Located in McGaheysville, this holiday home is near a water park and in the mountains. Shenandoah National Park and Swift Run Gap Entrance Shenandoah reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Massanutten Water Park and SoLace Studios Fine Handcrafts. Travelling with kids? Consider A Dream Come True Playground, or check out an event or a game at Shenandoah Speedway. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Weyers Cave, VA (SHD-Shenandoah Valley Regional) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 20 min drive
7-Eleven - 17 min drive
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 20 min drive
Applebee's Grill + Bar - 19 min drive
Vito's Pizza Pie - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass on 30 Oct 2026 start from £620, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass located?
This family-friendly McGaheysville holiday home is located in the mountains, within a 10-minute walk of George Washington National Forest and Massanutten Resort. MPOA Go-Kart Track is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent property, rooms, view, Hot Tub. great respnses from Joanna. She addressed everything that we requested for. Great place and very close to other places / amenities.
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Massanutten. Every room in Joanna's place is amazingly clean and comfortable, and she is a very responsive, helpful, and welcoming host. You also can't beat the location - convenient to the ski slopes and the snow tubing park. We will definitely return!
It is a nice property and the host was most Wonderful. She was very helpful. Hot tub was very inviting and clean. I did not use the grill but it was very nice. There’s 3 sets of stairs in the house so keep that in mind. We had no issues with them. It was a fun time. Thanks
Absolutely fantastic stay! Our family of seven had an amazing ski trip thanks to this incredible Vacation home. The location was perfect—just a short walk to the slopes, making it super convenient for all our ski adventures. The house was spacious, cozy, and beautifully maintained, providing everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The highlight was definitely the outdoor hot tub, where we relaxed and soaked after long days on the mountain. The host was friendly and attentive, ensuring our experience was seamless. We couldn't have asked for a better place to create memories with family. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a top-notch ski getaway!
This was a wonderful weekend get away and you could tell the owner put a lot of thought and attention into making this a fun place for the adults and kids. I loved the holiday lights she had up and a beautiful view of the mountains. Everything was clean and up to date. We appreciated the space and the hot tub was the icing on the cake!
We booked this "house" only because it had a hot tub. We tried to go in the hot tub the first night we got there and it was filthy. Unfortunately, we did not realize it until we were already there. We had three small kids who were extremely upset about this. We left the waterpark early with promises of letting them go in the hot tub. The description and photos lead you to believe there is some privacy at the residence. Absolutely not. This is not a house. It is an attached townhouse or zero privacy and zero yard. Just decks. The description says it is a newly renovated kitchen, which is a complete exaggeration. Most of the hinges and knobs were loose. The fake drawers in front of the sink weren't even all the way on or centered. Only one of the three bathrooms with showers had a fan. Not even the Primary. The entire house was dirty. In the Primary bath you could see toothpaste spit on the wall under the mirror. There were hairs in the showers and small black hairs in the "clean" towels. Even some of the cooking utensils were dirty. The one fan in the bathroom with a shower had a very thick layer of dust on it. Even the kitchen island that was added and put to the side was dirty in the front. Most of this I would have overlooked and not left a review about, but when we reached out to VRBO and they reached out to the owner about the filthy hot tub and they refused to give a small partial refund for us not being about to use the hot tub VRBO did. I wish I could give 0 stars.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take all guest concerns seriously, but we must clarify several important inaccuracies in this review for the benefit of future guests.
First, the reservation did not disclose a pet, despite our listing clearly outlining a $150 pet fee (plus applicable taxes) and a refundable pet deposit. During the stay, we identified the presence of a large dog through exterior camera footage and made multiple attempts to resolve this directly. Unfortunately, those requests were declined, and the matter had to be escalated to Vrbo, which also attempted to contact you.
Second, the hot tub claim does not align with the facts. The hot tub was professionally serviced and the water fully refreshed immediately prior to your arrival. Our exterior footage shows your group using and enjoying the hot tub for an extended period (over an hour) in the afternoon your arrived. The concern about cleanliness was only raised to VRBO directly (not to the host) after the pet fee issue was escalated to VRBO. Additionally, after your departure, our cleaning team found debris (including sand) in the hot tub that required a full refresh before it could be safely used by subsequent guests.
Third, no concerns regarding cleanliness—either for the hot tub or the interior of the home—were communicated to us during your stay. We are highly responsive hosts and would have addressed any legitimate issues immediately had we been notified.
Regarding the property itself, the listing accurately describes the home as a townhouse, and the photos and description reflect the layout, including outdoor deck spaces.
Finally, our pet policy is clearly stated to ensure a clean and comfortable environment for all guests. These rules were not followed during the stay, including size restrictions (dog was way over 25 lbs), supervision requirements (dog unlashed all the time outside of the property and was left alone inside of the property without human supervision during the day), and furniture (dog hair every where including liens, beddings, sofa etc.) guidelines. As a result, additional cleaning and maintenance were required after checkout.
We stand by the accuracy of our listing and the high standards we maintain for cleanliness and guest experience. We encourage future guests to review our many consistent, positive reviews, which reflect the level of care and quality we provide.
Very clean inside, really comfortable beds and well appointed home overall. The front deck could use a power wash but still a very nice space and where we spent most of our time. Unfortunately the hot tub wasn’t serviced so we couldn’t use that amenity, but we managed fine without it and the owner was extremely apologetic.