Condo

Beautiful oceanfront condo in Ocean Dunes!

Photo gallery for Beautiful oceanfront condo in Ocean Dunes!

A covered porch with white railings and two white chairs, overlooking a beach with sand dunes and the ocean.
A living room with a television, a ceiling fan, and a large window with blinds.
A balcony with two blue chairs and a small table, overlooking a beach with greenery and the ocean.
A coastal landscape with a wooden boardwalk leading to the beach, surrounded by dense shrubbery.
A living room with two sofas, a coffee table, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Beach, waves and sand
    Guests enjoy the stunning beach views at this property.
  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Wrightsville Beach, NC
  • Place, Wrightsville Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Johnnie Mercer's Pier
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Mayfaire Town Center
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.)
    ‪20 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Wrightsville Beach

Located on the beach, this condo is in Shell Island, a neighbourhood in Wrightsville Beach. Battleship North Carolina and Wrightsville Beach Museum of History are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include South End Surf Shop and New Hanover County Arboretum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at UNCW Soccer Stadium or Trask Coliseum. Jet skiing, snorkelling and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Map
Wrightsville Beach, NC

What's nearby

  • Wrightsville Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Johnnie Mercer's Pier - 2 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Mayfaire Town Center - 12 min drive - 10.1 km
  • University of North Carolina at Wilmington - 12 min drive - 10.2 km
  • Wilmington Convention Center - 22 min drive - 24.7 km

Getting around

  • Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 24 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Platypus & Gnome - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Dockside Restaurant & Bar - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Drift Coffee - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Shark Bar And Kitchen - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Beautiful oceanfront condo in Ocean Dunes! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Beautiful oceanfront condo in Ocean Dunes!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beautiful oceanfront condo in Ocean Dunes!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beautiful oceanfront condo in Ocean Dunes!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beautiful oceanfront condo in Ocean Dunes! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Shell Island condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Wrightsville Beach and Figure Eight Island. Johnnie Mercer's Pier and Wrightsville SUP are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 11 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 4 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 38 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely perfect location and experience to make memories that will last a lifetime !!

Rented this condo for a fun family vacation and the entire experience was absolutely perfect !! We plan to visit again !
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2022
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your vacation! We would love to host you again next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach location

Nice property, right by the beach. Good communication with the property management.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2024
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

2024 Beach Vacation

Great communication with Bryant Real Estate and we love WB!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2024
Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to see you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Beach Getaway

This property was perfect for our family. There was plenty of space for 6 people to spread out and yet still enjoy being together. We were steps from the beach and minutes from Wilmington which allowed for lots to do. The property was well appointed and clean. We would definitely stay there again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2022
Laura, thank you for your kind words! The view from the balcony and close proximity to the beach are huge perks of staying at this lovely condo. We're thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again for your next trip to Wrightsville Beach!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach Access

Easy beach access from this1st floor condo. Description of what the condo was equipped with was accurate. Very comfortable stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2021
Thank you for your review, Cheryl! Happy to hear the unit was nice and stocked and your expectations were accurate. We certainly try our best to disclose everything we include before you arrive so you can pack accordingly. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back next time!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Nice visit

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Rippy was a nice condo. Good place to stay for a short time.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review William. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

As Advertised

Process was very easy. Condo was clean and view was great.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2024
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our property. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to all our guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short stay we wish was longer

Booked two nights for my husband’s birthday and had the best time. Very relaxing and comfortable stay. Great for eating in. The kitchen is fully equipped with plenty of seating inside and out. We didn’t get a chance to use the pool but felt we were on our own private part of the beach. Wonderful! Will book again
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jun 2024
Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to see you back again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Clean and Spacious

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Rippy was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed for our long weekend with family. It was located in a great area and the beach was perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar 2021
Thank you for your kind review of the Rippy condo, Rob! Glad to hear you had a wonderful quick trip to the beach - the off season is great since without the crowds, you practically have the entire beach to yourself! We hold our housekeeping and inspecting staff to very high standards so I'm happy to hear the condo looked great when you checked in. Would love to have you back anytime you need another beach trip. Take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short weekend getaway

I stayed here with my mother and aunt for a short weekend at the beach. The condo gave us all plenty of room to have our own space, but comfortable common areas to come together for meals or to watch a movie. No surprises from the listing to what we found upon arrival. And we agreed that the kitchen was better stocked than we had anticipated before we arrived. The location was quiet, peaceful and a really nice place to stay for a long weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2024
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear that the condo provided ample space and amenities to accommodate your group comfortably. Your feedback is valuable and helps us continue improving the guest experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
The floors left our feet black. The place has been poorly maintained and needs some TLC.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Your comments have been noted, and we will address the issues you have raised to ensure a more enjoyable visit in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Week at the Beach

The property was as advertised and work very well for my wife, my son and his girlfriend and I. The apartment was very roomy and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking needs. The location was wonderful, the beaches were never crowded and access was easy. The outdoor shower at the end of the beach access walk way was a great way to clean off before going into the apartment. We heard virtually no noise while in the apartment. We will come back.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Feb 2021
Oh Tim, this sounds like a great week spent at the beach! Thank you for your kind review of Rippy. We regularly complete kitchen inventory so I'm thrilled you found it stocked - the kitchen cabinets have recently been labeled and organized this off season! You definitely chose a great time to come to the beach since the crowds significantly lessen after the summer months. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at this oceanfront condo, and hope to have you and your family back next time!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

nice property great access to beach and pool

property was nice but very dirty. Floors and bathrooms were not cleaned. sheets in one bedroom had been used . no trash can in kitchen.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not up to our usual standards, and we will address these concerns with our cleaning staff to ensure a more thorough cleaning for future guests. We value your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, where we can provide you with a more enjoyable experience.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very bad beds

Beds were terrible one family left for better beds some place else. Window in one room won’t shut so was cold during night. Nice view from balcony To say a positive note.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2024
Darrell, thank you for the feedback. We will look into this right away. We are glad you were able to enjoy the balcony! The views at Rippy really are incredible!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Beachfront condo

Superb views of the ocean. Very spacious unit. Well, equipped kitchen. Those are the pros. Cons- Was a little on the dated and dirty side. Full size bed that was part of the bunkbed needs a new mattress. Very uncomfortable. Icemaker doesn’t work. Would probably not stay again in this unit, but would try another another one because of the location.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Nov 2024
Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve the experience for our guests. We regret that the unit did not meet your expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Please rest assured that we will address the issues you have raised, including the mattress and the icemaker. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views and the spacious layout of the unit. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, as we are committed to providing a high-quality experience for all our guests.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Great Vacation Let Down By Condo

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo had a number of technical problems.Electrical outlets that didn't work. Refrigerator did not have ice making or filtered water capability even though it is made to do so (water line is missing or disconnected). The batteries in the door lock were dead. The remote controls for the tv didn't have enough batteries and also got very hot.These are simple things that should always work in any home, rental, or hotel room. It's the little things that make all of the difference.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2022
Hi Dale. Thank you for taking the time to send this review. I am saddened to hear that you had these issues which did not make for a perfect vacation stay. After researching our service orders, I didn't see any repair orders that had been issued relating to this condo during your stay. We would have loved to repair these items while you were there to provide you a more enjoyable experience. In the mean time we have issued service orders for these items and we do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Rippy at The Dunes

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall we had a lovely time and enjoyed the space and location. There were things in the condo that need updating...the trash drawer didn’t close and was chipped and broken. The front storm door and porch sliding door needs oiled because they are so loud and squeaky and wake the whole house up if someone tries to go out. Furniture is outdated and shows wear...beds are uncomfortable and squeaky. The worst problem we had was noise from upstairs guests. Interrupted our sleep in the night and made the walls shake constantly with their walking. Sounded like they were constantly jumping. The location the beach is perfect and I was glad to have a washer and dryer and a bedroom for all of our family members.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun 2022
Hello Kristin! Thank you for your review. We're glad that your overall stay was enjoyable, but saddened to hear there were other issues that made the visit less than perfect. I have sent a service request for the items that can be corrected by our maintenance staff and I will convey the update suggestions to the owners once the busy season is over. We hope you will visit again soon at any of the Bryant rental properties!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Birthday weekend with the family

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: After reviewing several condos on Wrightsville Beach for my birthday weekend I selected this condo based on the following. Location, decor was pleasing and beachy, good reviews by others and the price fit my budget.Overall we were very satisfied with the condo.There were only a few things we found a little unpleasant. The first time we turned on the master bath sink the water was black. Then when the bathtubs in both bathrooms there was an awful sulphur gas smell. It was not pleasant to take a shower.The shades going to the deck were missing several blinds leaving a huge gap where the deck doors should have been covered.On check out day I received a message that it was past check out and the keys could not be located. The keys were dropped in the drop box at 9:40 that morning. I did get a follow up call that they were located. A suggestion maybe check first. I called the office about the keys and alerted the person about the blinds and the guest bath toliet paper holder was loose plus the water smelling. The person at Bryant aplogized for the call about the keys and the water smell. It would have been nice to have had a heads up about the water smelling like sulphur because we probably would have stayed some place else.I would stay here again but would call the office first about the water.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
UPDATE: As of March 2019, the property owner has replaced the water heater including an up-to-date zinc/aluminum anode eliminating the hydrogen sulfide smell. Hi Mitzie- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the water! At the beach, when water heaters go unused for a period of time, the water tends to smell like sulfur when first turned on. This can be remedied by letting the hot water heater drain and then refill. We should have done this for you before you arrived, and I'm sorry that it was overlooked. Thank you for letting us know about the blinds as well. We will be sure to contact the owners and see if we can get that remedied before our summer season. I'm also sorry for the unnecessary call about the keys. I'm sure that was not a pleasant way to end your stay. However, we are glad that we were able to issue you an apology on the phone and that you were able to enjoy the unit. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Return to my friends

Clean great location on beautiful beach
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct 2021
Great to hear Rippy served as the perfect rental for your group of friends! We are so glad you chose to rent with us and hope you will be back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A beautiful condo. Excellent location. We would love to come back.

Everything was just as it was written in the description. We loved the condo. Our grandchildren enjoyed the beach and pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2021
David, that is so great to hear that your family enjoyed the Rippy condo and the Wrightsville Dunes complex amenities! Having access to a swimming pool and the ocean in the same property is always a bonus! Thank you for staying with us and come on back anytime.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

SPRING ESCAPE

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Much needed rest and relaxation
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2021
Sounds like a wonderful stay, Ricky! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Rippy condo and were able to unwind during your stay. I'm sure the hightop and rocking chairs overlooking the waves provided for the perfect dose of relaxation. You and your wife are welcome back anytime, hope to see you soon! Take care.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short beach getaway

There was plenty of room, although the balcony was a bit small. It’s a nice location near the end of the island, so it wasn’t crowded. We cooked dinner both nights we were there and the kitchen left a little to be desired - ice machine in the freezer didn’t work, no decent cutting board and no large chopping knife, but if you’re not planning on cooking much it would be fine. Linen service was good and the bed was comfy.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr 2021
Hi Laura! Thank you for your feedback on the Rippy condo. The North end is certainly a lot quieter than the rest of the island which makes for some much needed peace and quiet! We regularly complete unit inventory and looks like in December 2020 we stocked the unit and labeled the kitchen cabinets. I ran by to look at the knives and there are some larger knives, and 16 total steak knives. There are 3 cutting boards as well that were in good condition. Unfortunately the ice maker is not hooked up to work, but we have been in touch with the owner to investigate that. There are two ice trays in the freezer in lieu of this. If at any time during your stay you have any issues for example, wanting some larger knives, let us know and our hospitality team can deliver them. We hope you enjoyed the unit nonetheless and would love to see you back again soon. Thank you Laura!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fabulous!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place was lovely, clean, and well-equipped. The staff at Bryant was great, friendly, and helpful. I liked that the expectations upon check-out were very clear.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2022
Kim, thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so happy you enjoyed the Rippy condo and everything was clean and stocked! We regularly complete unit inventory to ensure guests have all the comforts of home, and this property in particular has labeled cabinets/drawers to make it easier to find items. Would love to see you back on Wrightsville soon - let us know when you are ready for your next vacation!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

NIce decor and well equipped kitchen

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our three generations enjoyed our week sitting on the deck, lounging at the pool or sitting on the beach. A good time was had by all. Nice updates to the condo made it welcoming and comfortable.
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2020
The updates to this home makes life easy on your vacation, come back anytime!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

12 miles and a world away from home!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A wonderful way to gather your local family for a week with the benefits of being close to home, having the freedom to work, keep appointments, and come and go, yet enjoy beach time, cousin time, and family dinners!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2020
Glad you enjoyed, Phyllis! We are all pretty lucky to call this area home!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback