront House with pool/ beachfront have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Beachfront House with pool/ beachfront?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Beachfront House with pool/ beachfront on 3 Nov 2026 start from £610, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Luxury Beachfront House with pool/ beachfront pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Luxury Beachfront House with pool/ beachfront?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Beachfront House with pool/ beachfront?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Beachfront House with pool/ beachfront?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Luxury Beachfront House with pool/ beachfront located?
This Tela holiday home is on the beach, steps from Punta Izopo National Park and within 9 mi (15 km) of Tela Beach and Parque Central. Municipal Market and Lancetilla Botanical Garden & Research Center are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place!! The pictures make no justice to this beautiful home and its surroundings. Jose was very clear and precise on all communications. Orlando and his family go over and beyond to make your stay memorable. Thank you for having us!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for the fantastic review—we're thrilled you enjoyed the beautiful home and surroundings! It was a pleasure communicating clearly, and Orlando and family loved going above and beyond for you. You were such great guests—thank you for staying with us, and we hope to host you again soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Ronald
7 Jan 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
A unique and ample property that easily accommodated a family holiday of 9 adults and two children. Good value, beautiful art collection, and responsive property caretaker. Pool immaculately maintained.
House is absolutely beautiful. Owner was in constant contact. Made sure our needs were met. Totally recommend this house for families traveling to Honduras . Try it you wont be disappointed.
A private paradise for relaxing and enjoying with family and friends
We found the perfect place to enjoy 5 days of a luxury vacation, in a beautiful home with a private swimming pool and the most amazing beach, which we had to ourselves. This location is next to the beautiful forest reservation, Jeanette Kawas, which makes it a dream location if you want privacy, in a fully relaxing environment with a wonderful view.
The house has everything you need, and the owners will go beyond their way to ensure you are comfortable and fully satisfied, which is a real plus. The grocery store delivers anything you need for a small fee. We recommend to hire Orlando and his wife Santos, particularly if you want to spend more of your time enjoying with family and friends. She cooks delicious meals with little guidance and is always ready to help you as needed. Orlando can help you carry the beach furniture, the cooler and organize your tent at the beach, and he is great at lighting the BBQ or lighting a fire for you to enjoy at the beach at night.
Casa del Arte is a paradise if you want to relax and enjoy privacy. Simply, a wonderful experience!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan 2024
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our property. we will be waiting to see you again guys. Thank you for share this amazing experience with us.
1. House does not contain potable water. Water is untreated well water (which came out brown), definitely not safe for children. Minimal water pressure which made it difficult to shower or clean dishes.
2. There is no road to the property. You have to drive along the beach, and if it rained you would be unable to access the house with a vehicle. Location of the house did not appear safe and desolate. The individuals and family that takes care of the house live in the property.
3. The beach was filled with trash.
4. The bathrooms had an odor. One of the guest bathrooms did not work.
6. The master bedroom sheets were dirty. One cover had a blood stain.
7. No washer/ dryer available.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun 2023
We apologize for any inconvenience caused. We understand that recollections may vary, but upon reviewing our previous conversation on the platform, it verifies that nothing about our listing is misleading.
Every day during your stay, we asked if you needed anything, and you never informed us of any issue except no internet which was fixed immediately. Also, once you called directly and you didn’t mentioned any issues.
As per our conversation, tap water in the USA and Honduras is not suitable for drinking. Consequently, we provided you with bottled water. Our water from the well is excellent for showering and washing dishes. Our well may have minerals but it certainly doesn’t have any dangerous chemicals as you read in the news. You probably saw our filter system.
During your visit, you parked your car in our garage on the property. Really don’t understand you statement.
The person in charge of the property lives in a house behind the main house. This is a plus in case you need additional support, but if the guests don't want to contact, it is fine.
During your stay, the ocean was calm and clean. Sometimes, the ocean brings in some debris, but we promptly clean it. This issue is not related to our property; it is an international issue. During your stay the sea was beautiful and calm as a pool.
If you had informed us, we would have gladly changed the sheets and checked the bathroom.
Our listing doesn't mention a washer and dryer, and this was discussed before your stay. We don't understand what your issue regarding this point is. You are the first guests that wanted to do laundry.
Every request during your stay was resolved. The issue with the internet, which was not directly our fault, was fixed.
Interesting place. Challenging location but once you figure it out it’s not too bad. The property is showing its age but is still a fantastic location. The beach is excellent we had so much fun in the pool. The art in the house makes for an interesting addition! The caretakers are right there if you need anything and the host is very eager to respond and always available.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan 2024
Thanks for your feedback! We will take in considerations for future guests.
We have visited Tela before, but haven’t visited Casa Del Arte. I highly recommend! You have to take a small boat from the car to the house and we were nervous about the amount of things and people we had, but it was seamless. When ever we wanted to get to the car they were there immediately! The house, pool and beach were beautiful! We were able to have sun when wanted and shade when needed, at the pool as well as when at the beach. These host are excellent people to work with.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan 2024
Amazing! Thanks for the review, we are happy that you enjoyed.
This is a amazing place. I have to stay one more day. Because we feel so good. The price is super low. Tela has good restaurants . and the couple, orlando and his wife . are right there for anything you need . We just love this house.definitely we will come back Thank you Adolfo, thank you Alonso and thank you orlando and santos ,
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan 2024
You were a great guest! Hope to host you again soon!
Overall comfortable house with swimming pool and basically a beachfront.
Great setup w outdoor wood-fired kitchen, hammocks and eating area.
Hygiene does need work, but I expect this point to be fixed soon considering the great communication with host and how involved he is.
Water is from a well, and it is hard water. If you don't know what this is google it so you are not surprised.
Property-keepers that live on-site are very helpful and efficient. We did ask them to help us keep the house in order (for a fee), so we could enjoy the activities and the amenities.
Overall an amazing experience. Many activities to take part in:
- Cayos Cochinos
- Punta Sal (close and highly recommended)
- Punta Izopo (kayaking through mangroves)
- Lancetilla
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan 2024
You were a great guest! Hope to host you again soon!