Aberdeen is home to this holiday home. Lee Park Golf Course and Odde Ice Arena are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Richmond Lake Recreation Area and Mina Lake Recreation Area. Ready for a night out? Consider Brown County Fairgrounds - Holum Expo Building and Brown County Fairgrounds.
Richmond Lake Recreation Area - 5 min drive - 4.3 km
Storybook Land - 19 min drive - 22.5 km
Northern State University - 23 min drive - 27.8 km
Aberdeen Aquatic Center - 24 min drive - 26.8 km
Getting around
Aberdeen, SD (ABR-Aberdeen Regional) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Bait Cafe - 5 min drive
Anchors Away Lodge & Resort - 7 min drive
Golden Upland Game Lodge - 10 min drive
S and S Dairy Delivery - 4 min drive
Quadalajara's - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lakefront property on the shore of Richmond Lake. Always in season. Always fun. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lakefront property on the shore of Richmond Lake. Always in season. Always fun.?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakefront property on the shore of Richmond Lake. Always in season. Always fun. on 25 Apr 2027 start from £705, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lakefront property on the shore of Richmond Lake. Always in season. Always fun.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lakefront property on the shore of Richmond Lake. Always in season. Always fun.?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lakefront property on the shore of Richmond Lake. Always in season. Always fun.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Lakefront property on the shore of Richmond Lake. Always in season. Always fun. located?
Situated in Aberdeen, this holiday home is steps from Richmond Lake and 2.3 mi (3.8 km) from Richmond Lake Recreation Area. Lake Parmley and Presentation College are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Amazing view from the home! The home is well stocked. We really enjoyed the outdoor seating area and swing. Would stay there again in the future! We may have lucked out because the water was very calm and we saw an amazing sunset.
Property is beautiful! We had a very enjoyable stay for a graduation! Beds were comfy and there’s plenty of space to hang out. Watch the sunset from the amazing patio! Kari was great to work with and excellent with communication.
The house was well stocked with things for activities no matter the weather. The kids room with toys and air hockey was a huge hit. The deck and 3 season room was fabulous, and the carport was super nice especially if a storm came up, which it did. We were bummed out that the lake is being drained for the dam replacement but we still had water to see. We sure hope to be back!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Michael J.
7 May 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Needed emergency lodging. Paved road was out and reported to us just before check in. Beds and baths were clean, but walls, doors, and windows were fingerprinted and visibly dirty. We left after one night and found more appropriate lodging.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2026
It is truly unfortunate that you are giving us a poor rating because of road construction that is out of our control. You were informed of the closure as soon as we were notified. This was a last minute booking and the road was open at the time you booked. It was closed at some point between noon and your check-in time at 3;00PM. You were sent a message at 4:30PM when I was made aware of the closure and you called me upset at 6:30 because you had not read the message I sent. This information was all very clearly communicated with you, including a map with alternative routes. The distance was unchanged, just the route you needed to take. Your return communication with me was unkind and quite rude.
As for cleanliness. This is simply knit picking typical blemishes for a home that is in use by my own family as well as those we choose to share our home with. I, myself, clean after every guest and assure you I put my own sweat and heart into it.
I hope your other accommodations suited your needs.
We had our family Thanksgiving at the property and stayed 2 nights. The kid's toys were a hit for the 2 toddlers. The TV room in the basement was comfortable and a great place to gather. We did bring a few larger pans, etc for roasting a large ham, and cooking a larger batch of beans, but the kitchen was well stocked for a 'normal' meal, including spices, serving and storage containers, coffee pods, tin foil, etc. We had a great vacation time here and would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the beach.
We had a wonderful, peaceful stay! While the reservoir water level was quite low because of work on the dam, it didn't take away from how quiet and relaxing the nature was around us. The house was spotlessly clean, the beds were so comfortable, and the deck was fantastic for lounging outside. The host was also super responsive and helpful. Highly recommend!