Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis!

Photo gallery for Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis!

A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, a granite island with stools, and pendant lighting.
A house with a porch, a pink door, and a white fence.
A two-story residential building with a front porch, a garage, and a small front yard.
A modern living room with a wooden dining table, brown leather sofa, and a dining table set with chairs.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, and pendant lighting.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Richmond, VA
  • Place, First African Baptist Church
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Virginia Union University
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Hovey Field
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Richmond, VA (RIC-Richmond Intl.)
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

Common Spaces

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Richmond

Located in Richmond, this apartment is in the city centre. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Altria Theater, while those who have shopping on the agenda may want to visit Broad Street and Short Pump Town Center. VCU Institute for Contemporary Art and River City Roll are also worth visiting.
Map
Richmond, VA

What's nearby

  • First African Baptist Church - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Virginia Union University - 4 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Virginia Fire & Police Museum - 4 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Hovey Field - 4 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Belgian-Congo Occupations Relief - 5 min drive - 2.8 km

Getting around

  • Richmond Main Street Station - 11 min drive
  • Richmond, VA (RIC-Richmond Intl.) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Domino's Pizza - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Boaz & Ruth Firehouse Cafe - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Smashed RVA - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis!?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis! on 2 Mar 2027 start from £437, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Duplex with Balcony: Spacious Dog-Friendly Oasis! located?

Located in Brookland Park, this apartment building is within 3 miles (5 km) of Virginia Union University, Hovey Field and Hippodrome Theater. Black History Museum and Richmond Coliseum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very well designed, clean, well decorated
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Outstanding unit! Lots of room, great amenities, central Richmond almost within walking distance, very clean.
Stayed 11 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

For Swimmeet

It was a quick trip for swim meet for my kids and staying at this location helped travel back and forth at the location.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Dec 2024
Thank you for your review! We’re glad our location made your travels to and from the swim meet so convenient. We hope your kids had a great time competing and that you’ll think of us again for your next trip!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice!

Our daughter attends VCU and could not come home for Christmas due to work so we decided to come here. It had everything we needed. Very clean and comfy. We even brought our dog.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jan 2025
Thank you for your review! We're so glad the property worked well for your family during Christmas, especially with your daughter being unable to come home. It’s great to hear that the space was clean, comfy, and had everything you needed, and we're happy that you were able to bring your dog along. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

New Build, but tiny water heater

Pros: newly built and clean. Property Manager responsiveCons: Advertises sleeps up to 6, but water heater only allows hot water for 20-30m continuous so not sufficient for accommodating 6 people. We had to shower with cold water multiple nights or wait an extended amount of time in between showers, which is not ideal. The area was also very rough.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the home clean and appreciated our responsiveness during your stay. We’re sorry to hear about your experience with the hot water and understand how that impacted your comfort. Just to clarify, when you initially mentioned the hot water concern, we offered to send our plumber to adjust the temperature on the water heater. You declined at the time, indicating it was fine. The issue was brought up again the day before your departure, at which point we had already pulled our plumber from the job based on your earlier response, leaving us unable to make any last-minute adjustments. This home does sleep up to six guests, as advertised, and it is a brand-new construction with a dedicated, brand-new hot water heater that serves only this unit—it is not shared with the other side of the building. This is the first and only complaint we’ve received about hot water at this property. It’s possible that simultaneous use of the dishwasher, washing machine, or multiple long back-to-back showers could have depleted the tank temporarily, as can happen with any standard water heater. We truly appreciate your comments and always strive to provide the best experience possible. If there’s anything else we could have done to make your stay better, we’d love to hear more.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 17 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Nov 2025
Thank you for your rating, although some additional constructive feedback would be greatly appreciated so that we can improve for future guests--- While we always appreciate feedback, we feel it’s important to clarify to future guests that you were previously informed—prior to this stay—that you were no longer be welcome at any of our properties due to repeated and severe disregard for house rules and cleanliness standards. Despite this, they continued to book under alternate names across platforms. We take great pride in maintaining clean, comfortable, and respectful spaces for all guests, and we hold everyone to the same standard. This retaliatory rating does not reflect the quality of the property, but rather the consequences of repeated misconduct. We remain committed to providing excellent stays for guests who treat our homes with care.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback