Stay active, rest easy in this updated 2BR near The Greene! Perfect for snowbirds seeking comfort, convenience, and peaceful living close to shops, dining & medical care. Your cozy home-away-from-home awaits.
Dayton
Stay active, rest easy in this updated 2BR near The Greene! Perfect for snowbirds seeking comfort, convenience, and peaceful living close to shops, dining & medical care. Your cozy home-away-from-home awaits.
Dayton is home to this apartment. National Museum of the United States Air Force and Wright-Patterson AFB are cultural highlights of the area. Woodland Cemetery and Arboretum and Dayton Visual Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
National Museum of the United States Air Force - 15 min drive - 14.5 km
Getting around
Dayton, OH (DAY-James M. Cox Dayton Intl.) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Tim Hortons - 2 min drive
Submarine House - 20 min walk
Patterson Pub - 2 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Pet-Friendly Serenity Spot on Dorthy Lane pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Pet-Friendly Serenity Spot on Dorthy Lane?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet-Friendly Serenity Spot on Dorthy Lane on 25 Apr 2027 start from £446, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Pet-Friendly Serenity Spot on Dorthy Lane?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pet-Friendly Serenity Spot on Dorthy Lane?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pet-Friendly Serenity Spot on Dorthy Lane?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Pet-Friendly Serenity Spot on Dorthy Lane located?
Situated in Dayton, this apartment building is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hills & Dales MetroPark, Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park and Fraze Pavillion. Oakwood Dog Park and University of Dayton are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is our second time staying at this location. This apartment is at a safe and very dog friendly location with plenty of grass. The host was available during my entire stay via Vrbo messaging which was awesome.
Excellent apartment! Clean and quiet! Enjoyed it a lot . I would recommend and we will stay again !
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2026
Thank you for the great review, Tony! We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and found it clean and quiet. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again on your next stay!
Pet friendly location. Nice safe area for dog walking. Large apartment with plenty of closet space. Would definitely recommend!!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Vita! We’re glad you and your dog enjoyed the pet-friendly environment, the spacious apartment, and the neighborhood for walks. We truly appreciate your recommendation and would be happy to host you again in the future!
Host was very welcoming and made sure to keep in touch throughout our stay. Home was very cute and clean.
Stayed 11 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan 2026
Thank you so much, Jessica! We’re really happy to hear that you felt welcomed and enjoyed the home. It means a lot to us that you found the space cute and clean. We’d love to host you again anytime. You’re always welcome back! 😊
Thomas was available all during the booking process. It was a very clean and well lit apartment-perfect for what we needed for three nights. thank you
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We’re glad to hear the apartment was clean, well-lit, and just right for your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you again soon!
This apartment is in a good central location for my visits to family & friends in Kettering, Oakwood, and Beavercreek. I was using it primarily as a base for sleeping and eating breakfast, so I did not use the tv or the couch. The bed is very comfortable, and the ceiling fans & window AC in the living room kept it cool during the unseasonable warm spell. The kitchen is well stocked with all appliances and dishware. There apparently is a garage to park in but I used the street, which was fine. I would definitely stay there again.
The apartment building had only one other tenant who would open his door and watch whenever you came and went. The photos showed a TV in both the bedroom in the living room however, there was only a TV in the bedroom. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom had mold all over the window in the bathroom. there were rabbit pellets by the front door when I arrived. . I did clean those up the bathroom leaked and I had to put a towel down to prevent water from going anywhere. I reached out to the owner to request a refund just partial or some sort of discount. I was told that they were not aware of these issues at the beginning, which is not true as far as the TV goes. I message at the beginning and said there was not one in the picture showed it and was told to just move back-and-forth from the living room to the bedroom. I would not waste my money here.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Mar 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are genuinely sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We'd like to address a few points you raised:
Privacy Concerns: We understand your concerns about privacy. The other tenant in the building is a long-term resident and does not intentionally observe guests. We will remind all residents of the importance of respecting each other’s space.
TV: We apologize for any confusion regarding the TVs. The apartment was clearly listed with a TV in the living room, as shown in the photos. We understand this may have been disappointing if you expected a TV in the bedroom as well. We’ll update the listing to clarify this for future guests.
Bed Comfort: We’re sorry to hear that the bed wasn't as comfortable as you had hoped. We understand that comfort is subjective, and we’ll take your feedback into consideration moving forward.
Bathroom Issues: After checking the bathroom, we did not find any mold, and there was no evidence of a leak. We take cleanliness and maintenance seriously, and we have inspected the space thoroughly to ensure everything is in good condition.
Rabbit Pellets: We also want to clarify that no rabbit pellets were found upon our inspection before and after your arrival. We understand this may have been concerning, and we appreciate your efforts to clean up, but everything was in order before your stay.
Refund Request: Regarding your refund request, we aim to provide an accurate description and ensure a comfortable stay for all our guests. Since we were unaware of these issues during your stay, we encourage guests to reach out immediately so we can address any concerns promptly.
Thank you.