Located in Canmore, this condo is in the city centre and on a river. While the natural beauty of Canmore Caverns and Banff National Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Banff Gondola.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Canmore Recreation Centre, or consider a night out at Banff International Research Station. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Canmore, AB
What's nearby
Yamnuska Mountain Adventures - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Elevation Place - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Canmore Mountain Market - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park - 16 min walk - 1.3 km
Canmore Caverns - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Banff Station - 22 min drive
Restaurants
A&W Restaurant - 7 min walk
Tim Hortons - 16 min walk
Beamer’s Coffee Bar - 6 min walk
Bridgette Bar Canmore - 7 min walk
Grizzly Paw Brewing Co - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is King Bed Lovely 1 BR hotel room cls DT Canmore, Gym, UG Parking pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at King Bed Lovely 1 BR hotel room cls DT Canmore, Gym, UG Parking?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at King Bed Lovely 1 BR hotel room cls DT Canmore, Gym, UG Parking on 2 Nov 2026 start from £141, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at King Bed Lovely 1 BR hotel room cls DT Canmore, Gym, UG Parking?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at King Bed Lovely 1 BR hotel room cls DT Canmore, Gym, UG Parking?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at King Bed Lovely 1 BR hotel room cls DT Canmore, Gym, UG Parking?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is King Bed Lovely 1 BR hotel room cls DT Canmore, Gym, UG Parking located?
Located in the heart of Canmore, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company and Yamnuska Mountain Adventures. Elevation Place and Canmore Mountain Market are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
7.6
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I had a great stay at Bill’s place. While the hotel building itself is a bit older, Bill’s unit has been beautifully renovated and is exceptionally clean.The room has a lovely view of the mountains and pine trees, which made the stay even more enjoyable.Before check-in, I asked if I could store my luggage, and Bill kindly accommodated my request. When the hair dryer stopped working, he responded immediately and replaced it with a new one.Overall, I would definitely stay at Bill’s place again if I travel to Canmore in the future. Thank you, Bill!
Great room for a place to chill after long ski race days.
Clean and orderly; comfortable and easy location
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
janet
9 Sept 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very happy with the property. Close to town and had dishes along with microwave/refrigerator. A little difficult to find the entrance the first time but not too bad.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Sean
13 Feb 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very clean and good price . Underground parking that was easy to find.
Clean room with comfy bed in a beautiful neighborhood, walking distance to all of Canmore’s charming shops & restaurants. Bill was a great host—answered all communication quickly. Great price
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Vitaly
6 Aug 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Bill was very responsive, we had everything we needed in the room
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Brenda
11 Jan 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We stayed here to have ready access to Banff National park. The location was nice and convenient. The Condo is the smallest VRBO I have stayed in but it was clean and well maintained. We went without hot water for a day while they worked on the boiler and not knowing how long that would last, departed a day early.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2022
Thank you for the review. I am glad you like the convenient location. nice and clean room. Dont miss out to enjoy the hot tub and gym next time! So sorry for the hotwater/ boiler issue, condo management couldn't inform us timely due to the unexpected issue and it happened after hours, the good news was that it was fixed the same day.
Some items was missing, already confirmed to Bill,
Thanks!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tyler
22 Dec 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Columns near parking stalls are very tight.
Shower drain couldn’t keep up, after a short shower water was up around your shins!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
David
11 Apr 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Room was clean, small, not a lot of space in the room. First night we had really bad hall noise, party people running up halls and being loud till 3 in the morning. Messaged Bill about this with info on the situation. Next night was quite.
Overall, this place is nice if you’re just looking for a place to sleep after being out all day. While checking in, the cleaning crew was still in our room, but was just finishing up and left as soon as we got there. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working and the host was unresponsive on the Vrbo app after messaging about the air conditioning. The room was still a comfortable temperature just on the warmer side. Overall, these minor things did not have a big negative impact on our trip as a whole. The room was budget friendly which mostly made up for the inconveniences.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2025
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to hear the unit met your needs as a comfortable, budget-friendly base for your trip.
I’m very sorry we missed your message on the VRBO app — we were having some trouble logging in during that time. That’s why we always include both our direct email and phone number in the welcome message, so guests can reach us quickly with any questions or concerns.
Regarding the air conditioning, both units are fully functional. It’s possible one of the remotes had a low battery, but the other remote can control both ACs. We would have been happy to walk you through it had we known at the time.
We truly appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back for an even smoother stay next time!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sherri-Lyn
2 Dec 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
This hotel room met our needs and was a good value for a weekend stay. While it was a bit smaller than we anticipated, it was thoughtfully equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, some dishes, a coffee maker, and basic supplies like coffee and sugar, which was handy even though there's no full kitchenette. Looking back, the description provided and photos do reflect exactly what we were getting, the host was awesome at answering my questions beforehand and the location (while not directly in downtown) was perfect for us to walk everywhere we needed to go.
The space worked well for us because we spent most of our time exploring and only needed a place to rest at night. The bed was comfortable, but there isn’t a comfy chair or lounge area, so if you’re planning a longer stay, you might prefer a larger room option.
The bathroom was clean, and the showerhead worked fine, but it’s positioned quite low. At 5'5", I had to duck slightly, and my 6’ partner found it a bit awkward.
The underground parking is a bit tight. Our 4Runner fit fine, but a full-size truck might struggle. Luckily, there’s plenty of street parking and spaces behind the property.
Overall, it’s a solid choice if you’re looking for an affordable, comfortable place for a short visit. We’d stay here again for a weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Robyn C.
18 Jun 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Room small, parking tight, owner responsive, building well located. Room older, needs a thorough cleaning, turned on ceiling fan and accumulated dust flew everywhere, cleaned up. Owner asked for feedback to achieve 5 scores, provided. Asked for a 2nd set of towels for 7 night stay, provided. Owner requested entry for cleaning staff, agreed to towel exchange only. Staff entered room anyway and cleaned fan, windows etc against our instructions. Felt owner overstepped our privacy after we stated specially no maintenance and cleaning while we were there. We had open food, luggage, camera equipment, diabetic supplies and CPAP machine. Requested partial refund as we left 3 days early, did not feel owner should come and go at will. Declined as we did not modify/ cancel reservation so he could re-rent. Explained VRBO system does not give us opportunity to make changes while in reservation. Traveled all over the world, worst personal space violation we have every encountered.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry this stay did not meet your expectations.
We take cleanliness, guest comfort, and privacy seriously. After your comments during the stay, fresh towels were provided as requested, and we regret any misunderstanding around the towel delivery and service instructions. We have reviewed this with our housekeeping team to make sure guest instructions are followed clearly going forward.
We appreciate your positive comments about the location, building, and our responsiveness. We have also added extra checks to our cleaning checklist, including ceiling fan blades, window ledges, screens, and sink drainage.
Thank you again for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the guest experience.
Not a typical hotel, no reception or on site assistance, did not receive the check in instructions ahead of time, showed up and had to call the owner who did not answer on the first two calls, then called me back after about 20 mins from the initial call, finally sent out the instructions and that was all of the interaction with the host. There was an empty kleenex box in the room with a used crumpled up keenex in it.
Secure underground parking, clean room, great locations. All the amenities of a basic hotel room. Nice view from the window, slight gap under the door leads to noise from the hallway.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Verified traveller
23 Jun 2022
Disliked: Cleanliness, room comfort, communication
Dirty bed sheets
The bed was dirty and neither owner nor cleaning company were around, so we had to sleep first night in a dirty bed.
Thanksfully, bed sheets were changed next day.
The room was nice, bed was very comfortable and large, very nice big 55" TV with streaming services was good. The property was nice as well... few items left in drawers, but not a big issue for us as we didn't use them.
Whenever we ran water, shower etc. or if neighbors used water the pipes would make a loud tapping sound for a few minutes. The walls are quite thin, so we could hear everything in the adjoining room. Rooms need more soundproofing of some kind as it was quite loud if they had TV running. Other than these issues, the property was nice and the stay was fairly seemless.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
I am glad to know you like the King bed, which is a very good quality Stearns and foster king mattress. As well as big-screen google TV with free Netflix.
Water hammering (tapping sound) from the water pipes happens. It happens to a lot of condo buildings. Will see whether the condo can reduce the water pressure.
Like you suggested that we will add some door draft stopper to help to reduct the noise. Thank for your input.