Entire home

Charming Condo w/ Covered Porch, Shared Pool

Photo gallery for Charming Condo w/ Covered Porch, Shared Pool

A residential complex with a central pool, surrounded by palm trees and a wooden deck.
A spacious living room with a large sofa set, a dining area with wicker chairs, a kitchen with white cabinets, and a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall.
A living room with a sofa, two armchairs, a coffee table, a TV, and a ceiling fan.
A spacious living area with a large sofa, a dining table, and a kitchen area with white cabinets and stainless steel appliances.
A dining area with a round glass table, wicker chairs, a chandelier, and framed artwork on the wall.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to IB Magee Beach Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Port Aransas, TX
  • Place, Port Aransas Birding Center
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Fisherman's Wharf
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Port Aransas Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County)
    ‪101 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

2nd Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

3rd Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

2nd Bathroom

3rd Bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port Aransas

Located in Port Aransas, this holiday home is near the beach. Port Aransas Museum and Rialto Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Fisherman's Wharf and Palmilla Beach Golf Club. Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center are also worth visiting. With jet skiing, kayaking and parasailing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Port Aransas, TX

What's nearby

  • Port Aransas Birding Center - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Fisherman's Wharf - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Roberts Point Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • IB Magee Beach Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Port Aransas Beach - 2 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Port A Pizzeria - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Fins Grill & Icehouse - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Bier Haus - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Sip Yard - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Charming Condo w/ Covered Porch, Shared Pool pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Charming Condo w/ Covered Porch, Shared Pool?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Charming Condo w/ Covered Porch, Shared Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Charming Condo w/ Covered Porch, Shared Pool?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Charming Condo w/ Covered Porch, Shared Pool located?

Situated near the beach, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Port Aransas Museum and Port Aransas Beach. Port Aransas Birding Center and Ellis Memorial Library are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was very pleasant.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jul 2026
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback. We’re glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Port A House

Great place great location we would stay here again
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We’re glad you enjoyed the place and location, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient

We really liked the convenience of the property to town. Could have used small items like shampoo, conditioners and hand soaps. No hand soap at all. Over all good place.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the positive feedback about the location. We’re sorry for the inconvenience caused by the missing toiletries and hand soap, and we’ll review our stocking procedures to prevent this in the future. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
The rental was nice but smelt like mildew. There was mildew up the wall in the bathroom. There were ants in one of the guest bathrooms and saw a couple of roaches. We were locked out of our rental for about 40 min. The keyless entry was not working. We contacted management company they were responsive but unable to help me over the phone. Stated they would need to call someone from maintenance and it would be another 45min. The company called us back and we finally were able to get in. The water pressure was nonexistent upstairs. I would not stay at this condo again unfortunately. It is nice but had a bad experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered. We're working to improve our services and address these concerns. Your experience is important to us, and we appreciate your patience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Find somewhere else to stay

It’s as nice as the pictures show but multiple light bulbs were out or went out during our stay, the toilet paper is more similar to gift paper, we had to buy 24+ triple A batteries for all the remotes because only one had batteries that weren’t dead, there were probably about 6 towels in all 3 bathrooms, no hand soap in the bathrooms, the Wi-Fi was out the entire time even after I was told maintenance would come fix it on our 1st night. On our 5th and final night of staying here I got a call asking if I wanted to fix the Wi-Fi with their help over the phone…. My sister missed a day of working from home because of the no Wi-Fi. No compensation other than a sorry, and they offered to pay for the batteries. I’ve been visiting Port Aransas since I was a baby and I’ve never seen a place cheap out so hard on everything other than the house itself. The house was clean and looks nice but I wouldn’t ever stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2024
Michael, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you had any issues. During the busy time on the island Wifi and cable can sometimes run slow or even go out island wide. Your sister did come in the right after you checked in and we sent someone over with her to reset the modem. We would love to regain your business in the future. Thank you, SilverSands Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback