Entire home

The Epitome of Mountain Living!

Photo gallery for The Epitome of Mountain Living!

A spacious room with a high ceiling, wooden flooring, a large window with a view of a forest, a sofa, a table, and a chair.
A modern kitchen with granite countertops, white cabinetry, and a stainless steel trash can.
A bedroom with a skylight, a bed with a patterned bedspread, a wooden wardrobe, and a view of a green landscape through a window.
A hot tub on a balcony with a view of green hills and a clear sky.
A hallway with a wooden table, a staircase with stone steps, and a white door.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Vail, CO
  • Place, Vail Ski Resort
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, Eagle Bahn Gondola
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Adventure Ridge
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Guest Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Living Room Sleeper

1 King Bed

Primary Suite

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

En-Suite Guest Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

En-Suite Guest Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bathroom

Toilet

Primary En-Suite

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Vail

Located in Sandstone, a neighbourhood in Vail, this holiday home is in the mountains. Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater is a popular area attraction and if an activity is on the agenda, Vail Ski Resort and Beaver Creek Ski Area are worth checking out. Ready for a night out? Consider The Arrabelle at Vail Square and Donovan Pavilion. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Vail, CO

What's nearby

  • Vail Ski Resort - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Cascade Village Lift - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • John A. Dobson Ice Arena - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Eagle Bahn Gondola - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Adventure Ridge - 2 min drive - 2.2 km

Getting around

  • Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pazzo's Pizzeria - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Matsuhisa - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Alpenrose Vail - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Garfinkel's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Rabbit Hole - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Epitome of Mountain Living! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Epitome of Mountain Living!?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Epitome of Mountain Living! on 27 Oct 2026 start from £2,114, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Epitome of Mountain Living!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Epitome of Mountain Living!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Epitome of Mountain Living!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Epitome of Mountain Living! located?

Located in Sandstone, this holiday home is 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Adventure Ridge and 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Vail Ski Resort. Vail Recreation Path and The Arrabelle at Vail Square are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice, clean place. Great location. Straightforward instructions for check in and out. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb 2026
Thank you for your awesome 5-star review!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We came to Vail with 7 adults and one infant and had a great time in this house! The hot tub with the view of the mountains was incredible. The host sweetly supplied a pack and play crib for our stay. Beautiful, clean, comfortable, with a great view of the village and mountains. Perfect location for all activities!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2025
Thank you for your excellent 5-star review AnnMarie. We are delilghted to hear you had a great experience and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Stay in Vail – Clean, Comfortable, and Memorable!

We had a fantastic stay at this Vail property! The house was beautifully maintained, very clean, and provided everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable trip. The attention to detail and cozy atmosphere made it feel like a true home away from home. The location was also ideal, allowing us to explore the best of Vail with ease. We wouldn’t hesitate to book this property again for our next visit. Highly recommended!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jan 2025
Thank you for your excellent 5-star review and recommendation Robert! We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location very clean. The blinds did not work but we were able to figure that out. They needed to be recharged. The host offered to help as well but we navigated that ourselves. Overall beautiful place. Feedback: Would be helpful to have screens on the windows to deter bugs as there is no AC. Overall great place
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you found the location to be great and the property very clean. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we appreciate your understanding regarding the blinds needing to be recharged. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We are glad that you were able to navigate the situation with ease, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of our willingness to assist. Your suggestion about adding screens to the windows is noted, and we will certainly pass this on to the owner for consideration.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Family Ski Trip

We were disappointed that the sauna was out of order. That was one of the main reason we choose that location.Also we noticed interior camera mounted in the kitchen and other living scapes , which made us uneasy.Also, no shuttle service to the ski areas.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly value your insights and appreciate your perspective. I would like to clarify that the sauna was not advertised as an amenity available for guest use, and we apologize for any misunderstanding this may have caused. Additionally, as the home is situated in an private community, shuttle services are not provided.  Regarding your concern about the presence of cameras, I assure you that there are no cameras inside the house. It’s possible that the motion sensors may have led to some confusion. We look forward to the next opportunity to host and impress you!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The host interaction was fine, however, the pictures and ski resort access is misleading. Pictures showed a sauna and part of the reason for booking the trip but guests were not allowed to use it. There is a sign in the sauna with instructions on how to use the sauna but when we reached out to inquire, they told us not an amenity for guests. There is no public bus access to the property so factor in at least a 20 ride to and from the ski resort. You could walk a ways down the road to the bus stop but very unrealistic and dangerous.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Feb 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide accurate representations of our properties, and we understand how important amenities are to our guests. We want to clarify that the sauna is not listed as an amenity available for guest use, which is why it was not included in your reservation details. We apologize for any confusion this may have caused. Regarding the transportation options, while we do not have direct public bus access, we recommend planning for alternative transportation to ensure a smooth experience during your stay.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2025
We genuinely appreciate your review and are eager to understand more about your experience that led to a two-star rating at our property. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we want to ensure that we address any concerns you may have. If there is anything specific that we can assist you with or improve upon, please do not hesitate to reach out. We are committed to providing an exceptional experience for all our guests and would love the opportunity to make things right.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback