8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass

Photo gallery for 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass

An indoor water park with multiple pools, slides, and water play areas.
A bed with multiple pillows and a view of a forest through a window.
A hot tub with blue lighting, surrounded by string lights and draped curtains.
A modern living room with a grey sectional sofa, a round coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A modern kitchen with blue cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a black stove.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to MPOA Go-Kart Track

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Mc Gaheysville, VA
  • Place, Massanutten Resort
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, MPOA Go-Kart Track
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Massanutten Water Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Weyers Cave, VA (SHD-Shenandoah Valley Regional)
    ‪34 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room 1

1 Queen Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 4

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

McGaheysville

Located in McGaheysville, this holiday home is near a water park and in the mountains. Shenandoah National Park and Swift Run Gap Entrance Shenandoah reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Massanutten Water Park and SoLace Studios Fine Handcrafts. Travelling with kids? Consider A Dream Come True Playground, or check out an event or a game at Shenandoah Speedway. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Map
Mc Gaheysville, VA

Getting around

  • Weyers Cave, VA (SHD-Shenandoah Valley Regional) - 38 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬17 min drive
  • ‪Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Applebee's Grill + Bar - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Vito's Pizza Pie - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass on 30 Oct 2026 start from £620, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much is parking at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 8-Person HotTub, Family&Group Friendly, EV Charger, Free Platinum Pool Pass located?

This family-friendly McGaheysville holiday home is located in the mountains, within a 10-minute walk of George Washington National Forest and Massanutten Resort. MPOA Go-Kart Track is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 18 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very comfortable stay. Lots of amenities in the area made for a fun family vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Hot tub was a great touch! Great for families.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful home, comfortable and roomy! Great communication with Joanna. We would stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent property, rooms, view, Hot Tub. great respnses from Joanna. She addressed everything that we requested for. Great place and very close to other places / amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a wonderful time and everything was as described. Would definitely stay here again !
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very welcoming host and a cozy spot in a good location. Hot tub was a plus!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an amazing stay! Beautiful and clean. Enough space for all of us! Loved the hottub.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Massanutten. Every room in Joanna's place is amazingly clean and comfortable, and she is a very responsive, helpful, and welcoming host. You also can't beat the location - convenient to the ski slopes and the snow tubing park. We will definitely return!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice and big townhouse, very clean, hot tub was wonderful, definitely would stay again. Very close to massanutten tubing. Comfy beds.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It is a nice property and the host was most Wonderful. She was very helpful. Hot tub was very inviting and clean. I did not use the grill but it was very nice. There’s 3 sets of stairs in the house so keep that in mind. We had no issues with them. It was a fun time. Thanks
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Absolutely fantastic stay! Our family of seven had an amazing ski trip thanks to this incredible Vacation home. The location was perfect—just a short walk to the slopes, making it super convenient for all our ski adventures. The house was spacious, cozy, and beautifully maintained, providing everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The highlight was definitely the outdoor hot tub, where we relaxed and soaked after long days on the mountain. The host was friendly and attentive, ensuring our experience was seamless. We couldn't have asked for a better place to create memories with family. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a top-notch ski getaway!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Weekend Get Away

This was a wonderful weekend get away and you could tell the owner put a lot of thought and attention into making this a fun place for the adults and kids. I loved the holiday lights she had up and a beautiful view of the mountains. Everything was clean and up to date. We appreciated the space and the hot tub was the icing on the cake!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
We booked this "house" only because it had a hot tub. We tried to go in the hot tub the first night we got there and it was filthy. Unfortunately, we did not realize it until we were already there. We had three small kids who were extremely upset about this. We left the waterpark early with promises of letting them go in the hot tub. The description and photos lead you to believe there is some privacy at the residence. Absolutely not. This is not a house. It is an attached townhouse or zero privacy and zero yard. Just decks. The description says it is a newly renovated kitchen, which is a complete exaggeration. Most of the hinges and knobs were loose. The fake drawers in front of the sink weren't even all the way on or centered. Only one of the three bathrooms with showers had a fan. Not even the Primary. The entire house was dirty. In the Primary bath you could see toothpaste spit on the wall under the mirror. There were hairs in the showers and small black hairs in the "clean" towels. Even some of the cooking utensils were dirty. The one fan in the bathroom with a shower had a very thick layer of dust on it. Even the kitchen island that was added and put to the side was dirty in the front. Most of this I would have overlooked and not left a review about, but when we reached out to VRBO and they reached out to the owner about the filthy hot tub and they refused to give a small partial refund for us not being about to use the hot tub VRBO did. I wish I could give 0 stars.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take all guest concerns seriously, but we must clarify several important inaccuracies in this review for the benefit of future guests. First, the reservation did not disclose a pet, despite our listing clearly outlining a $150 pet fee (plus applicable taxes) and a refundable pet deposit. During the stay, we identified the presence of a large dog through exterior camera footage and made multiple attempts to resolve this directly. Unfortunately, those requests were declined, and the matter had to be escalated to Vrbo, which also attempted to contact you. Second, the hot tub claim does not align with the facts. The hot tub was professionally serviced and the water fully refreshed immediately prior to your arrival. Our exterior footage shows your group using and enjoying the hot tub for an extended period (over an hour) in the afternoon your arrived. The concern about cleanliness was only raised to VRBO directly (not to the host) after the pet fee issue was escalated to VRBO. Additionally, after your departure, our cleaning team found debris (including sand) in the hot tub that required a full refresh before it could be safely used by subsequent guests. Third, no concerns regarding cleanliness—either for the hot tub or the interior of the home—were communicated to us during your stay. We are highly responsive hosts and would have addressed any legitimate issues immediately had we been notified. Regarding the property itself, the listing accurately describes the home as a townhouse, and the photos and description reflect the layout, including outdoor deck spaces. Finally, our pet policy is clearly stated to ensure a clean and comfortable environment for all guests. These rules were not followed during the stay, including size restrictions (dog was way over 25 lbs), supervision requirements (dog unlashed all the time outside of the property and was left alone inside of the property without human supervision during the day), and furniture (dog hair every where including liens, beddings, sofa etc.) guidelines. As a result, additional cleaning and maintenance were required after checkout. We stand by the accuracy of our listing and the high standards we maintain for cleanliness and guest experience. We encourage future guests to review our many consistent, positive reviews, which reflect the level of care and quality we provide.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean inside, really comfortable beds and well appointed home overall. The front deck could use a power wash but still a very nice space and where we spent most of our time. Unfortunately the hot tub wasn’t serviced so we couldn’t use that amenity, but we managed fine without it and the owner was extremely apologetic.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 19 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback