Mahana Villas | Oceanfront 2 BR | Car Incl. w/ 6+ Nights | MAH-301 by KBM

Photo gallery for Mahana Villas | Oceanfront 2 BR | Car Incl. w/ 6+ Nights | MAH-301 by KBM

Here, time melts like coconut gelato as waves play tag with the horizon outside your breezy island nest
A pool area with palm trees and a view of the ocean.
A spacious room with a large window overlooking the ocean, featuring a wooden desk, a green sofa, and a ceiling fan.
A pool area with lounge chairs, a thatched umbrella, and palm trees.
A spacious living area with a large window overlooking a beach, furnished with a sofa, chairs, and a coffee table.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Kahekili Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Limo or town car service available
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access

Explore the area

View in a map
Lahaina, HI
  • Place, Kahekili Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Keka'a Beach
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Honokowai Beach Park
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Kapalua, HI (JHM-West Maui)
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Primary Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

Primary Bedroom #2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom #1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Guest Bathroom #2

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kaanapali

Located in Kaanapali, this condo is in the mountains. Shoppers can check out Whalers Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Lahaina Civic Center and Hawaii Nature Center of Iao Valley are also worth visiting.
Map
Lahaina, HI

What's nearby

  • Kahekili Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Keka'a Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Honokowai Beach Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Kaanapali Beach - 8 min drive - 4.6 km
  • Whalers Village - 8 min drive - 4.9 km

Getting around

  • Kapalua, HI (JHM-West Maui) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Duke's Beach House Maui - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Honoapiilani Food Truck Park - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Pizza Paradiso - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Maui Brewing Company Ka‘anapali - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Pūlehu - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Mahana Villas | Oceanfront 2 BR | Car Incl. w/ 6+ Nights | MAH-301 by KBM have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Mahana Villas | Oceanfront 2 BR | Car Incl. w/ 6+ Nights | MAH-301 by KBM pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

What time is check-in at Mahana Villas | Oceanfront 2 BR | Car Incl. w/ 6+ Nights | MAH-301 by KBM?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mahana Villas | Oceanfront 2 BR | Car Incl. w/ 6+ Nights | MAH-301 by KBM?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Mahana Villas | Oceanfront 2 BR | Car Incl. w/ 6+ Nights | MAH-301 by KBM located?

Situated in the mountains, this condo building is steps from Keka'a Beach and within 3 mi (5 km) of Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Kahekili Beach and Honokowai Beach Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
View is perfect! We loved our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2025
Aloha! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and experience with KBM Resorts! We can't wait to be of service to you again. Please let us know your next visit, and we look forward to welcoming you and your Ohana again soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Oceanfront location

We were very pleased with this location. Clean condo with plenty of extras included. Walking distance to restaurants and the grocery store. Check in process may have been the easiest I have ever experienced, door code delivered ahead of time and got to walk straight to the condo.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay!

We just returned from 6 nights at Mahana MAH-301. This property is absolutely beautiful. The views are exceptional. Everything was very clean and the management was very responsive with questions and assistance. Highly recommend this property!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful peaceful

End unit, beautifully decorated in a great location. There are a lot of amenities very close like Whalers Village. Dukes is right next door. Will definitely consider rebooking in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Magical week

This place is absolutely perfect with the BEST views! Living room windows go out to the beach & pool, balcony is great size…..we had several meals on it. Condo had plenty of towels, beds/sheets are very comfortable. Quick walk to the pool/beach & not far from some really yummy places. We hope to come back & stay here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
We had numerous issues...went to Mahana front desk, they said to contact KBM which I did and texted our issues. Only 1 thing was taken care of...the rollaway bed in the living room was removed. There seemed to be miscommunication on who was handling what complaint, so the rest went unresolved. We have stayed at the Mahana 8 times previously. I think this might be the last time at the Mahana.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jeanne, especially as a returning guest who has stayed at the Mahana eight times previously. We’re truly sorry that this stay did not meet the standard you’ve come to expect and that the communication surrounding the reported issues felt unclear and resulted in concerns being left unresolved. We do want to clarify that KBM Resorts did respond to the request we received and arranged for the rollaway bed to be removed. However, we’re sorry that there was a disconnect regarding the other concerns and that we did not do a better job of ensuring they were followed through to resolution. We understand how frustrating that must have been, particularly during a vacation. At KBM Resorts, we regularly inspect and maintain the homes we manage, and our goal is always to address reported issues as promptly as possible. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention, and we’ll use your feedback to improve communication and follow-through with our local teams. We’re especially sorry that this experience has left you questioning whether you’ll return to the Mahana. We truly value repeat guests and hope we’ll have another opportunity to provide you with the experience you’ve enjoyed during your previous stays.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Magical week

Absolutely loved this condo! It has the BEST beach view! Don’t need a TV when you have views like this from every main window! It was spacious & we loved the super comfy beds/sheets + loved that there were beach towels, chairs & a cooler for us to use. When we come back to Maui, this is the unit we will pick again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
I booked the room primarily for the ocean front location and beach view. It delivered on that. But otherwise - it was disappointing. The washing machine was half-filled with brown water (ewwwww) and was smelling up the unit when we arrived. The blinds in one bedroom were broken so they couldn't be closed which made sleeping difficult. All of the bedding is washed in a heavily-scented laundry detergent which was unfortunate as I am allergic to artificial fragrances (why can't they just use unscented?), and finally, the TV was nearly impossible to operate. It took 3 service visits and after the last one, we just left it on for the rest of our visit, muting it at night so we could sleep, because every time we turned it off, it wouldn't come back on again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback, Lynn. We’re glad the oceanfront location and beach views delivered what you were hoping for, but we’re sorry that several issues with the unit took away from your overall experience. We apologize for the condition of the washing machine upon your arrival and for the inconvenience caused by the broken bedroom blinds. We also understand your concern regarding the heavily scented bedding, particularly given your sensitivity to artificial fragrances, and we’ll share that feedback with our housekeeping team for consideration. Regarding the television, we’re sorry that it took multiple service visits to get it functioning and that the issue continued to be frustrating throughout your stay. While our team did make multiple attempts to address it, we understand that having to deal with a television that was difficult to operate is not what you should have experienced on vacation. At KBM Resorts, we regularly inspect and maintain the homes we manage, and we take these reports seriously. We’ll be sharing your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so the items you identified can be reviewed. We’re sorry we were only able to provide a 3-star experience and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2025
Aloha Willow, we are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to host you and your Ohana again next year/soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2025
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're thrilled you had a great experience and truly appreciate your support. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback