Located in Fernie, this condo is in the mountains. Vogue Theatre and Fernie Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Fernie Memorial Arena and Fernie Aquatic Centre. Arts Station and Canyon Raft Company are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
Fernie, BC
What's nearby
Fernie Alpine Resort - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Elk Quad Ski Lift - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Mighty Moose Platter Ski Lift - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Deer Chair Ski Lift - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Timber Bowl Express Ski Lift - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Getting around
Cranbrook, BC (YXC-Canadian Rockies Intl.) - 71 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min drive
The Fernie Taphouse - 9 min drive
Tim Hortons - 10 min drive
7-Eleven - 9 min drive
Fernie Brewing Co - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Your Mountain Getaway Awaits at Fernie Alpine Resort with Private Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Your Mountain Getaway Awaits at Fernie Alpine Resort with Private Hot Tub?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Your Mountain Getaway Awaits at Fernie Alpine Resort with Private Hot Tub on 13 Nov 2026 start from £450, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Your Mountain Getaway Awaits at Fernie Alpine Resort with Private Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Your Mountain Getaway Awaits at Fernie Alpine Resort with Private Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Your Mountain Getaway Awaits at Fernie Alpine Resort with Private Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Your Mountain Getaway Awaits at Fernie Alpine Resort with Private Hot Tub located?
Located in the mountains, this Fernie condo building offers ski-in/ski-out access and is within a 15-minute walk of Fernie Alpine Resort, Elk Quad Ski Lift and Deer Chair Ski Lift. Mighty Moose Platter Ski Lift and Timber Bowl Express Ski Lift are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We love this place! We've been lucky enough to stay here twice and would definitely book here again for our future ski vacations in Fernie.Very comfortable, clean and well stocked unit. The hot tub is wonderful to relax in at the end of the day! Highly recommend!
As always VRBO, Fernie Central Reservations and the Stone Creek Chalets provided the perfect accommodations for my two week stay. Fully provisioned, clean, comfortable and a beautiful location - perfect! Thank you!
Stayed 11 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Sept 2024
Thank you for your review, Darryl. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
The apartment was great, the only thing to consider is that the apartment is on the bottom floor so there can be noise from the apartment above you. The family above us had small children so there was noise from the kids running around above us, but did not ruin our stay.
Property was excellent. It had everything we needed. Communication was prompt. We drove to the hill each day as the walk would not have been enjoyable carrying gear, or wearing ski boots. Also, ski in was not an option due to lack of snow this stay. Kids enjoyed the games that were there, and everyone enjoyed the hot tub.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Feb 2024
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Verified traveller
23 Dec 2024
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Spiders
We understand that we are in the wilderness, but we have never experienced anything like what we did. We killed over ten spiders, and there were another ten or more. We found them on the ceiling, on the furniture, and on the shower curtain.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jan 2025
It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. If you had followed the instructions in the check in information for 24 hour guest assistance this could have been addressed promptly and you could have been relocated. Housekeeping went through the unit thoroughly after your departure and no spiders were found in the furniture or on the shower curtain. There a few on the ceiling which were easily taken care of. There has been no further complaints.