Entire home

The Grand Haven - Vibrant 3 Bdrm Vacation Home with Elevator Access, Seasonal Waterpark

Photo gallery for The Grand Haven - Vibrant 3 Bdrm Vacation Home with Elevator Access, Seasonal Waterpark

A two-story house with a garage, a tree in front, and a 'NO PARKING' sign.
A water play area with palm-shaped fountains, a pool, and lounge chairs.
A hot tub under a blue canopy with a white wall and metal structure.
A living room with a sofa, coffee table, TV, and ceiling fan.
A balcony with a table and chairs, large windows, and a view of trees and a parking lot.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Kill Devil Hills, NC
  • Place, Aviation Dog Park
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Kill Devil Hills Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Wright Brothers National Memorial
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Level 3 Bunk

1 Single Bunk Bed

Level 3 King En Suite

1 King Bed

Level 3 Queen En Suite

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Level 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Level 2

Toilet

Level 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Level 3 King En Suite

Toilet · Shower only

Level 3 Queen En Suite

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kill Devil Hills

Located in Kill Devil Hills, this holiday home is near the beach. Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and OBX Laser Tag are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Outer Banks Beaches and Nags Head Woods Preserve. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Full Throttle Speedway, or consider a night out at Outer Banks Brewing Station. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Kill Devil Hills, NC

What's nearby

  • Aviation Dog Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Outer Banks Brewing Station - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Kill Devil Hills Beach - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Wright Brothers National Memorial - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Nags Head Woods Preserve - 7 min drive - 4.7 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 24 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Jack Brown’s Beer & Burger Joint - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Captain George's Seafood Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬16 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does The Grand Haven - Vibrant 3 Bdrm Vacation Home with Elevator Access, Seasonal Waterpark have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is The Grand Haven - Vibrant 3 Bdrm Vacation Home with Elevator Access, Seasonal Waterpark pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at The Grand Haven - Vibrant 3 Bdrm Vacation Home with Elevator Access, Seasonal Waterpark?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Grand Haven - Vibrant 3 Bdrm Vacation Home with Elevator Access, Seasonal Waterpark?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Grand Haven - Vibrant 3 Bdrm Vacation Home with Elevator Access, Seasonal Waterpark?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Grand Haven - Vibrant 3 Bdrm Vacation Home with Elevator Access, Seasonal Waterpark located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Aviation Dog Park, Outer Banks Brewing Station and Wright Brothers National Memorial. Kill Devil Hills Beach and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 24 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great trip

Clean, awesome location
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2025
HI Nicole, thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you guys enjoyed the property. We are happy to hear the home was in a great location and was clean for you. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

We’d absolutely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Thank you David, it was our pleasure to host your vacation!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful house with all the extras.

Lots of room for a large family. Comfortable beds. We enjoyed making dinner in the well stocked kitchen. Just a short drive to the ocean.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
DearDaniel, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you keep us in mind and would love to host you again for your next vacation. Until then, best wishes -Kees Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend

The house was great. I would highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hi Jody! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very pleased

We stayed for five days, property was just as described. Kees kept in constant contact with me in case I needed anything. When I go back to Outer Banks again will definitely be looking for this property
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review, Cheryl, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home, nice location!

The house was perfect, the ice maker was broken but we got a prompt reply and quick fix from management. the pool is great if you go later in the day bc less crowded. Nice also since the teens could use tubes/floats in the lazy river. The house hot tub was a great bonus! Just a tip - the basement is big and could fit a Foozeball table or similar;) Thank you!!
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hi Alexis! We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had a Girls Weekend with Sisters and daughters. We had a great time,.

The property was fantastic, the location to the beach was great, access to a pool, the elevator was great because I am disabled and have difficulty walking up stairs. The house was spotless and very comfortable for all of us. The only thing I would suggest is to have more washcloths per person . One washcloth per person for 4 days isn’t the best we all like a clean one daily . Overall we had a great time
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hello Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and feedback regarding your stay! We are very glad that you all had a wonderful weekend at the home and on the beach. We're happy that you found its features and amenities convenient for everyone, and hope that our services exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions, and we hope that we were able to provide you a relaxing visit to the Outer Banks. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again in the future! Warm wishes - KEES Vacations
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
The house is owned by KEES Property. The Check in process was good. The house was DUSTY And DIRTY. from Bathroom, Beds Sheets, floors, carpet. We found spiders in the bathroom. One of the bathrooms upstairs showers was broken, it took them 2- 3 days for them to fix it. VRBO TEAM - Do not partner with KEES Vacation Home Property. We had to go to Walmart and buy own cleaning supplies top clean the whole house, wash all the bed sheets. The only amount that KEES Property wanted to refund for our time, and money for cleaning supplies and frustration was only 100.00
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. Cleanliness and functionality are top priorities for us, and it’s disappointing to hear that these standards were not met during your visit. We appreciate your patience as we addressed the shower repair and understand how frustrating it must have been to purchase your own cleaning supplies and handle additional cleaning upon arrival. This is certainly not the experience we strive to provide. We would be happy to work with you further regarding compensation, as your satisfaction is very important to us. Please reach out to our guest services team, and we will do our best to make this right. Thank you again for bringing these concerns to our attention—we will use your feedback to ensure improvements are made for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location wonderful amenities

We vacationed with multiple generations of family. Overall, I am very happy with the stay. The location in north Kill Devil Hills puts you close to great restaurants, the beach, and the Wright Brothers Memorial and a public park are at the head of the neighborhood. Communication with Kees was a breeze, and the property was just as described. The community pool/clubhouse was great, and my family had so much fun. The only negative was that we found dirty dishes in the cupboard, the stove top was very dirty, and there were cheese puffs under the couch. Nothing a rag, the dishwasher, and a few minutes couldn’t fix. Kees apologized, and the issues. The small negative would not keep me from staying at the property again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jul 2024
Hello Lawrence, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your multi-generational vacation at our property in north Kill Devil Hills. We appreciate your compliments on the location, amenities, and our communication. Your comments regarding cleanliness have been duly noted, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outer Banks Getaway

Overall the house was beautiful, location was great, the community pool was wonderful and very kid friendly. Our only disappointment was the linen cleanliness. Only one bed was made, the rest of the beds including the king had the linens sitting on them and were all dirty. The “clean” linens smelled like fish and the duvet in the king bed had no cover and had stains all over it. The one bed that was made looked like the sheets were also dirty and all the pillows had no cases and also stained. After checking in late evening we spent the rest of it washing all linens. Fortunately we brought our own pillows and did not use the ones there. I feel this is a reflection of the cleaners and not the owners of the house. Otherwise we genuinely loved the house and local amenities. My only suggestions would be to get a different cleaning/linen company and maybe have some kid friendly dishes (All dishes were glass). Again overall was a great property.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2025
Hi Brandy, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will bring up the linens to our housekeeping team so this does not happen to our future guest. Additionally, we are happy the home was great minus the cleanliness. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

A true home away from home!

Our family travels a lot, both internationally and domestically. I have to say this was one of our best vacations to date! Grand Haven was amazing...the owners thought of everything. The kitchen was fully stocked and the entertaining areas had books, games and movies. Although we rented bikes and bought our beach necessities with us, we were very surprised to see bikes, chairs and a beach cart. We also couldn’t believe there was an Xbox system, since that was something else we brought with us. I would say that it would be helpful to get a internet booster for the lower level. We had two teenage boys with us that live for YouTube and Xbox and the internet wasn’t fast enough for them. We had KEES come out to check, but they didn’t solve the issue. It would also be helpful to have more information on where to put our trash. We asked several workers and could not locate a dumpster on the property. The screened in porch was also great for enjoying coffee in the early morning. Grand Haven is centrally located and after spending the week there, we were glad that we chose Kill Devil Hills because everything was nearby. Everyone agrees that we would absolutely stay here again. Thanks for a terrific week!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hello Sheena, Thank you for the kind words! We will be sure to take a look at the things you mentioned. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and cannot wait to host you again soon. Best wishes, KEES Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Beautiful house, poor management

The house was fantastic. The location also, fantastic. We really enjoyed the water park. There were issues. The elevator broke, which maintenance was quick to respond and repair. Very nice guys also. There were multiple roaches seen throughout the house, not cool.. The master bedroom did not have a comforter or pillow cases, not cool. There were extra pillows, for the additional bedrooms but also no extra pillow cases. The biggest issue was communication and getting house keeping to bring comforter, pillow cases and kitchen towels. It took almost 3 days to get the comforter (but no pillow cases or towels were given) on our last night there. Multiple calls, none answered, multiple texts messages that were either not responded to, or responded to hours later or the next day. I was told multiple times housekeeping was coming, but they didn’t show. It was frustrating to travel across country and find that we had only 1 kitchen trash bag, no extra toilet paper, etc.. needed essentials that you wouldn’t typically think about when getting a vacation rental. I’ve stayed at many vacation rentals and have always had these items supplied. And additional items supplied when asked or needed. Basically, if you’re gonna stay here make sure to bring all the essentials you will need. They don’t really supply much of that stuff. Overall we were happy with our stay. But we are also pretty easy to please type of family.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun 2024
Hello Ryan, we thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice Property

The house was beautiful and well decorated. The elevator was great for luggage and groceries! Small problem with a TV that guest services corrected within an hour. Screened porch was very relaxing as was the hot tub. Had it been on the water, it would have been perfect!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The perfect vacation spot!

We were having trouble finding a house for our upcoming vacation and stumbled upon this house. We are SO happy we did! It's such a stunning house with plenty of space for all of your friends/family to comfortably stay! Everything was exactly like the photos show and the check-in process was a breeze! We look forward to renting this property again in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic vacation

The Grand Haven was a perfect vacation home for our first OBX trip. The house is exactly what is summarized for the property. It was fantastic for our two kids (6 and 10) and also the 4 adults (42-62). The pool facility was nice and enjoyable. The house is centrally located and we did take-out almost every night. We did use the grill at the house and everything worked well. The space itself is pretty amazing. We would strongly recommend this house to anyone looking to head to Kill Devil Hills! It is spacious and the grounds are well kept. This was an awesome experience and one that will keep us coming back! Thank you Grand Haven!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Great stay, with a few notes

This was a great stay for the family. We brought 4 young children, and they all enjoyed the house. It was clean, and there was ample space, plenty of bathrooms, plenty of bathroom towels, and kitchen appliances. We did not use the hot tub, as I think there is extra cost with that. One thing to note is that the TV's did not work. There were basic instructions, but there was no signal. Also the advertised Xbox did not work either. The controller did not have batteries. I had contacted Kees about one other question prior to our stay, and I never heard back (phone or email), so I did not bother contacting them during our stay, and we felt our kids didn't need to watch TV anyway. Unfortunately the communication with this property staff (?manager) is lacking. Otherwise the house was a great place for our first trip to OBX.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Super nice house, close to everything!

Will return to obx for sure
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Thank you Justin, we enjoyed hosting your vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Easter Family Vacation

We had a wonderful stay! As my son would say, the hot tub was delightful and all the adults would have to agree. The house was fully stocked with everything you would ever need, including a high chair and a pack n play. As well as a handful of games, Xbox , Bikes for all ages and cornhole boards. I would recommend if anyone has young children to bring a gate to block off whichever level you’re on. We would definitely recommend this house!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hello Carrie, We are happy to hear you had a wonderful Easter vacation in the home! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad that you were impressed with the home's offerings, and we hope that its amenities made for a convenient and carefree experience. We also hope to have you stay with us again for your next visit! It was a pleasure to host you, warm wishes - KEES Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Home was perfect. Great use of space in design and modern. The only negative was the lack of linens.

Home was modern, perfectly designed for entertainment and accommodation of our family. The only negative is the lack of towels. There were not enough to accommodate all the bathrooms or 6 guests. We ended up using our beach towels which wasn’t convenient. Please consider adding more towels and blankets for lounging in the evening after a day at the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Dear Robert, Thank you for your review and great feedback. We are glad that you all had a great vacation and cannot wait to host you again! Best of Wishes, KEES Vacations
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

House was nice and fully stocked

MGMT is very unresponsive to requests. House only broom cleaned. Towels they leave are only good for kids. Hair from previous guests on sheets and stains on mattress protector. Hot tub is a nice touch and living room is great. Screened in porch on 2nd floor is nice too along with kitchen. Wifi signal is poor except on main floor. Quick ride to beach access.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hello Christopher, Thank you for providing us with some feedback and great suggestions. We have alerted our team on your behalf for the items mentioned above. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon! Until then, KEES Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful home! Everything you need.

First impression: beautifully decorated and clean...Roomy and well-appointed. This house was everything we could have asked for and more. Kitchen is fully stocked. Beds are SO comfortable. Bikes were a huge plus and the best part....an XBox for my teenage son and his friend! We used the grill, the hot tub, the screened in porch, and all 3 refrigerators!! The beach is close and free parking was ample...even during the holiday week. We didn’t use the pool but it never seemed crowded. Dinner at the Black Pelican was great! Another night Miller’s was 1.5 hour wait so we went to Owens...a little quirky for a beach town but the food and service were fantastic! The Kees flexible-stay option worked out well for us as we were in OBX in between weekend baseball tournaments. Would highly recommend and would definitely return. Thank you!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hello Susan, Thank you for your kind words and great restaurant recommendations! We are glad to hear that you loved your stay and are looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes, KEES Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Absolutely amazing beach house!!!!

The owner has thought of everything! Very tastefully decorated. The elevator was a huge benefit getting luggage from the garage to 3rd floor bedrooms & to the 2nd floor kitchen. One guest had total knee replacements & was very appreciative. Kitchen is well furnished. The beach wagon, bicycles, outdoor grill & hot tub were great to have. The extra refrigerator in the garage enabled us to have ice & cold drinks ready to put in the cooler & head to the beach. My personal favorite was the screened porch w/ceiling fan. Convenient location!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hello Pam, Thank you for providing us with some feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your guests had an amazing vacation and hope to host you again soon! Best wishes, KEES Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun 2025
Melissa, thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback