Entire home

5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table

Photo gallery for 5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table

A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a central island with bar stools.
A dining area with a mural of Michigan's coastline, a white table, and light blue chairs.
A single-story house with a front porch, a small deck, and a landscaped garden.
An aerial view of a coastal area with a beach, dense forest, and a clear sky.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a black range hood, and a built-in oven.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Barbecue grill
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
New Buffalo, MI
  • Place, Grand Beach Marsh
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, New Buffalo Public Beach
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Four Winds Casino New Buffalo
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 4

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Queen Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

New Buffalo

New Buffalo is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Michigan and Indiana Dunes National Park. Consider Four Winds Casino / Silver Creek Event Center for a night out or New Buffalo Railroad Museum if you're travelling with kids. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails and other activities like wildlife walks.
Map
New Buffalo, MI

What's nearby

  • Grand Beach Marsh - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Michiana Beach - 5 min drive - 4.3 km
  • New Buffalo Public Beach - 7 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Four Winds Casino New Buffalo - 9 min drive - 12.0 km
  • University of Notre Dame - 38 min drive - 65.9 km

Getting around

  • New Buffalo Station - 9 min drive
  • South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Buffet at Four Winds Casino - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Stray Dog Bar & Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Timbers at Four Winds Casino - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Redamak's Tavern - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table on 7 Mar 2027 start from £931, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 5BR on 5 Acres, Hot Tub, Pickleball, Basketball, Arcade, Pool Table located?

This family-friendly New Buffalo holiday home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Whittaker Woods Golf Course and Grand Beach Marsh. Lake Michigan is 2 mi (3.2 km) away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was excellent! House was clean and well stocked. Hot tub was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Games in the basement were an absolute blast. Very quiet and great spot to relax. Very short drive to New Buffalo or Michigan City. We enjoyed our stay and are already planning a return!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing game room!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This home was perfect for our multi-generational family! We enjoyed the sport court all week..as well as the fire pit and hot tub! There was plenty of space for everyone and the kids enjoyed the game room in the basement! We hope to be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great space with plenty of room for activities. Not too far from downtown but far enough out to have privacy. Close to golf course as well!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice holiday getaway

We had a great holiday stay. We enjoyed almost all of available outdoor and indoor activities.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Well done , family enjoyed thir stay

Had dinner gathering for my mother it was a memory we will never for get ,my family enjoyed our stay , we had 1 miner issue with 1 of the eyes for the stove other than that we watched the game
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Loved the location, close to food and drink. Fantastic games. Hosts communicate well, highly recommend
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

10/10 Stay

Great property with plenty of activities.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly what we wanted

The home was perfect for our group of friends getting together for the weekend. Tons of entertainment options kept us having fun for the entire stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick Trip

We had a good time. Plenty to do.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice getaway

We had a great time. Pickle ball court was the most popular. It was very clean and quiet. Communication was wonderful
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Trip

5 stars all around
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Nice Trip

The house was great! Lots to do. Great host communication. Lawn service came during our stay so we needed to relocate indoors during that. Also would have loved a heads up that the range wasn’t working. We spent an hour trying to figure it out before locating the hot plates. Otherwise, lots of towels and accommodations for many! Would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2024
We are sorry about the stove top! We had it fixed twice and it would work for a bit and then stop again. We have a new one getting installed this week, so that will not be a problem if you stay again. 🙂 Thanks!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Very clean house but several issues

First off, the interior of the home was spotless. Nicely decorated. The location was nice because it was somewhat secluded and private. There’s a lot of great amenities but unfortunately some key reasons we picked this house were not functional. The first and biggest disappointment was that the stovetop did not work at all. Upon letting the host know, she explained that they have had issues with it in the past and suggested we use the small two burner hot plate. Now, cooking for 9 people on a two burner isn’t just impractical, it’s impossible. We have to be able to make food that is safe for our daughter who has specific food allergies. So we checked the grill. It looked as though it had 10 years of filth covering it. I also brought this to the host and she said that it should have been cleaned and that the following day sending someone out to get a new brush and clean it. Well, that included a quick brushing of the grates and a swipe to the grease trap. We ended up pulling it apart and cleaning it ourselves, which took quite a while and a lot of work. We had already gone to the store and bought tons of food, instead we spent time cleaning and then trying to find places to eat at that could accommodate our daughter. That was not an easy task and was rather expensive. In addition, the outside area had exposed wires, pallets with nails sticking out, Master fan broken, several games not working, projector not lining up. A lot of $$ to not get everything as advertised
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2024
The grill was purchased new 2 months before your stay and we had our handyman come out and clean it for you - we are sorry he was not thorough enough! We have a new stovetop getting installed this week. Fan will be replaced as well. We are always more than happy to troubleshoot any issues you have during your stay or send someone there if needed, especially for something small like a projector being out of line. Thanks for your feedback - we are always working to improve and make sure we provide the best places to stay! 🙂
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback