Cabin

Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms

Photo gallery for Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms

A log cabin with a stone facade, large windows, and a deck.
A wooden interior with a stone fireplace, a wooden table with benches, and large windows.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.
A wooden cabin interior with a staircase, leather sofas, a coffee table, and a 'Thankful' sign.
A log cabin with a stone facade, large windows, and a deck.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to The Andy Griffith Museum

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Mount Airy, NC
  • Place, Mount Airy Visitors Center
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, The Andy Griffith Museum
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Mayberry Replica Courthouse
    ‪8 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Common Spaces

+4
1 King Bed, 6 Queen Beds and 1 Single Bunk Bed

6 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 6

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Mount Airy

Located in Downtown Mount Airy, a neighbourhood in Mount Airy, this cabin is in the mountains. Old North State Winery and Brewery and Escape Spa are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Laurel Hill Birthplace Of J.E.B. Stuart and Pilot Mountain State Park. Andy Griffith Mural and Mayberry Replica Courthouse are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby kayaking, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking, rock climbing and horse riding.
Map
Mount Airy, NC

What's nearby

  • Andy Griffith Mural - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Mount Airy Visitors Center - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Andy Griffith Playhouse - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • The Andy Griffith Museum - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Mayberry Replica Courthouse - 8 min walk - 0.7 km

Getting around

  • Winston-Salem, NC (INT-Smith Reynolds) - 38 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Meli Bakehouse - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Foothills Coffee Shop - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms on 10 Mar 2027 start from £2,428, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Mountain cabin Mount Airy, NC w/ 5 master bedrooms located?

Located in Downtown Mount Airy, this cabin is steps away from Earle Theatre and Andy Griffith Mural. Mount Airy Public Library and Mount Airy Visitors Center are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

7.6/10

Location

6.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The property very nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. We will tell our friends about it

The proper very clean, very clean, very satisfied with the property
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2023
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in all of the Carolina Getaway Cabins in assuring comfort, quality, cleanliness as they sit with amazing views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We welcome you back anytime to enjoy another extraordinary Getaway! Carolina Getaway Cabins
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean well kept. Large rooms plenty to do in game room on a rainy day!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

Had a great time, but wish the weather was nicer.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2024
Thank you for the great review ! We pride ourselves in providing a cabin with all the possible amenities to enjoy. It was that time of year that it sometimes rains in the mountains. But we encourage you to try to return during the beautiful summer months or even the fall with the change of leaves. We will provide you a special promotion. Looking forward to having you back. Thank you, Carolina Getaway Cabins
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Beautiful mountain home. Lots of room - and well-furnished. Was a little hard to find. Description on Vrbo implies that it’s near downtown Mount Airy but it’s actually 15 minutes from there. We would definitely stay there again!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2025
Thank you for your great review ! We thank you for your stay. Carolina Getaway Cabins invites you back as one of our many VIP Repeat Guests to enjoy another wonderful stay at any of our unique lodges in that beautiful mountain. Thank you, Carolina Getaway Cabins
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

Mount Airy Wedding Party

My family rented this house for three nights in October 2024 for a wedding. Here are the issues we encountered: Misleading Location: The map pin shows the home as being in the heart of Mount Airy, but it’s actually a 30-minute drive away. Our two kids elected to stay in town instead. Non-functional Amenities: The hot tub and fireplace didn’t work during our stay, and no repairs were made. Missing Essentials: The house lacked basic items like luggage racks (or any place to put your stuff that does not hang from closet rods) and towel rods. The kitchen was well appointed though. Despite these issues, the home is well-built and spacious, ideal for a large family or group but I would not book this home again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Nov 2024
Thank you for your comments about this beautiful cabin located in the mountains of Surry County. As explained to you, the pin is placed thru VRBO. We only provide the address which you had access to for a month prior to your stay. Normally guests look up the distance from the cabin to the venue they are going to for weddings in the area. Guests also reach out to us as we are very accessible to discuss the details of the property. None of which you did prior to arriving. The only issue this beautiful cabin had is that the hot tub was damaged during Hurricane Helene and needed a replacement part. The fireplace was working and we sent a technician 4 times, but nobody was there to show you how to turn it on. This was explained to you. And although I understand you were looking to get your money back because your kids opted to stay elsewhere and you didn't need such a big home, you failed to leave the property and go to a hotel. Instead, you demanded funds and threatened to write a bad review. You received funds for the situation and still after receiving funds from VRBO decided to move forward with a 3 Star review. This is the first 3Star review on this property as we have kept a 5 Star rating throughout because of all the space, amenities and beautiful cabin and location being on the same exit as Shelton Vineyards which is a popular area in Mount Airy.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback