Gatlinburg is home to this cabin. Ober Mountain and Wilderness at the Smokies are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Island at Pigeon Forge and Old Mill. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies.
Wild Bear Falls Indoor Water Park - 6 min drive - 6.0 km
Anakeesta - 6 min drive - 5.7 km
Getting around
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 72 min drive
Restaurants
Ole Red - 8 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Chesapeake's Seafood And Raw Bar - 8 min drive
Kephart cafe - 9 min drive
Little House of Pancakes - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does LeConte View Lodge: Black Bear Falls have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at LeConte View Lodge: Black Bear Falls?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at LeConte View Lodge: Black Bear Falls on 4 Nov 2026 start from £418, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is LeConte View Lodge: Black Bear Falls pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at LeConte View Lodge: Black Bear Falls?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at LeConte View Lodge: Black Bear Falls?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at LeConte View Lodge: Black Bear Falls?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is LeConte View Lodge: Black Bear Falls located?
Located in Gatlinburg, this family-friendly cabin is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Chapel at Honeymoon Hills, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Gatlinburg SkyPark and Gatlinburg Space Needle are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
6.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Cabin is over all nice. Owners were very personal and quick to answer. Cabin needs some improvements. Windows downstairs in bedroom let cold air in had to put towels in seal to stop cold air. Stove had no hi low markings just had to guess.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Waydean m.
24 Feb 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Nightmare
Ck in easy, flexible days & times! I see why! Cabin had not cleaned & we checked in 2hrs AFTER checkin. Host acted like I was lying cleaners came, left at 9pm. Shower holding water, left 1 day early.noremotes bathroom sodiety
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2025
I’d like to address your concerns. First, I want to clarify that we always strive to provide a comfortable experience for all our guests. However, it seems there has been some miscommunication.
Regarding your claim about early checkout , I want to assure you that this was never my intention. You had already confirmed your departure around the second day of your stay, which is why you checked out in the evening. While I understand you had concerns about the cleanliness and the shower, the cleaning team had arrived and left promptly.
It's unfortunate that you chose to leave early, but as mentioned, you had already communicated that you would be departing soon. I regret that we could not resolve your concerns during your stay.
We have already credited you with $200 for miss communication which was taken care right away and we request you not to do the same with other hosts.