Year-Round Northwoods Lakehouse on Stanley Lake. Firepit. Sleeps 12.

Photo gallery for Year-Round Northwoods Lakehouse on Stanley Lake. Firepit. Sleeps 12.

A spacious living area with a fireplace, leather sofa, dining table, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A kitchen with granite countertops, wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a clock on the wall.
A house with a fire pit in the yard, surrounded by chairs and a person sitting.
A bedroom with a bed, nightstands, and two windows.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, a staircase leading to an upper level, a kitchen with modern appliances, and a cozy seating area with a patterned rug.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ottawa National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Garage parking available
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Iron River, MI
  • Place, Ottawa National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Stanley Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Ski Brule
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Loft room

1 Double Futon

Master bedroom

1 King Bed

Master Bedroom basement

1 King Bed

Room 2

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

bath 3

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bath 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bath 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Iron River

Located in Iron River, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Ski Brule and George Young Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Iron County Forest Preserve and Ottawa National Forest. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Iron River, MI

What's nearby

  • Ottawa National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Stanley Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Ski Brule - 9 min drive - 4.7 km
  • Nicolet National Forest - 19 min drive - 19.5 km
  • George Young Golf Course - 28 min drive - 22.9 km

Getting around

  • Iron Mountain, MI (IMT-Ford) - 63 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Pasty Corner - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Main Street Cafe - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Mr T's - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Kermit's Pizza Pub & Grill - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Year-Round Northwoods Lakehouse on Stanley Lake. Firepit. Sleeps 12. pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Year-Round Northwoods Lakehouse on Stanley Lake. Firepit. Sleeps 12.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Year-Round Northwoods Lakehouse on Stanley Lake. Firepit. Sleeps 12.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Year-Round Northwoods Lakehouse on Stanley Lake. Firepit. Sleeps 12.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Year-Round Northwoods Lakehouse on Stanley Lake. Firepit. Sleeps 12. located?

This family-friendly Iron River holiday home is located on the waterfront, just steps away from Ottawa National Forest and Stanley Lake. Ski Brule is 2.5 mi (4.1 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 13 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We had an incredible stay! Our only issue was the cleaning. I don’t blame the host since she didnt
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2026
Thank you Becca. We loved hosting you and have spoken to both the cleaning teams regarding the floor. I'm glad you found the beds and the home very comfortable. Hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host is great! Answered back within 5 minutes every time. Also let us in a couple of hours early. 1 thing to note, linens do not include wash cloths for bathing. Kitchen had every utensil and appliance we needed. The kayaks were fun to use. The house is 5 minutes from town which made it easy for picking up items we forgot. We would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2026
Thank you for staying at our home and we are glad you enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Home

Our guys had a great stay. The house was wonderful and the host was easy to work with.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Great stay. Thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Milwaukee, Wi

Great property. The house is very nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

The property was just as described. We were up for a visit to Ski Brule and it was an easy 5 min drive there.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful lake house near Ski Brule

Our group of 8 friends/family had a fantastic stay. The house is spacious and beautiful, and is in close proximity to Ski Brule. Would definitely stay again! I would note that a 4WD or AWD vehicle is definitely recommended to navigate the driveway and surrounding roads in the wintertime.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas Time 2022

Wonderfull Property!! Our family had a beautiful time and the owner was easy to reach and accommodating! Thank you!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jan 2023
Thank you. It was a pleasure hosting you. Please do visit us again. I hope you have a great new year.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this property. We weren't able to use the oven due to a faulty gas igniter, had some issues getting the main TV to work, would have liked some additional paper towel rolls/garbage bags and access to a snow shovel. The owner was accessible via phone and tried to help resolve our issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our second stay here. The home is spacious and a beautiful location. The kitchen had everything that we needed along with enough toiletries for the weekend. The only downfall for the winter months is the very steep winding driveway. You can either park at the top of the hill by the road and garage or park by the house only if you have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. Also the king bed that we slept in was not very comfortable and sqeaky every move you made. Definitely not anything that would ruin a weekend though.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb 2026
Thank you Melissa. Love having you as a guest. I have looked at your comment about the mattress. I have ordered a replacement for the king mattress in the 1st floor room. Thanks for bringing to my attention. Best, Tabs
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness

Family Ski Weekend

The house and furnishings were good. We had 12 people. Some of the daily needs were a challenge. Number of towels, number of garbage bags, fireplace lighter, none working bedroom blind. The driveway is a steep challenge which we were told ahead of time about.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb 2025
It was an interesting weekend for us to host you. 12 set of towels were available for use, yet the group opened the storage bags in utility room and used summer beach towels. Also, they brought a dog despite clear instructions that we do not allow pets. I was a little surprised at expectations as this is a vacation rental and the guests expected a lot more. Also the home was a mess and crew took extra 2 hours to clean due to the dog hair and very dirty floors and extra unexpected laundry.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Beware of High Deposit Fee

Was great until one of my grown children stood up from the kitchen table and hit their head on a chandelier globe that was directly above their chair. The globe shattered, and the owner withheld an exhorbitant amount from my security deposit for repairs. I reported the damage immediately, thinking it might cost $50-100 to repair/replace a single 10-inch glass globe. I was given excuses for why they needed 10x that amount to restore chandelier to an acceptable condition. Just be ready to pay "through the nose" if you have an accident on this property.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr 2024
Thank you, Al, for staying at our home. First time in 3 years, we had to file a claim for damage to the home and our property. The crew commented that the dining table had been moved and the chandelier globe that was broken - was on the inner side - making it extremely unlikely to have broken with a head bump. However, I am glad that no one was hurt. The home is well equipped and luxurious waterfront property. Our cost to replace the whole unit with matching globes in the rest of the kitchen was quite heavy and we absorbed the cost upto 80%. I did communicate with you right away and filed claim with vrbo regarding the same with receipt of the cost of the 14" globes on the unit damaged. I understand your frustration but we hope that our guests truly enjoy the home; as they would their own; and respect the property. As I mentioned; we have never filed a claim in the past and have been lucky to have had very good guests who took care of the home. Hope you have a great summer.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Crescent Lakehouse is a perfect place to spend days with the family on the lake! It is clean, and has everything you could need for your stay.The beds are comfortable and the sheets are soft. Being unable to operate the TV was our only glitch. Gorgeous views of the lake and an enormous maple tree over the front deck make relaxing outstanding. Stanley lake is peaceful and quiet. We loved our five-night multi-generational family time.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback