Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk

Photo gallery for Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk

A living room with a sofa, ottoman, TV, and a small table with a lamp.
A private property sign with a ship illustration and the number 1524.
A modern multi-story building with a central atrium, surrounded by lush greenery and a view of the beach.
A corridor leading to a row of beachside cabins with a wooden deck and white railings.
A resort with a swimming pool, lounge chairs, and a view of the beach.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near East Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
St. Simons Island, GA
  • Place, World War II Home Front Museum
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, East Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Massengale Park
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Brunswick, GA (BQK-Golden Isles)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

Bedroom #2

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

St. Simons Island

Located on the beach, this condo is in East End, a neighbourhood in St. Simons Island. Sea Island Golf Club and Sea Palms Resort Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Cannon's Point Preserve and Jekyll Island State Park. Massengale Park and Glynn Visual Arts are also worth visiting.
Map
St. Simons Island, GA

What's nearby

  • World War II Home Front Museum - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • East Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Massengale Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Demere Park - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Glynn Visual Arts - 3 min drive - 2.0 km

Getting around

  • Brunswick, GA (BQK-Golden Isles) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mellow Mushroom - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Porch - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Brogen's Food & Spirits - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Mullet Bay - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Barbara Jean's - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk on 3 Jan 2027 start from £542, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oceanfront Condominium with Balcony, Pool and Boardwalk located?

Located in East End, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of World War II Home Front Museum and East Beach. Massengale Park and Demere Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach trip

Enjoyed our stay. Property located with a boardwalk to the beach and is one of my favorites.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay overall was good , attentive host with any questions we had. AC worked great , clean room overall except for the carpet. Our dog came home with fleas , so next time we come to Ship Watch we wouldn’t stay in this unit but would definitely stay at this complex again!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving weekend

Great property, great location!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec 2024
We are thankful that you spent your Thanksgiving with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect pet friendly get away

We had a great stay at Ship Watch. Condo was great! We had a little wifi issue and the office took care of it promptly to ensure that we had access during our stay. We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jun 2023
Yay! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Shipwatch and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The deck railing was not very stable and wood is rotten. Needs replacing severely. No ocean view. Not correct bedding. But otherwise magnificent TK you.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

Close to restaurants and short drive to 'downtown'. Great to have beach access right from the property instead of having to drive and find parking. (It is still a pretty long walk, FYI.)
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Saint Simons Island at Shipwatch. We're grateful for your feedback. We look forward to Welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

Love SSI and Shipwatch. Always a great experience.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2022
YAY! We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Saint Simons Island at Shipwatch! We look forward to Welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

Flawlessly clean. Perfect space. Property has banana trees. Paradise.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jan 2022
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Overall okay.

Booked this property through VRBO, so required to pay this fee, although all management communications were through Hodnett Reality. They were excellent, but has no communication through them and none with the owner. I feel they should just book through Hodnet avoid the VRBO fees.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jun 2025
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the kind words about our company and service! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Information

The gate code was transposed in emails . Internet was inactive
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Old and not up dated..

Had a few issues with the unit we stayed in but was treated fairly by the management. We needed to stay an additional night due to winter weather at our destination point and was given a free nights comp for our trouble with the unit. Would stay again at that property just not that unit.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for your issues and appreciate your patience and understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Simons Island again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Noise from up stairs neighbors!

Packet not in mailbox! Called told keypad code for door! Unit didn't have a keypad. Called again and within a very short time someone brought us a key The unit above us either didn't have any carpet or had the most heavy footed people ever with kids that jumped around. Very annoying. If I stayed again it would be on third floor!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2022
Hi Victoria, I'm sorry your check in did not go as smoothly as we hope. Thank you for the valuable feedback on your noisy neighbors. We look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Adequate at best

Rather old condo. Pros: close to the beach, decent pool. Cons: old and outdated. Walls and floors are thin. You can hear everything everyone else does. The wifi never worked. Drunk people at the pool every evening. Door code on the walkway to beach access wasn't working for two days and we were locked out on the beach walkway. Tried calling the afterhours number with no success. Another family eventually came through the door and let us in. Overall low class rental. Ok on short notice I guess. We had our preferred VRBO location cancelled a month before our trip and had few.other options. There are many many better options on St. Simon's..
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2023
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us! We try to accurately depict all of our units through photos on our web site. Your stay with us in mid July was during one of the busiest times of the year so the complex was definitely bustling with people! I apologize that this trip did not meet your expectations. We work hard to make sure that all of our guests enjoy themselves and I am sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback