Located in McQueeney, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Gruene Hall is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Guadalupe River and Comal River. Schlitterbahn New Braunfels Waterpark and Seguin Oakwood Art League are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, waterskiing and water tubing adventures can be found near the property.
San Marcos Premium Outlets - 31 min drive - 43.8 km
River Walk - 37 min drive - 62.0 km
Henry B. González Convention Center - 38 min drive - 62.7 km
Getting around
San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Love's Travel Stop - 4 min drive
Chick-Fil-A - 6 min drive
Whataburger - 7 min drive
Bojangles - 7 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Large River Home with private pool, basketball court, private, pool table have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Large River Home with private pool, basketball court, private, pool table?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large River Home with private pool, basketball court, private, pool table on 2 Nov 2026 start from £708, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Large River Home with private pool, basketball court, private, pool table pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 3 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Large River Home with private pool, basketball court, private, pool table?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Large River Home with private pool, basketball court, private, pool table?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Large River Home with private pool, basketball court, private, pool table?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Large River Home with private pool, basketball court, private, pool table located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake McQueeney, Lake Placid and Guadalupe River. The Bandit Golf Club and The Fiedler Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This house and pool are huge, so if you’re looking for room for a large group, this is a good find. We had a slight issue with a wasp nest (it happens, it’s Texas) and Randy, the host, was out with wasp spray within 30 minutes. Always quick to respond to any question I had and the check in and check out process was seamless.
My family & I have a little reunion out here every year to meet up, hang out & just enjoy life. This home was the perfect place for us all! We all enjoyed using the pool & the pool tables. We had an absolute blast! I really enjoyed the seclusion of the house as well. The host came by the morning of our check out to introduce himself & he was so kind. We will absolutely be looking to book again in the future.
Very comfortable and plenty of room for everyone. It was cold out so we did enjoy the firepit but were'nt rwally able to check out the pool and the rest of the property. The kitchen had everything anyone could need.
We loved all the space and open concept of the dining area. Lots of room for family to get together and hang out. We would stay there again. The pool was cloudy so that was a bit of a bummer, but all and all a great place for a large family.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2025
Thanks for coming! We periodically add sodium bicarbonate (baking soda) to raise the alkaline and ph levels. It's required in this area.
This property worked well for our group. The house was very clean, definitely a diy house, but will give years of laughter over all the different things we spotted. It does have some safety issues such as tiles around pool extremely slippery when wet and we had a few near bad incidents. We had a small issue with the oven not working and the host came right away and got it working. I will have to be honest and say the pictures of property are not exactly what you find. Beds were comfortable but a couple of the covers were dirty so we washed them before using and there were ants in kitchen. The fire pit is cracked and unsafe to use. The fencing around pool area is rotted and very loose. Out side chairs old, paint on outside table grilling area comes off on you when touching at brushing against. One of the grills worked other one did not. So just quite a few, guess for better word, minor issues. But like I said we laughed a lot about most of it and had a good time being together.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2026
Thanks for the feedback. Only 1 section of the fence around the pool is wood. The other 3 sides are masonry and iron. Because the wood side is 100% pressure treated, we were unable to find any rot. Its a "ranch style" fence and may look better painted. I anticipate a work order on the horizon.
The tile around the pool is stone and, like most stone/porcelain and or ceramic tile, can be slippery when wet. Bathrooms in most houses have similar floors.
We wash comforters regularily. Summer months have the most short-turnaround cleanings that present challenges for the washers.
The firepit has mosaic tile with some missing pieces. It's cosmetic and still functional (work order to fix).
The one grill you mentioned most likely has an empty propane tank. Nevertheless, we only advertise 1 webber grill not 2.
This home has everything you need if you have a large family or group. We had a family weekend of 15. Love the layout!!! The very spacious open concept kept everyone engaged. Very clean and well maintained, lots of towels provided. The beds were comfy and definitely no shortage of bathrooms. The pool was clean, with lots of seating. I really like the fact that the pool was gated and secured, so no chance of the little ones accessing it without an adult. Love the seclusion of the property. Saw a few wild turkeys and a coyote. The river was a little low, but the fish were still biting. The large windows facing the back of the property gave a nice view but still very private the list of pros goes on and on. The owner responded to questions rather quickly. I definitely recommend this place.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jessica A.
9 Aug 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Lovely house
Our family really enjoyed the pool. The house is nicer than the pictures show!
The house is large with plenty of room for a lot of people. That was the best part of the place. We were not able to use one of the beds because the bed frame was broken on one side. In the one bedroom with a private bathroom, the sink wouldn’t drain so we could not use the sink, only the shower and toilet. The beds we used were not comfortable. The overall cleanliness of the house was fair. For the price I was expecting more.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Mar 2026
Thanks for the feedback. We have fixed the issues.
We had a bunch of family stay here for a wedding that was nearby. We didn't use the pool, and the creek was really low because of construction up at the dam, but the house took care of our needs just fine. I would happily stay again.
The property was just what we were looking for. The house was clean with lots of space. The pool was clean and well kept. It was somewhat secluded which was very nice. The host communicated quickly with our questions and was very accommodating. We would definitely stay at this property again.
This house is in an unusual place BUT don’t let that deter you. The house itself is wonderful. It had plenty of room for my four kids and all eight of my grandkids. We loved sitting around the pool in March and we even took a dip in the pool. We will definitely be going back for another fun family trip.
There were 8 of us that stayed and we found the roominess very comfortable. It was cold outside during our stay but the house was very warm. We thought we didn't have hot water in a few sinks but the plumbing was switched so ended up having plenty of hot water. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
The house was very spacious and everything was just as listed. The upstairs got pretty warm, but there was a box fan that helped. Overall we had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tiffany K.
3 Jun 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
For the price wasn’t bad.
The house was fine, it was not disclosed that it is literally fear from a train track, but there was only one train that came by the last night we were there. Pool was great, the students enjoyed it and it met the needs for an economical price!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun 2025
The tracks are only visited when the railroad people are inspecting it or when they need to temporarily store a train. This is very seldom and they go very very slow
We had a wonderful time at this property! It was very clean and spacious and everything was provided for us besides laundry detergent. The pool area was nice and clean and the patio had many chairs for plenty of seating. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and dinnerware. I definitely would recommend this rental to my friends and family and we will be booking again.