St Kilda, a neighbourhood in Melbourne, is home to this condo. Melbourne Cricket Ground and Melbourne Central are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at St Kilda Beach and Melbourne Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Rod Laver Arena or Marvel Stadium.
St Kilda, VIC
What's nearby
Chapel Street - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Luna Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
St Kilda Road - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Palais Theatre - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
St Kilda Beach - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
Getting around
Balaclava Station - 7 min walk
Flinders Street Station - 14 min drive
Melbourne, VIC (MEB-Essendon) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Balaclava Hotel - 4 min walk
Grill'd - 8 min walk
The Local Taphouse - 3 min walk
Feast on Carlisle - 5 min walk
Inkerman Hotel - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Industrial Vibes on Chapel Street. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Industrial Vibes on Chapel Street.?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Industrial Vibes on Chapel Street. on 4 Nov 2026 start from £332, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Industrial Vibes on Chapel Street.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Industrial Vibes on Chapel Street.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Industrial Vibes on Chapel Street.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Industrial Vibes on Chapel Street. located?
Located in St Kilda, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Chapel Street, St Kilda Road and St Kilda Beach. High Street Armadale and Fitzroy Street are also within 1 mile (2 km). Balaclava Station is 7 minutes by foot and Windsor Station is 14 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Fantastic location, easy to get around. Plenty of shops, cafes, parks to take kids to. Place needed a thorough vacuum as there was dust around and spider webs. Kitchen also needed a good sweep as there were garbage/disposal stains on the garbage bin and the cupboard. Nonetheless Sheila, who was the point of contact, was very responsive to any queries.There was however, an issue with the checkout date and Sheila entered the property a day before. Upon an explanation, I was told that the owner is in US and operates on US time but it was inconvenient and confusing having our property door opened from the outside while we were there.
The house was neat and tidy and in a great location, easy access to trains and trams and all the things you could need. House itself was well stocked with everything you could need for a week away from home!
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb 2026
Thank you again for staying.. we loved hosting your stay.
Excellent position for getting in and around Melbourne. Close to shops great food easy access to public transport. If you have a car parking is an obstacle during the week having to move every hour in case of getting a ticket but otherwise very good. Everything was clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Thanks so much for staying with us! Please come back another time for a returning guest discount.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Stephen R.
9 Mar 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Use the same subject for communications. Don't send email saying you have a message but not include the message, that's just annoying. Emails from Stayz are poor with no info. Manager was great.Great place to stay.
Host was very accommodating and was great with helping us resolve the issues we had with check in and reservations. Would definitely book this location again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Mar 2025
It was a pleasure having Jasmine stay at our place.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Cindy
9 Mar 2025
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
First impressions were not good, but as time went by we started to appreciate it more. The location is pretty good for public transport to the city center. If you can forgive a rickety table and ill-fitting cabinets it really provided everything that we needed for our stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2025
Hello I am so sorry the first impression was not good. The table is less than 2 years old and is in good condition. The kitchen cabinets were all designed by the architect and are the same in all the apartments. I am glad you enjoyed all the public transport, trains and trams to the City, Beach or Eastern suburbs. So glad you otherwise, enjoyed your stay.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Stephanie
28 Oct 2025
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This is the perfect spot for you to explore St Kilda and Melbourne. The property is beautiful, however there was a challenge in getting in, as the code to the keys was not well communicated in the site. However, spoke with a lady on the phone and she helped me and we were in pretty quickly.
The space was super roomy and had all your needs. However,.it did need a good vacuum.
Perfect accommodation for our purposes. Well equipped apartment, good linen, two bathrooms, quiet, secure. Communication through the Stayz app did my head in but Michelle was brilliant and sorted it out. It'd be good to know the exact tram stop outside and the address is a bit ambiguous. I took the tram and got off at 56 Chapel St but it was in Windsor, not St Kilda so I got off in the wrong suburb! Which suburb one is in is only obvious to a local. All just detail that can be sorted. Most visitors surely use public transport? But as a place to stay, this was ideal and we will book it again and a top-rate host.
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Lovely accommodation, was perfect for what we needed, very comfortable, aesthetic vibe and easy to get into.
Only point worth suggesting to the host for future bookings is more information on where we could park as the accommodation listed parking available, it would have been great to have some more information or suggestions on where to park as it was street parking and most parks within walking distance had unrealistic time limits for what our stay required. Not wanting to spend ages trolling the streets for parking and having a young baby with us, we kept having to move our cars to avoid fines.
The location of the apartment was ideal perfect for travelling in an out of the city. The apartment was furnished nicely and was practical. The apartment it self was not very clean there were cob webs on the ceiling, dust on the utensils, mould in the coffee machine and the jug didn't look like it had been washed. The oven was absolutely disgusting and smelt like it had not been cleaned for a very long time. One of the down lights in the room didn't work. A major concern that need to be addressed ASAP before a disaster is the main shower ensuite the glass isn't fitted correctly and does jam when closing and I would hate to see a young child close the door an it shattered on them. This does not meet building compliance code and is a major defect that needs to be rectified ASAP. There was a small blood stain on one for the quilt covers in the wardrobe. The apartment needs a very thorough clean to meet the expectations of guests.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sue L.
21 Oct 2024
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Industrial Vibes on Chapel Street
Absolutely fantastic apartment, conveniently located, and well appointed. However, after 4pm check in there was an issue with apartment not being cleaned, beds stripped and dirty linen left on floors bathrooms and oven not cleaned. Cleaner was sent in to address issue within 2 hours, but was not a good start.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Nov 2024
Hello Sue,
We feel terrible that our cleaner got her days mixed up and would be happy to refund your cleaning fee for the inconvenience.
Michelle
Verified review
8/10 Good
Amanda X.
11 Feb 2025
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Amazing location but very expensive and tired-looking
We had a lot of highs and lows with this accommodation.The check in process was a little awkward. Through no fault of the host, the owners had changed the lock on the mailbox (where the keys were kept) but the owners had not provided the hosts with the new keys. The host managed to meet up with us to give us our keys, which was serendipitous rather than the result of good planning.Communication with the hosts was awkward. There are two hosts working on behalf of the owner - one is overseas and the other is looking after many other apartments. They were always very rushed and usually pretty annoyed with my attempts to ask questions. We were also under the impression that there would be suitable street parking nearby, as indicated on the listing. The street parking, however, is all 1 or 2 hour maximums - and the host was fully aware of this. This needs to be explicitly stated on the listing. We managed to avoid a fine but were extremely stressed about it for our entire 12 day stay.The unit itself is very nice but is also in need of some repairs. The kitchen cupboards are flat out awful. They are all misaligned and poorly designed, and need replacing immediately.The doors that open out to the little garden are great, but they do not have blinds, and the neighbours can see straight into the main living area every single day. The doors would also benefit from screens as there are a lot of mosquitos that come into the apartment if the doors are left open.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb 2025
I am so sorry for the difficulty getting into the property. The Strata Company hired by the building changed doors on the mailboxes without any notice to the owner who is in Calif. it was a mess as our lockbox is inside the mailbox and we had no keys for it and the Strata Company didn't know what happened with the new keys. Luckily that is now all fixed. I have parked out in the street for 3 years now with no problems as has all our guests over the past 3 years. You just cant park in the area where a permit is needed. Sorry this was a concern for you.
Very lovely stay. Nice ground floor unit. Good mini split heat and cooling. Nice kitchen. Fast internet. Good location to several tram lines and metro-rail line for easy transit in and around the city. Plenty places to eat close. Several grocery stores.