Located in Murrells Inlet, this condo is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Myrtle Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach Beaches, while Brookgreen Gardens and Family Kingdom Amusement Park are popular area attractions. SkyWheel Myrtle Beach and Ripley's Aquarium are not to be missed.
Murrells Inlet, SC
What's nearby
Garden City Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Pier at Garden City - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
Garden City Pavilion Arcade - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
Surfside Beach - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
St. Michael’s Catholic Church - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Bohemian Bull Murrells Inlet - 3 min drive
Texas Roadhouse - 4 min drive
Dairy Queen - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is *Fall into Savings-20% Off New Bookings thru 2026* pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at *Fall into Savings-20% Off New Bookings thru 2026*?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at *Fall into Savings-20% Off New Bookings thru 2026* on 28 Feb 2027 start from £570, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at *Fall into Savings-20% Off New Bookings thru 2026*?
Limited spots are available.
What time is check-in at *Fall into Savings-20% Off New Bookings thru 2026*?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at *Fall into Savings-20% Off New Bookings thru 2026*?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is *Fall into Savings-20% Off New Bookings thru 2026* located?
Nestled on the beach, this Murrells Inlet condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Pier at Garden City and Garden City Pavilion Arcade. Surfside Beach and Tupelo Bay Golf Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The view is great and elevators were fast. The bedroom is a tight squeeze with furniture. The bathrooms needed a good deep clean. The pool was a great bonus. Overall it’s a good property.
Love staying at the Waters Edge. Every time we come to SC this is were we stay. Property is directly on the beach, close to restaurants and shops. Plenty of stuff to do as adults or if you have kids of any age!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ashley C.
10 Jul 2023
Great stay
It was a nice little place conveniently located just minutes from the pier. The pools opened just hours before we got there, which was a HUGE plus for our family. We will definitely be recommending this place to others :)
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your kind words, Ashley, and SO thrilled you all were able to enjoy the newly renovated and beautiful amenities!!
Hurricane Ian was not kind to Myrtle Beach and so many others, but we've bounced back, and Waters Edge is the proof! :-)
Come back and see us again soon!
our trip was good. We normally go in July, but ended up going in first of September. The accommodations was good. We had a good time of relaxation a whole lot less people there which was nice.
Our condo was clean and well furnished. We slept well and enjoyed the ocean view. The ocean was great
and the pool were well enjoyed. Met nice people and enjoyed our visit
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you so very much Ellen and please come back and visit us again soon! :-)
We found our condo immaculate and exactly what was pictured. Management company was efficient, pleasant & professional. We will come back for sure!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you so much Karleen for your very kind words re: our home and our team - especially Housekeeping!! :-)
We have shared this with them as well, and we cannot wait to have y'all back!!
Take care and have a fantastic summer!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Wendy T.
17 Sept 2023
Beautiful Views
Sit on the balcony and overlook miles of ocean! Beach & property are clean and no noise issues with neighbors.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you, Wendy!! Come back and see us again! :-)
Property owner/manager was so easy to work with. Condo was perfect for two. Kitchen was well stocked with appliances, cookware, dishes, etc. Although renovations were still being done due to 2022 storm, I would definitely come again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hey Teresa and thank you SO much for your very kind words re: our team and our property!! :-)
We would love to have you all back, and until then, have a wonderful summer!!
Take care~
One bedroom and 2 bathrooms on the beach: absolutely perfect for us. Tastefully decorated, new kitchen is lovely. It was spotlessly clean.
Oceanfront for those who, like me, want to see and hear the surf first thing in the morning, last thing at night, and whenever we're there in between.
The location is convenient. I gave it 4 stars because I really prefer a less populated area, but a one bedroom condo or cottage is very difficult to find.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Victor S.
10 Jul 2023
Bike week trip
Great accommodations. Very easy to work with for check in. Only thing was that the balcony furniture was filthy with dirt. Not mold. Dirt. Had to use a roll of paper towels before being able to sit in chairs. Other think is the poor lighting bedroom.
Overall satisfying place to stay.
Thank you and would rent again
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Victor,
We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and our customer service team!
We apologize, however, for the filthy furniture on the balcony. The balconies had been closed off for some time due to the waterproofing project which entailed a lot of grinding & sanding. We were just notified (before your booking) that we were approved to allow the balconies to be used again and totally forgot to send housekeeping out to clean that furniture - that's on us and we're very sorry - normally it wouldn't have been so filthy.
We have provided feedback re: the lighting in the bedroom as well and hope you all will come back and see us again!
Take care~
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Laura B.
24 Sept 2023
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Condo
This was a replacement property which I would have never booked. Water damage on ceiling and appliances rusty. Condo is very dated and needs to be upgraded.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kathryn H.
15 Sept 2021
Liked: Communication, location
Unit needs TLC
The interior of this unit leaves much to be desired. Drapes ripped, Balcony furniture dirty. Lots of rust ceiling peeling in great room.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hey Kathryn - thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We strive to make every tenant's stay as enjoyable as possible and are devastated when issues arise that we were not able to take care of. I am glad to report that since your review we have been able to address these issues and hope you will come back next year to see the improvements:)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Harry B.
23 Mar 2024
GREAT Stay!!!
Itip is Great to work with! Our stay at Water's Edge was everything We wanted it to be. Well always use Itrip when booking a stay. Just a short note. The cable box in the bedroom was bad. Theu sent a repair man over to check it out. He was unable to fix it but got a hold of the cable company after them telling Him it was going g to take at least 3 days to get a new one to Us He was having none of that and told them that that was unacceptable and We had spent a lot of money. We had a new one in an hour. Itrip is Geat!!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Darlene P.
15 Sept 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
terrible condo
When walking in the condo smelled a bad musty odor in the kitchen cabinets. You couldn't use any the plates or anything in the upper and lower cabinets due to the smell on everything and the dryer took 2 hours to dry and when the property manager contacted me about the condo I told her these issues. They sent someone who said couldn't smell anything but opened all the kitchen cabinets doors open which made the smell worse and the dryer was fixed but still took 2 hours to dry. If you didn't open the sliding doors you couldn't stay to sit in the front room or use the kitchen. This will be the last time I will stay at this place. The resort was great but the condo awful
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hey Darlene - we hate to hear that you did not enjoy our unit. We were happy that we solved the dryer issue quickly - the kink in the dryer vent hose definitely prohibits the proper drying of anything you put in there (once we straightened that out it was good to go). The smell you described totally baffled us b/c we send two different people in there and they could not smell a thing (nor did housekeeping or the tenants that checked in right before and/or after you). I wish there was something we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable and hope you had a safe trip home!
Verified review
8/10 Good
April B.
6 Jul 2020
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
It was OK
Trip started with frustration, as we had a late check in and were given the wrong keys. After a couple hours, they sent someone to try to pick the lock but my daughter ended up crawling through a window to get us in. They apologized for the error but did not offer to compensate us in any way, which was annoying.
The apartment itself was as advertised and fairly clean. The master bath shower curtain and fixtures had mold/mildew which was gross. Rest of condo was fine. Great balcony with rockers and loungers. Kitchen well equipped. Couches comfortable. WiFi fast. Bed comfortable. The only serious complaint was the traffic noise that could be heard outside the bedroom window. Kept waking us up.
The resort itself is older and in serious need of upgrade. It just seemed a bit run down. Rust on handrails, recurrent broken elevator, stained floors in hallways, etc. The pool/hot tubs need a makeover, look dirty. Indoor hot tub was broken the whole time. Very few pool deck chairs.
Overall, the resort was OK, the condo was fine, but for the price we expected a bit more. Probably would not stay here again
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hey April - thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We were SO sorry that you had issues getting into the unit. You were not given the wrong keys - the battery on the keyless entry pad died, so even though the deadbolt key would work - you could get in b/c the bottom lock couldn't operate. We were fortunate to be able to get our guy out right away to handle that. We did offer extra "free fun" tickets to offset this inconvenience, but were told you were not interested. I'm sorry if that was a miscommunication. We were able to swap out that shower curtain liner - thanks for letting us know - and have passed the rest of this information on to the HOA (who deals with building maintenance). We hope to see you again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kathy D.
27 Jul 2022
Loved It!
The condo was nice and clean with incredible views of the ocean. We were in a short distance from restaurants, the fishing pier, and shops. The condo resort was very secure although we didn't have any problems with getting food delivered to our unit. We will stay here next year and we will use itrip for our rental needs.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Kathy, and what a LOVELY review...thank you!! :-)
We're so glad that y'all had such a great vacation and truly look forward to having you back!
Take care and have a great rest of your summer~
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
kenneth k.
19 Mar 2022
Review unit 1204
Lack of toilet paper
No heat from furnace
No access to deck
View is wonderful!
Nice unit. Clean. Quiet at night.
Most likely to return!
Ken Karl
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Ken,
We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and upon your return look forward to your experiencing all of the updated renovations that this property has done!
Until then, take care~
A last minute get away turned into finding a great spot. Very clean and easy check in process. Complex has plenty of parking, pool area nice and beach was perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Joann, and thank you so much for your kind words re: your stay and this property!
We are delighted that it was a wonderful get away for you, and hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Until then, all the very best in the New Year, and take care~
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Karen M.
20 Nov 2021
Suite 1204 Water’s Edge
Had a lovely one month stay in this unit. Very clean and had everything we needed. No crowds this time of year so never had any issues with parking or the elevator as we had read before coming. The view was spectacular. We saw the dolphins and some surfers. Walked the expansive beach and got to enjoy the outside jacuzzi! Would love to come back again. Very reasonably priced.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Karen,
We are thrilled that you all had such a wonderful vacation, and appreciate your kind words regarding our property and the surroundings.
Please come back and visit us soon, and until then, have a safe and happy holiday season!!
Take care~