Entire home

Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway

Photo gallery for Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway

Spacious living room with high ceilings
A spacious living area with a wooden ceiling, a round dining table surrounded by chairs, a kitchen area with a bar, and a large window offering a view of the outdoors.
A clear blue pool with a view of the ocean, surrounded by white lattice panels and lounge chairs.
A modern kitchen with granite countertops, white cabinetry, and a wooden ceiling.
A bedroom with a large bed, wooden headboard, and a ceiling fan. There is a window with curtains and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Kailua Kona, HI
  • Place, Sadie Seymour Botanical Garden
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Magic Sands Beach
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Kailua Pier
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kailua-Kona, HI (KOA-Kona Intl.)
    ‪25 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kailua-Kona

Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Holualoa Village, a neighbourhood in Kailua-Kona. Kailua Pier and Moku‘aikaua Church are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Keauhou Shopping Center and Kona Farmers Market. Donkey Mill Art Center and Kona Le'a Plantation are also worth visiting.
Map
Kailua Kona, HI

What's nearby

  • Sadie Seymour Botanical Garden - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Magic Sands Beach - 4 min drive - 3.8 km
  • Kahalu'u Beach Park - 6 min drive - 6.1 km
  • Kailua Pier - 7 min drive - 6.1 km
  • Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Golf Course - 36 min drive - 36.2 km

Getting around

  • Kailua-Kona, HI (KOA-Kona Intl.) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Royal Kona Resort Oceanfront Bar - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Don's Mai Tai Bar - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪L & L Hawaiian BBQ - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Da Poke Shack - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪White Nene Coffee Roasters - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway on 29 Jan 2027 start from £7,216, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Kona Wa'a Paradise Getaway located?

Located in Holualoa Village, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Sadie Seymour Botanical Garden, Donkey Mill Art Center and Kona Le'a Plantation. The Original Hawaiian Chocolate Factory and Dovetail Gallery are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 36 out of 49 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 10 out of 49 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 49 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 49 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 49 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall excellent stay. Great property and great communication with the host.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2026
Mahalo, Matt — glad you enjoyed the property and our communication. We’d love to welcome you back on your next trip to Hawai‘i.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property, clean, well-appointed kitchen, great location. We had a wonderful time.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2025
Thank you, Claudia! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was fantastic. Just a couple of notes: the oven didn't work. the smaller downstairs bathroom, the outlets didn't work. The kitchen screen door came off the tracks. But overall our stay was amazing and was perfect for our families. The pool was amazing and host communication was excellent.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review and for staying with us. I’m glad the home and pool worked well for your families and that our communication was helpful. Thanks for the heads-up about the oven, the downstairs bathroom outlets, and the kitchen screen door — our maintenance team has been notified and will address these items. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay with large group

The house is kind of a funky lay out, but it worked perfect for our group of three different house holds. Beautiful viewed, beautiful pool, and large, comfortable space.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The overall stay was very nice. The layout of the house was a bit strange, but I had read the previous reviews and expected this. The group at Grand Welcome was nice to respond promptly. However, they were not very accommodating. Read the rules carefully of the house as they will be strictly enforced!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Dec 2025
Mahalo, Collins, for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciated our prompt communication. We do apologize if our adherence to the house rules felt strict. Many of these guidelines are set house rules, and we do our best to follow them to ensure safety, compliance, and a smooth experience for all guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the chance to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

Had everything we need. Amazing views. Great neighborhood. The sounds of birds and geckos in the tropical surrounding.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

Better then expect when i arrived. Very lovely home.
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for leaving your feedback and we're very happy to hear about your experience. Looking forward to hosting you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Views

We stayed for a week with family. The house layout is a bit unique in that some bedrooms you had to access outside of main floor. Having our own pool was great and the views were amazing! Would recommend this for larger groups.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unforgettable memories! 💗

The property was amazing, enough space that everybody could enjoy themselves and take time out for themselves! We arrived and received a warm, welcome from the neighbor, at the time my 10 week old granddaughter was not happy, and the property owner, Peggy and the neighbor went above and beyond to help settle the family in… absolutely one of the best family vacations we have ever had! 🌺🐢🌴The property was amazing, the view was spectacular, and the grandkids enjoyed the swimming pool night and day! Looking forward to coming back! The Campbell Crew from Cali
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! The Grand Welcome team hopes to host you again in your future vacation endeavors, either here or one of our many locations across the US.
Archival

8/10 Good

Great location, plenty of space

We had a wonderful time staying at Outrigger's Paradise this summer. We had 2 families, 10 people in total, with 6 kids ranging in age from 8-19. The house offered plenty of common space to hang out together, and private space for quiet time. Location was fantastic - a stone's throw from "downtown" Kailua, nice beaches nearby, convenient to restaurants/shopping, and tons of activities within a short drive. The house was well appointed, and if they give the downstairs bathrooms a deep cleaning, it's a 5-star property! Denise at the management company was a joy to deal with.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Aloha Shayan and mahalo for this review - we appreciate your honest feedback. It really is a great home for extended and/or combined families, for all of the reasons you mention. We are disappointed to learn you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the downstairs bathrooms. We would have liked for you to contact us and been given an opportunity to make it right for you. I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeper and we will follow-up to make certain this is corrected. Mahalo - it was a joy working with you too, and a pleasure having you as our guests! We hope you will return to us again. Until then, Aloha! Denise
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Big Island getaway

The property has beautiful views and excellent sunsets. We had two families and there was plenty of space for all of us. There are two full bathrooms downstairs and one half bath and upstairs there is one full bathroom in the master bedroom with one half bath. Despite no air conditioning we were quite comfortable at night and the fans kept good air flow both at night and during the day with screened doors open throughout. Wonderful neighborhood, great for walking and easy access to Kona. We enjoyed cooking our meals in the kitchen each night. The indoor to outdoor spaces were perfect for a wonderful Hawaiian getaway with friends!
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Incredible Views

This is a very well appointed house. The bedrooms are a bit choppy! Only the master and a twin bedroom are connected to the main room. All others have to be accessed from outside. However, if you are just friends coming together it does give you great privacy. Having a W/D both upstairs and downstairs was the bomb! Great stay. Love Kona. Aloha
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Dec 2022
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your Grand Welcome Vacation experience and hope to host you again soon, either here or at one of our many locations across the country.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Damage/ security fees non refundable. Not clear

SUCKED
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

As previously stated, the layout is interesting. But the view and location are stunning. The kids loved the private pool. Comfortable beds and space for all 9 of us. Had a bit of an ant problem to start the trip that somehow got into sealed bagels, so take the signs about leaving food out seriously. The property could use a little cosmetic TLC but none of this would stop me from staying here again. I had to ask for check-in instructions because they weren’t sent automatically. Maybe because we arrived on a Sunday? But now that I know these little tricks, I would definitely come back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Quirky

As other reviews state, this property is a bit quirky. It is true: walls do not reach the ceiling in the main house. The "en suite" master bath really means that bed and bathroom are really just one room. It definitely shows signs of aging and could use some new appliances. But-- there are actually 3 full baths and 2 half baths (despite descriptions to the contrary). The view is to die for. It has space aplenty. Generally it is a fabulous place for a gathering of your clan. We would happily go again.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great family home

We stayed here during late March for 7 days and absolutely loved the home. There were 5 adults and 2 kids and plenty of space for everyone to spread out. Comfortable beds and well equipped for all your needs. The location is very convenient to grocery stores and for exploring the island. Pool is not heated but it warms up nicely once sun hits it, no AC but ocean breeze cools down house by end evening. Very nice neighborhood it is located in up on the hill. Easy travel to Kona, the market, or coffee farms. With the upstairs having 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and lower level having 2 bedrooms and 3 baths you never feel crowded. This house is set up like two houses since lower level also has a kitchen and laundry. The upper level has open ceilings between all the bedrooms. Amazing sunset views every night from porch and pool deck. I would recommend this house and hope to come again soon.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Aloha and Mahalo . Your review and your referrals are our greatest compliments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Outrigger. Just a note, the pool is heated, it does cool down at night and then the sun and the pool heater make it comfortable during the day. Please come back to us again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My family of 10 loved this home. We had 3 different family groups within the family and it worked out super well! The home was very clean and the beds were soo comfortable. The space has more amenities then described in the listing. Upstairs in the main part of the home is the master bedroom (with its own bathroom inside) and the smallest room with the 2 twin beds. They are attached to the kitchen and living room room and theres a toilet off the kitchen with no shower. On the same floor with access from the patio is the third room with the full sized bed. It sounds annoying, but it really wasn't bad, you just have to walk through one screen door to be with the other rooms on that level and to use the bathroom. Downstairs can be accessed via two outside stairs from the upstairs patio, or via the drive in car port/, since it's a split level home on a mountain. On the bottom floor there is a whole 2nd kitchen in between the two rooms with a washer and dryer. Both queen rooms have their own showers and bathrooms. There is also an extra 5th bathroom outside the rooms on this floor for pool access. There is so much outdoor space in this home in patios and the view and pool are amazing. The home comes with many beach items you can use for free in the garage. I'd say the only downside at all to the home is the bathrooms are not very private. Most of the bathrooms feature slat doors or half doors, which is very very common in Hawaii. But you get used to it! 10 out of 10 spot! Book it!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Beautiful view

Me and my extended in law family stayed at this beautiful home with a gorgeous view. With two young kids the pool was perfect, and all the extra rooms, including the ones upstairs and parking on the second floor made it easy for the grandmas to get to their rooms. The layout is a little odd. The listing says only two bathrooms but there is one full bath in the master upstairs, a half bath upstairs, and then two en suites downstairs. There is also two additional bedrooms upstairs. The only issue we had is the listing didn’t say no air conditioning so we assumed it did, which it didn’t. And when brought to the owners attention nothing was really done about it except telling us to use the dans, which we did and made it work. But it was still super hot. Also the ceilings aren’t enclosed above the bedrooms/living room upstairs, just an fyi. But thank you so much for your beautiful home and the adventure we got to endure while visiting Kona.
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lots of amazing a few areas to be aware of

The pool and the view are honestly spectacular. The location is great if you’re renting a car (which we did). Super easy to get dt and to other areas on the island as you can quickly hop on the highway. The checkin process is super easy and the house is nice if your bringing a little one as all of the stairs to access the bottom floor and pool are outside so there is no danger to the little one if everyone keeps the doors closed. The kitchen is well stocked and the company running the property was prompt when answering any of my questions. A couple of things to note. The home does show noticeable age in some areas which you don’t see in the photos (not a big deal to us but something to note). It’s hard to understand but all of the rooms on the top floor share one ceiling so you can see lights and hear noise from all of the other rooms (something to be aware of depending on the group). The cleanliness is an area I wanted to mention. There was mold on the fridge water/ice dispenser, old water bottles under beds, and our towels smelt like they weren’t washed before we arrived. I think this is an opportunity for improvement for the future. Overall we all did have a lovely stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication

Sadly, not what it used to be...

This was our second stay in as many years and unfortunately, no maintenance or care has been given to this beautiful property. Our bed downstairs was missing a pillowcase, bath towels were worn, stained and only one per guest, and no bath mats were provided for any of the bathrooms downstairs, necessitating the sacrifice of one bath towel. There were no cleaning supplies to help us keep counters clean and there was a significant ant problem. The kitchen needs to be restocked with plates, glassware, and kitchen gadgets for eight to ten people to cook meals here. There was one small cutting board and one cookie sheet. We had to run the dishwasher every day to have glasses, plates, and silverware for the next day. We informed Grand Welcome of these issues on our second full day of the rental and they assured us they would have their onsite team drop these items off. They arrived on our last day on the island. We are sad to say that while the location and views/pool are terrific, enough to overlook the strange layout of the house that offers no privacy to those staying in the primary bedroom, the house badly needs some love and care for the price they are charging. We will be staying elsewhere on our next visit.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2022
Thank you for your review of our Outrigger Paradise property, Lara. We are sorry your trip did not go as planned. Our team did respond to the matter and delieved some kitchen utensils, bath items and more for you. Regarding cooking items. We do tell guests to bring your spices and stuff as we do only provide the basic starters. All in all, we will pass along your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Outstanding property!My family and my adult son's family really enjoyed this property. With the unusual footprint of the home, it actually is perfect for 2 or more families.- the views are incredible fromboth upstairs and downstairs!- we spent a lot of time in the pool- we really used the outside grill to cook fish that we had caught!I would highly recommend this home!Chris Wing
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jun 2026
Mahalo for the fantastic 5-star review! Glad the home's layout worked so well for two families, and that you enjoyed the views, pool, and grilling your fresh-caught fish. Thank you for recommending the property — we’d love to welcome you back. Mahalo, Grand Welcome Hawaii
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Amazing view!

Listing should be a 5 bed/3 bath plus 2 half bath and outdoor shower. The layout is funky but it was fine for our close knit group. Better privacy in the bathrooms is my only complaint. Actual solid doors and better window coverings. Patio and pool area are fantastic and everything you could possibly need is provided. A noisy neighbor with dogs but the pool waterfall drowns them out during the day. And that view!
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

This is a beautiful home in an excellent location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Best of the Big Island!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very ono

Million dollar view, especially the sunset. The place us huge, and the pool is awesome. Management team was very responsive, and we were able to get a late checkout which helped us out a lot! I highly recommend this place for a family adventure!
Stayed 11 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Outrigger Paradise Hale Wa a Pale property! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed their experience, and you found the management teams communication to your satisfaction. We hope to host you all again in the near future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Kona Christmas

Property was great. Took a while to figure out the lighting! The stove top is quirky and is either too hot or shuts off. Oven heats quickly. The washers and dryers were a huge help. Kids loved the pool. We have a wonderful time.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback