Affordable | Creekside | Big Group Fire Pit

Photo gallery for Affordable | Creekside | Big Group Fire Pit

A cabin with a deck, surrounded by trees and a fire pit area with chairs.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, large windows, and a hanging plant.
A kitchen with a central island, wooden staircase, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.
A cabin surrounded by tall trees and a well-maintained garden.
A kitchen with a central island, wooden flooring, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Gatlinburg, TN
  • Place, Bent Creek Golf Club
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Anakeesta
    ‪23 min drive‬
  • Place, Ober Mountain
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Other Space 1

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Gatlinburg

Located in Gatlinburg, this cabin is in a rural area and near theme parks. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Great Smoky Mountains National Park and popular attractions include Anakeesta and Dollywood. Wild Bear Falls Indoor Water Park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies are not to be missed. Take in the nearby slopes with skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and ice skating.
Map
Gatlinburg, TN

What's nearby

  • Bent Creek Golf Club - 2 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Anakeesta - 23 min drive - 25.9 km
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies - 23 min drive - 25.9 km
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center - 25 min drive - 27.3 km
  • Ober Mountain - 30 min drive - 32.2 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Trish's Mountain Diner - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Painted Bear Coffee Co. - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Cobbly Nob Cafe & Pizza - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Hungry Bear BBQ - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Doc’s 321 Cafe - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Affordable | Creekside | Big Group Fire Pit pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Affordable | Creekside | Big Group Fire Pit?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Affordable | Creekside | Big Group Fire Pit?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Affordable | Creekside | Big Group Fire Pit?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Affordable | Creekside | Big Group Fire Pit located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Bent Creek Golf Club and within 9 miles (15 km) of Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Little Pigeon River. Rocky Top Sports World and Mills Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

scenic creek cabin

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: really enjoyed our stay
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that you really enjoyed your stay at Scenic Creek Cabin. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway soon!!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cabin in Gatlinburg

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Is the second time i use elk resort I will keep using the same company we have a great time they are very professional and responsive the customer service is excellent thx carol and all the people . Cabin was ver comfortable and clean I recommend to anyone thx god bless
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for your continued trust in Elk Resort! We’re delighted to hear that you’ve chosen to stay with us again and had another great experience. It’s wonderful to know our team—especially Carol—made such a positive impression with their professionalism and responsiveness. We’re also glad you found the cabin comfortable and clean. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for many more great stays!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Feedback on the cabin

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Arrived at the cabin a the door was wide open. Waited 20/30 mins on the maintenance man to come look around. Finally get in the cabin a there are nants everywhere. Could use more lights outside
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly so very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced upon arrival. The door being open and having to wait for maintenance is certainly not the welcome we want our guests to have, and we appreciate your patience while the situation was checked. We also apologize for the ants you encountered inside the cabin. We take concerns like this seriously and will have our team address it promptly to prevent future occurrences. Your suggestion about adding more outdoor lighting is also appreciated, and we will be reviewing that with our team as well. Please know that we keep staff on hand to happily assist with any cabin issues during your stay 24/7. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking, hurry back!
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Scenic Creek - Not Elk Springs Resort's Normal Quality

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: If you are okay with not being in the mountains, the location of Scenic Creek is ideal. I have stayed in other Elk Springs Resort cabins, and Scenic Creek cabin was overall disappointing. It was not the quality of their other cabins. The cabin needs cleaned. There were cobwebs inside the house in all the windows and other areas within each room. There were ants in the downstairs bathroom and in the kitchen drawers. The provided hand soap was watered down. The listing said toilet paper was provided. There were 2.5 rolls for a cabin that slept 8 people. We had to make a trip to the store to purchase a package of T.P. When running water in the bathrooms (showers, sinks), there was a foul sewage smell. The upstairs bathroom was worse. Flushing the toilet upstairs also resulted in the sewage smell. Various electrical outlets did not work. The rugs upstairs had not been vacuumed before our arrival although there was a note and a tip envelope from the cleaning company indicating they had cleaned the cabin. Unfortunately, I would not recommend Scenic Creek cabin.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jun 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that Scenic Creek did not meet the standards you have come to expect from Elk Springs Resort. We appreciate your loyalty and are disappointed to hear that the cleanliness, maintenance, and supply issues impacted your stay. The concerns you mentioned regarding cobwebs, ants, odors, non-working outlets, and housekeeping have been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams for review and corrective action. Please know that we keep staff on hand to happily assist with any cabin issues during your stay 24/7. We value your feedback and regret that this cabin did not provide the experience you have enjoyed during your previous stays. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback