Spacious, Quiet & Great Cove, Nearby Attractions, Private Dock, Fireplace, Expansive Deck

Photo gallery for Spacious, Quiet & Great Cove, Nearby Attractions, Private Dock, Fireplace, Expansive Deck

An outdoor patio with a view of a lake, furnished with sofas and a dining table.
A dock with boats and a covered area, surrounded by trees and a house in the background.
A dock with a covered seating area, a flag, and a view of a lake and hills.
Bright and cozy living area with stunning lake views from every corner—your perfect spot to relax and recharge.
A docked boat with a covered area, a small house with a balcony, and a larger house with a deck.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake of the Ozarks

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Rocky Mount, MO
  • Place, Lake of the Ozarks
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Bagnell Dam
    ‪23 min drive‬
  • Place, Ha Ha Tonka State Park
    ‪44 min drive‬
  • Airport, Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield)
    ‪34 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

King Bedroom - Partial Lake View

1 King Bed

King Suite

1 King Bed

Main Floor Bedroom off Living area - Full Lake View

1 Queen Bed

Main Floor Queen - Partial Lake View

1 Queen Bed

Master Suite - Full Lake View with Living Area and 2 Futons

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Master Ensuite

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Rocky Mount

Located in Rocky Mount, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. The Ridge Golf Course and Sugar Creek Mini Golf are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Willmore Lodge and Miner Mike's Inc. Jolly Mon Indoor Water Park and Lazer Force Lazer Tag Zone are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with waterskiing and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Map
Rocky Mount, MO

What's nearby

  • Lake of the Ozarks - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Lake of the Ozarks and Bagnell Dam Viewpoint - 23 min drive - 26.1 km
  • Bagnell Dam - 23 min drive - 26.8 km
  • Osage Beach Premium Outlets - 28 min drive - 37.0 km
  • Ha Ha Tonka State Park - 44 min drive - 65.0 km

Getting around

  • Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Shady Gators - ‬46 min drive
  • ‪Coconuts At The Lake - ‬53 min drive
  • ‪Blue Cat Lounge at Alhonna Resort - ‬45 min drive
  • ‪Jolly Roger's Grub & Grog - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Boathouse - ‬26 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Spacious, Quiet & Great Cove, Nearby Attractions, Private Dock, Fireplace, Expansive Deck pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Spacious, Quiet & Great Cove, Nearby Attractions, Private Dock, Fireplace, Expansive Deck?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Spacious, Quiet & Great Cove, Nearby Attractions, Private Dock, Fireplace, Expansive Deck?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Spacious, Quiet & Great Cove, Nearby Attractions, Private Dock, Fireplace, Expansive Deck?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Spacious, Quiet & Great Cove, Nearby Attractions, Private Dock, Fireplace, Expansive Deck located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Lake of the Ozarks and within 9 mi (15 km) of Lick Branch Cove and Possum Hollow Cove. Willmore Lodge is 12.4 mi (19.9 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fabulous property that worked so well for our family of 10. Loved our stay and will.definitely be back! Management was top notch! Had a few issues but they were resolved very quickly. Highly recommend this property…..it was the best stocked short term rental that we have ever stayed at. Whatever we needed was provided! Beds and furniture very comfy. Loved the diving platform and dock area..we spent the majority of our time there. Wonderful vacation! Thank you!
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2026
Thank you for such a thoughtful review! We're delighted the home worked so well for your family and that you enjoyed the dock, diving platform, comfortable furnishings, and well-stocked amenities. We're also glad we could quickly resolve the few issues that came up. We can't wait to host you again for another wonderful lake vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome place
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2025
Thanks so much, Fernando! We’re happy you enjoyed your time and hope you’ll come back again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I havr nothing bad to say about our stay. You really only had to bring clothes to stay so much was provided
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar 2026
We’re so happy everything you needed was ready and waiting! We’d love to host you again for another effortless getaway.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The outside of the house needs some love and care. It looked like it hadn’t been cleaned from sitting through the winter. All outdoor furniture was dirty and there was leaves and debris throughout the property. Overall, it has so much potential just needs cleaned up.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jun 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you recognized the home's potential. We were happy to address the items brought to our attention during your stay, including helping locate the outdoor cushions which had been put away due to severe weather in the area. We also appreciate your comments regarding the outdoor areas, as they help us continue improving the guest experience. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide an even better visit in the future. Book your next stay with us anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

FAMILY REUNION

We had a wonderful time! The property was very clean and had everything we needed for a great stay. I would definitely book the property again and would recommend the lake house to anyone.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun 2025
Thank you so much, Trinidad! We're thrilled to hear your family reunion was such a success and that the home had everything you needed for a comfortable and memorable stay. We truly appreciate the recommendation and would be honored to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gray/Thompson family vacation

Very spacious home with many amenities. Wi-Fi was unreliable (very remote location). Pictures on VRBO do not clearly show amount of stairs involved. I am handicapped and had difficulty. This is a great place for active family. Lots of room and comfort.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul 2025
We’re so glad you and your family had a great vacation and found the home comfortable and spacious, Raymond. We wish you had reached out about the Wi-Fi—we may have been able to troubleshoot or offer suggestions during your stay. And thank you for the helpful note about the stairs; we’ll work on providing clearer descriptions for guests with mobility concerns. We’d be honored to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Off the beaten path

The house was spacious and we had an adventurous fishing getaway with the family. We enjoyed the outdoor fireplace almost every evening. Our visit was in late-March, the off season. Outside: The property seemed to have taken a beating from the outdoor elements. Some things were ripped like the umbrella on the deck, the hammock, and a couple of the outdoor chairs. The gravel driveway was treacherous and I would recommend only if you have AWD, which our van did not. The stairs to get to the dock as well as the concrete landing at the bottom of the stairs were uneven - there is a large crack and tripping hazard at the bottom of the stairs. Also, fyi - the land across the lake from the house is being developed so it was a bit noisy outside with the excavators.Inside: Although we reserved the house a month in advance, the house did not seem ready for renters. When we first arrived the house smelled musty, and the dishwasher had not been run by the previous renter. They left non-pre rinsed plates and utensils in the dishwasher that were covered in mold and we discovered dirty, used wine glasses in the cabinet. Internet was a bit hit or miss too.We aired out the house, and cleaned the kitchen. As a said before, it was spacious and met our needs.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. The feedback is interesting as the only communication we had during the stay was for the password and how to reset the router. We did check in the day after your arrival to see if there were any concerns. In consideration of the review stating concerns withe the driveway and stairs; we do have video and photo available should any future guests have concerns as this has not been noted by any prior guests. We also have photos of the dishwasher - empty and clean - just hours prior to your arrival. We did have a significant storm just a couple days before your arrival causing some damage to the exterior furniture which has all been resolved since your stay. In the future; if you have any concerns - we have 24 hour phone support and guest services to support you during your stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback