Located in North Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and on the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Travelling with kids? Consider Molten Mountain, or check out an event or a game at Ocean Creek Tennis Center. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Russell Burgess Coastal Preserve - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Cherry Grove Fishing Pier - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Futch Beach - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 15 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 9 min drive
Circle K - 7 min drive
Tar Baby's Pancakes - 5 min drive
Hickory Tavern - 7 min drive
Captain Archie's - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does This Is The Life: Luxury Oceanfront Beach House with Private Pool & Hot Tub have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at This Is The Life: Luxury Oceanfront Beach House with Private Pool & Hot Tub?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at This Is The Life: Luxury Oceanfront Beach House with Private Pool & Hot Tub on 28 Feb 2027 start from £4,252, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is This Is The Life: Luxury Oceanfront Beach House with Private Pool & Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at This Is The Life: Luxury Oceanfront Beach House with Private Pool & Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at This Is The Life: Luxury Oceanfront Beach House with Private Pool & Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at This Is The Life: Luxury Oceanfront Beach House with Private Pool & Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is This Is The Life: Luxury Oceanfront Beach House with Private Pool & Hot Tub located?
Nestled on the beach, this North Myrtle Beach holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Cherry Grove Fishing Pier. Cherry Grove Beach and Heritage Shores Nature Preserve are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our stay at This is the Life was an amazing house. I wish this was my life! 😂 Great family ...
Our stay at This is the Life was an amazing house. I wish this was my life! 😂 Great family vacation
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Janis and James G.
17 Aug 2025
Beautiful open floor plan home! 14 adults and 11 children fit very comfortably without feeling...
Beautiful open floor plan home! 14 adults and 11 children fit very comfortably without feeling crowded. Excellently equipped kitchen! High end hotel quality baths . Large sand beach even at high tide. It made for a wonderful family vacation!
The perfect house for our group of 8 men who gather each year for a friendly golf outing. The beach front property is beautiful, the bedrooms excellent for our needs, and the kitchen was well appointed for large dinners. We rotate between east coast beach areas for our trip and we'll now add this house to our rotation!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you so much, Robert, for the awesome review. I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at This is the Life. You and your golfing friends are always welcome to come for a visit. We look forward to serving you again.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Patricia F.
25 Apr 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Beautiful vacation spot!!
The house itself was fabulous!! We flew in and had to get a taxi so it made it more difficult to have to check in at a separate location and pay a taxi fee twice. We have never had to do that before, we’ve always been given a code to our rental.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you so much, Patricia, for leaving a review. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to travel by taxi to our office. I hope you will give us the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
The pictures don’t do this place justice. The house is done well, very clean and a great layout. The location of the pool and hot tub are great. The beach is perfect. We had a great time in the house as the weather wasn’t great for the first half of the week. There were 10 of us and there could have been 5 more. We will be back for sure.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon at Elliott Realty.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Victoria S.
9 Aug 2025
Every year, my extended family comes to Cherry Grove to spend a week together at the beach. We...
Every year, my extended family comes to Cherry Grove to spend a week together at the beach. We have been doing it for over 40 years. This Is The Life is the nicest place we have ever stayed. Every detail has been considered. It is obviously built well, with high quality finishes throughout, enough refrigerator space for our whole family, a very nice sized and comfortable pool and hot tub and easy access directly into the beach. The views from the upper balconies are lovely. We will certainly be back.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Denny E.
22 Sept 2025
No comment provided
No comment provided
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sara C.
3 Mar 2019
Beautiful home, hot water issue
The property is beautiful. Access to the beach is great. The open kitchen, dining, living areas were fantastic for our group. It was raining on the first and last days of our trip. With the rain, a circuit was tripped from an outdoor outlet, the tankless water heaters lost power due to the problem. Therefore we spent the first and last days of our trip with no hot water. The rental company did send a repair person on the first night and gave our group a small portion of money back. I would be nervous to stay here again without assurances that the problem was completely resolved.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Hello Sara, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the property and the convenient beach access. The hot water issue is being looked into and will be resolved so that you and our future renters do not encounter this same problem in the future. We appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to having you back at the beach!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Linda B.
4 Oct 2021
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Super vacation
We took all our kids and grandkids to the beach for a week. There were 20 of us and we all had a wonderful time.. The house was amazing and the closeness to the beach was the best. I was disappointed that the bunk room did not have a bathroom, that skipped by me and they could use some new outside furniture on the main deck.. The house was not as clean as it should have been. We washed all the windows on the main floor so we could see the ocean… But all in all, the house was amazing and we had a great vacation..
The check in process could definitely be improved. They told us to come to the office when we got there, but would not give us the code.. when the house was cleaned they texted us and we had to go back to the office to get the code.. We would not have tried to get in the house before they texted us….
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you, Linda, for the review and honest feedback. I want to apologize on behalf of EBR and our homeowner for not having your rental properly prepared for your arrival. I hope you will allow us the chance to make things right with a future stay.
The family really had a great time at This is the Life. We paid for pool heat...and it was a perfect temperature! Toaster didn’t work and some outlets in the kitchen didn’t work, but other than that, everything else was as advertised. One suggestion...on check in, there was one employee on duty. What a wait to get our check in documents. And the door passcode didn’t work! Get that right and it would have been a perfect vacay!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you, Frank, for the review and feedback. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay at This is the Life. If there is anything more we can do for you, please let us know.
Loved the property and location. Would go back down every year. Had everything and more than we expected. My only negative comment was the unclarity of the fees we had to pay VRBO and Elliott Beach Rentals. Definitely added up.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you, Susie, for the review and feedback. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments about the house to our homeowner. Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of serving you. We would love to have you come every year!
Perfect house. Fully loaded, everything new. Great location.
Perfect house. Fully loaded, everything new. Great location on the beach but away from any crowds. Book it!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you so much Nathan for the review. I will pass your words of encouragement on to our Homeowner. Please let us know when you are ready to book with us again!
We went with our family and had a wonderful time. The pool area was so great with easy access to the beach. The property management company was nice to work with
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Fred D.
5 Sept 2020
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Cherry Grove Beach
The house was lovely and nicely updated if only the same attention was given to the outdoor furniture. The legs on the wicker sofa were breaking down and it was lopsided. There were no cushions for the outdoor chairs. Sitting outside with a cup of coffee in the morning was notably missing. Pool area was great and we enjoyed the hot tub.
Overall the house was beautiful! The decor and furnishings were stunning and the layout of the house very thoughtful for large groups. The kitchen was very impressive and well appointed! Our group loved the pool area and easy access to the beach. The patio furniture could use refreshing, as both outdoor couches were broken and one lounger broken. The grill could use updating as well as it took quite a long time to cook our food. It’s in overall rough condition. We would also recommend new pillows for most of the bedrooms, they were all flat as pancakes. Overall, our stay was fantastic and would highly recommend for families looking for a lovely home right on the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon at Elliott Realty.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our property and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words mean a lot to us and help us continue providing exceptional service.
If you enjoyed your time with us, we’d be incredibly grateful if you could share your experience by leaving a Google review using the link we sent by text. This would make our day and help others discover the same great experience you had.