Located in Ocean Isle Beach, this holiday home is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean Isle Beach and Holden Beach. Museum of Coastal Carolina and Ingram Planetarium are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Inlet View Bar & Grill - 15 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Sarah's Kitchen - 11 min drive
Ocean Isle Fish Company Restaurant - 5 min drive
Marias Pizzeria - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Lost Shaker of Salt by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: OIB 2nd Row Home w/ Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Lost Shaker of Salt by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: OIB 2nd Row Home w/ Pool?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lost Shaker of Salt by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: OIB 2nd Row Home w/ Pool on 13 Dec 2026 start from £1,808, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Lost Shaker of Salt by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: OIB 2nd Row Home w/ Pool pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
What time is check-in at Lost Shaker of Salt by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: OIB 2nd Row Home w/ Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lost Shaker of Salt by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: OIB 2nd Row Home w/ Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lost Shaker of Salt by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: OIB 2nd Row Home w/ Pool located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Ocean Isle Beach and Intracoastal Waterway. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Museum of Coastal Carolina are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The host made sure everything was in order which we appreciated so much. The house was absolutely wonderful and provided plenty of space for those who were there.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Dec 2025
Thank you for staying with Brunswick Vacation Rentals! We’re delighted to hear the home provided plenty of space and that everything was in order for your visit. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again for another wonderful stay.
10/10 would stay again. Communication, location, house vibes / furniture, amenities were all incredible. We booked the house for my grandmothers 80th birthday celebration, and it as the perfect place for our family to celebrate her.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2025
Thank you for staying with Brunswick Vacation Rentals! We would love to host you again.
We had a wonderful time at Lost Shaker of Salt. The place is beautiful & very well stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed. The closet full of beach toys, chairs and pool tubes was such a nice surprise. The pool was warm. Any concerns were addressed immediately. I would love to stay here again and highly recommend this stay.
Everything was clean and comfortable. Great view of the ocean from the front also. Would have been nice to have the option to heat the pool even at our expense because it was 70 degrees for a couple days but I know it's not normally that warm this time of year. We had a wonderful time.
We liked the house layout, appreciated the ample seating in the great room, kitchen table and outdoor front porch! Kitchen was stocked very well with plenty of dishes, silverware, utensils, pots and pans, and prep items. We very much liked the short walk to the beach. Also the beach chairs and other things in the storage closet. We felt the floor area around the kitchen table should be repaired as the broken planks were hard on bare feet.We definitely enjoyed our stay at the home in Ocean Isle!!Thank you,The Jesse’s
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2025
Thank you for staying with Brunswick Vacation Rentals and for sharing such kind feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed the home’s layout, spacious seating areas, and short walk to the beach. It’s great to hear the well-stocked kitchen and beach gear added to your stay. We appreciate you mentioning the flooring concern — our maintenance team is already addressing it. We’re delighted you had a wonderful stay in Ocean Isle and hope to welcome you back soon!
We have been coming to OIB for 35 years and were home owners for 5. This house is in a perfect location. The write up is misleading so ask your questions before getting there. Please upgrade the grill for future renters. Thanks for sharing your home.
This was the perfect house for our family. The location is great, the house was clean, beautifully decorated and furnished. The kitchen is extremely well equipped which made our Thanksgiving celebration a huge success.
The pool area and putting green were a big hit with the kids and having a heated pool in chilly weather was wonderful.
The hosts went above and beyond in making sure everything was perfect for our stay. They get our 5 star plus rating!
We rarely book the same property twice. However we are already making plans to visit this one again. It's perfect for us.
The pictures did not lie. The place was beautiful and well equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed including an air fryer, waffle iron, and a juicer. We had to call for some minor issues and someone came over right away. There was even a Bluetooth speaker for us to play music outside as we cooked on the grill next to the pool. Definitely no my last time renting this property.
We have really enjoyed our stay. It seems the property has just been recently renovated. My family and I really appreciate the updated decor and the thoughtful personal touches. The host was very responsive and the location was great! Although it’s not ocean front, beach access was just a few steps away. Loved the ice maker and the Margaritaville machine!! The pool never got warmer than 75 degrees tho. It was 60 outside for most of our stays so we didn’t use the pool as much. The one other downside was the down button of the remote control of the TV was not very responsive. We kept it on one channel to watch the NCAA games so it was no problem for us. Otherwise, everything was great!! Will definitely book again.