Located in Mammoth Lakes, this holiday home is in the mountains. Edison Theater and Mammoth Ski Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort and Sierra Star Golf Course. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Mammoth Lakes, CA (MMH-Mammoth Yosemite) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
Mammoth Brewing Company - 17 min walk
Paul Schat's Bakery - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 2 min drive
Gojira Ramen & Sushi - 2 min drive
Latin Market Taqueria - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Timbers #1033 Large Luxury Townhome; 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath - Close To Ski Lifts pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Timbers #1033 Large Luxury Townhome; 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath - Close To Ski Lifts?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Timbers #1033 Large Luxury Townhome; 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath - Close To Ski Lifts on 19 Apr 2027 start from £2,223, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Timbers #1033 Large Luxury Townhome; 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath - Close To Ski Lifts?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Timbers #1033 Large Luxury Townhome; 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath - Close To Ski Lifts?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Timbers #1033 Large Luxury Townhome; 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath - Close To Ski Lifts?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Timbers #1033 Large Luxury Townhome; 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath - Close To Ski Lifts located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Sierra Nevada Conservancy and Sierra Star Golf Course. Eagle Express Ski Lift and Village Gondola Station are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This home is beautiful. The scenic view is stunning. The area and neighborhood is great. Home is clean and has everything we needed. Fantastic vacation home for our family and this was our second time there. We will return again.
This place was perfect for our group. Plenty of beds for everyone. The living room and kitchen were super spacious and was only a short drive to everything we wanted to do. Would definitely recommend this location to anyone staying in Mammoth!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept 2024
We are so thrilled this guest had such a great stay! Ours is a difficult business and it is easy to focus on the problems, but we really appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know we got it right. We work really hard to deliver on the promise of a great vacation, and we appreciate all kinds of feedback. We hope to serve you again soon!
This beautiful home is very spacious with room for all. Had everything we needed and more. The neighborhood and surrounding area is spectacular with a great view. We will definitely book this again for our family vacations.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb 2025
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
We enjoyed renting the large home for a family gathering. We were able to spread out throughout the large home, playing games, hot tubbing and sharing big family meals. Would definitely return again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2021
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
Great ski trip! This is a large house and accommodated all 10 of us - ages 10 to 84 - very well. It was just a short trip to the slopes. Hot tub is smaller but we just took turns (could fit 3-4 at a time).
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jan 2024
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
First time to beautiful Mammoth Lakes, and we lucked out with this beautiful, quiet condo on a golf course. The condo is well stocked and the furnishings are nice. Easy to check in and out.
Plenty of room for our group of 5 adults.
We came to have summer fun with our family. The condo had plenty of room and was very comfortable. We had a few issues (garbage disposal, oven) but management responded right away.
The locations is central for all the summer fun...golf, biking, hiking etc. A great place to stay.
Had a great time with family and friends for a reunion and birthday celebration. We had guests staying close and this place was big enough for a catered dinner with 25 people. Large kitchen and well stocked. Very nice jacuzzi and bedrooms and beds were clean and comfortable. Had a couple minor issues with coffee pot and iron and property managers were right on it and fixed promptly. Overall, a very nice property and location with nice view of golf course
Beautiful neighbor on the Sierra star golf course. The house was fantastic! It was spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped. Jacuzzi was clean and had great jets. We all had a very fun weekend and enjoyed the accommodations very much. We did have a few minor items come up over the long weekend, but the rental agency was very responsive. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2023
We are so thrilled this guest had such a great stay! Ours is a difficult business and it is easy to focus on the problems, but we really appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know we got it right. We work really hard to deliver on the promise of a great vacation, and we appreciate all kinds of feedback. We hope to serve you again soon!
Great unit. Well planned and comfortable. Floorplan allows for privacy when you have a larger group. First time in YEARS that we have had wifi and cable connection the entire time we were there!! This unit has enough trees around it to keep it cool on the warmest days. Our only suggestions are - cleaning crew needs to do a better job cleaning floors and owners may want to add a couple more pots and pans for guests who cook a lot. We'll definitely be back!
Overall great stay. The kitchen oven knob broke off and we were unable to use the oven, but the stovetop worked fine so it was not a huge problem for us. Our family of 10 had plenty of space. Hot tub is small, made to seat 3 — we just took turns. Fireplace and bbq grill were nice to use. Management was responsive with early check-in and late check out requests. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2022
the oven knob has been replaced and is now in working order. Sorry for the inconvenience and glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
The home is great! The attention to detail was disappointing.
We have stayed in many vacation homes, and most hosts, at least at this price point, go above and beyond to make the stay feel very special. In this situation, we felt "processed", and like the attention to detail was missing. With 10 people for 3 nights, they left about 8 towels and 3 little tubes of shampoo. There was no bottle of wine, snacks, or welcome note... The jaccuzzi needed cleaning... Nothing was really bad, but nothing "wowed" us either.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We understand that some individual owner/operators may choose to provide personal touches such as welcome notes and bottles of wine. However, as a professional vacation rental manager overseeing thousands of stays per year across nearly 100 properties, our focus is on providing a consistent and high-quality experience for all our guests.
Regarding the amenities provided, we strive to ensure the essentials are available in each property. Our pre-booking guest contract and check-in instructions clearly disclose the supplies included, such as bed linens, towels, toiletries, and kitchen essentials. While we don't typically offer welcome baskets or bottles of wine, we aim to provide a well-maintained and comfortable environment for our guests. We are not licensed to distribute alcohol and we must adhere to legal regulations and ensure the safety and comfort of all our guests. (Mass distributing alcohol raises concerns about age verification and ensuring it doesn't end up in the hands of minors, for example.) In order to maintain a consistent and cost efficient experience for all guests, we focus on delivering a clean and well-maintained property with essential amenities. By not including providing unpopular items we can keep our prices competitive and provide a high level of service better suited to everyone.
We apologize for any issues with the jacuzzi. It is serviced by a local hot tub company on a weekly basis, and if guests refuse entry, the water can become cloudy. We appreciate your understanding and will address this promptly if notified.
If you have any further questions or concerns, our local staff in Mammoth are available to assist you. Thank you for choosing Mammoth Five Star Lodging, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.