Entire home

Modern Home w/ Views, Movie Room & Game Room | Mins to Lake | Pollock

Photo gallery for Modern Home w/ Views, Movie Room & Game Room | Mins to Lake | Pollock

A large, multi-story house with a prominent front porch, a stone chimney, and a view of a lake and mountains in the background.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, a staircase, and a large TV mounted on the wall.
A pool table in a room with a stone fireplace, wooden cabinets, and large windows.
A deck with Adirondack chairs, a fire pit, and a view of the surrounding landscape.
A modern bathroom with a freestanding bathtub, a large window with blinds, and a dark-toned vanity with a mirror.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Arrowhead

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Lake Arrowhead, CA
  • Place, Grass Valley Lake
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Arrowhead
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Hamiltair Cove Beach
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Airport, Ontario Intl. Airport (ONT)
    ‪61 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

4 Single Beds

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

2 Single Beds

Loft

1 Single Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms

Full Bathroom 1

Full Bathroom 2

Full Bathroom 3

Full Bathroom 4

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Lake Arrowhead

Located in Lake Arrowhead, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a lake. Lake Arrowhead Repertory Theatre Company and Yaamava’ Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Big Bear Mountain Resort and SkyPark at Santa's Village. Travelling with kids? Consider McKenzie Water Ski School, or check out an event or a game at Norton Rec Galaxy Center.
Map
Lake Arrowhead, CA

What's nearby

  • Grass Valley Lake - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Lake Arrowhead - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Hamiltair Cove Beach - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Hamiltair community Beach - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Lake Arrowhead Village - 6 min drive - 4.9 km

Getting around

  • San Bernardino Santa Fe Depot - 41 min drive
  • San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 51 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Jensen's Finest Foods - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Jetties Waterfront Kitchen + Drink - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Coffee Co. - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪LouEddie's Pizza - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Modern Home w/ Views, Movie Room & Game Room | Mins to Lake | Pollock pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Home w/ Views, Movie Room & Game Room | Mins to Lake | Pollock?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Home w/ Views, Movie Room & Game Room | Mins to Lake | Pollock?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Modern Home w/ Views, Movie Room & Game Room | Mins to Lake | Pollock located?

This family-friendly Lake Arrowhead holiday home is located on a lake, within 1 mi (2 km) of Grass Valley Lake and Lake Arrowhead. Hamiltair Cove Beach and Hamiltair community Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.0/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
the stay in this house was great
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Thank you for a wonderful and seamless experience! Highly recommend AvantStay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2025
Thank you, Matthew! We’re so glad to hear you had a seamless experience and appreciate your recommendation. We’d be delighted to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Mountain House

This was a great property for our family to vacation in together. We particularly loved the big kitchen, the hot tub, the fire pit, and the amazing views. We also loved the little touches, including the fact that it had a pack and play for our baby. It was great!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2023
Thank you for sharing such a lovely review! We would be thrilled to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

enjoyed

We all enjoyed our stay at this house, apart from a small problem with parking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2023
Thanks for staying with us and for all your kind words, Garen! Please don't hesitate to stay with us again next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful mountain getaway

My family had a cabin in Lake Arrowhead as a child and I wanted my friends and family to experience it as well. This cabin was the perfect place to do so! Plenty of room for everyone. The management team was extremely responsive when we did have questions. And the property is as beautiful as the pictures in the listing. My son is already asking when we can go back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2023
Happy you enjoyed this wonderful home! We'd love to host you again next time.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Boys Trip

The location was cool. It was only cool on main floor and third floor. House was very very hot to be in, until the evening when it would cool down. Also house really needs a better cleaning. Spiderwebs every where. Dirty windows countertops. Furniture was dusty, but none the less we made the best of it.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, Alvin. We’re glad you enjoyed the location, but we apologize for the discomfort caused by the temperature and the cleanliness issues you encountered. We'll be sure to have our team evaluate the cooling system to ensure a more comfortable environment throughout the entire home. Additionally, we’ll address the cleaning concerns with our housekeeping team to make sure the home is thoroughly cleaned and prepared for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to have the opportunity to provide a better stay next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice house

Very nice property. I can tell that there's been some renovation to the upper levels. The view was amazing, such a nice location. Our group really enjoyed every inch of the space. The jacuzzi was inviting, we love the pool table and foosball table, the movie room was so comfortable, we could sleep down there. The house could use an update on the lower levels. Walking down there after seeing the beautiful entrance and master bed/bath was a little disappointing. The carpet on the lower levels smells and the bathroom door sticks a little. Overall a fun weekend getaway.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2023
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! Please don't hesitate to stay with us again in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Location

DONT STAY HERE

it was SOOO hot, they didnt turn on the air when we came into the house, it was 85 degrees!!!!!!! they apologized and sent someone out next morning to clean the air filters, I asked why they didnt turn on the air in the morning of our check in to cool the house down, they didnt know. I had to buy some extra fans as it was a disaster!!! I messages Avant stay for a refund, denied me and lied.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct 2024
Hi Aaron. Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the discomfort caused by the temperature upon your arrival. We're glad we were able to resolve the issue with the air conditioning during your stay. To clarify, we did provide a partial refund for the inconvenience, as we always strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable experience. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future under better circumstances.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for a Bible Study Retreat

We used this property to get away from the distractions of life and society and focus on resting in Jesus. Our theme with the families that came was 'Rest' and this property offered just that and more. We appreciate the system and environment that AvantStay has created. Beds, linens, kitchen, and technology offerings were amazing. The property was beautiful and luxurious! Only suggestive feedback items I have: 1) there were several items throughout the cabin that were in ill repair or broken (I took pictures) missing drawer/cabinet handles, exposed outlets without wall plates (shocking hazard for children/teens), stains on carpet, an air mattress in the movie room closet we wanted to use but it was full of mouse droppings, etc. 2) there was just barely enough toilet paper for the group for as long as we stayed (we were debating going to the store but we made it! :) ), 3) instructions for tech would be great for older adults (we had to search for several remotes that were not in plain sight). It was apparent that this property is in the process of being improved though! We would definitely come back! Thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2023
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and we'll improve more in the future. Thank you for being great guests and taking such good care of our property and we would love to have you back soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback