Entire home

Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!

Photo gallery for Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!

A wooden deck leading to a building with multiple balconies overlooking the sea.
A bedroom with a four-poster bed, a painting above the bed, and a wooden door.
A multi-level waterfront house with a deck and stairs leading to the upper levels.
A kitchen with a view of the sea, wooden furniture, and a dining area.
A modern kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and blue bar stools.

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Outer Banks Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Avon, NC
  • Place, Pamlico Sound
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Outer Banks Beaches
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Avon Beach
    ‪12 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom_1

1 King Bed

Bedroom_2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom_3 Twin over Double Bunk Bed

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom_1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom_2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom_3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Avon

Located in Avon, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Cape Hatteras Lighthouse is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and hiking.
Map
Avon, NC

What's nearby

  • Pamlico Sound - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Outer Banks Beaches - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Avon Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Ocean Air Sports - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Studio 12 - 2 min drive - 1.7 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Froggy Dog - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Dirty Dick's Crab House - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Oceana’s Bistro - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tico Taco - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪BROS Burgers & Shakes - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock! located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Pamlico Sound and Outer Banks Beaches. Avon Beach and Ocean Air Sports are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

7.6

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

6.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location

Soundfront, great views
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Perfect location

We loved the location of this house! Right on the sound - with water access - and kayaks!!! The kids had a great time fishing, swimming, and kayaking right out the back door!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great Sound side property!

Windsurfers Landing is a wonderful property that has a great floor plan and great views! The outdoor shower was one of the best ever. We really enjoyed our stay and loved being waterfront on the Sound.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2023
Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review for Windsurfers Landing. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with Hatteras Realty. We hope to have you back for your next vacation. Thank you, Hatteras Realty
From a partner site

8/10 Good

First Time in Avon

Beautiful sunsets and spectacular views of the sound.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Windsurfer’s Landing

Needs updating, very tiny kitchen, great views
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2024
Hello Donna, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We have taken note of your concern and your feedback has been forwarded to our local staff for further review and action. Thank you for choosing our service, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again next time.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Needs a ton of maintenance and upgrading.

Sunset views were fabulous.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We loved the location and the view of the sound.

The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. The only negative was the bed in the master bedroom was very squeaky and a little uncomfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

OBX Review

This property was just as listed! Very cozy home right on the water. Amazing view of the sunset. Enjoyed hearing the wind and the waves at night.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great location in Avon NC

Clean home! Perfect spot for a smaller family. We stayed as a couple with our 2 dogs. All bedrooms were downstairs and the living kitchen up. Loved it
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Windsurfers Landing. We are thrilled it offered the cleanliness and location convenience you were looking for. We hope you return again soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Very nice

The house itself is charming and the ground are clean. House came with canoes and other toys.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Windsurfer's Landing

Beautiful views and perfect access to the Sound--but we shouldn't have to bring a ladder from home to get in and out of our kayaks.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Nice location

Right on the canal, nice dock and good views of the sound. Older house that needs some attention and repairs. No under house parking unless you drive a smart car
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great location but house not so great

The location of the house and views are awesome. The house though needs work the bed in the master bedroom is about to fall apart we had to put a pillow behind the head board so it wouldn’t move when u lay down on it. The master bath tub is cracked and not sturdy someone used a fiberglass patch to try and fix the crack. We had to wash everything we used in the kitchen because a lot of stuff was dirty from previous renters. The kayaks were great and the house had plenty of board games for family fun.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2023
Hi, Trent, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

The view and water access were excellent.

The rental agency did not have the property cleaned at all when we checked in. They closed at 6:00 pm - before we arrived and did not return message about the issue promptly. We had cleaned extensively before we heard from the agency with an offer to send cleaning crew in. Some minor repair issues. The property is perfect if you want kayak, paddle board, fishing access. Nice neighborhood and and water access. Would consider renting again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Housekeeping!!!!!

When we arrived in the house late Saturday evening we were greeted with a MOUNTAIN of smelly, dirty linens, unmade beds, dirty bathrooms, and a vacuum left in the middle of a hallway. We immediately called and were promised someone would come to finish cleaning the home. We waited a couple hours, found clean bed linens, made the beds, cleaned the bathrooms ourselves, but still kept waiting on someone to come retrieve the mountain of dirty towels. No one showed. We received an apology phone call later that evening and were told we would receive a refund for housekeeping fees and someone would be by there first thing Monday morning to retrieve the dirty linens. Thursday comes….several phone calls, picture messages, and text messages later…no response. I called AGAIN and was promised the property manager would call me. I never heard from anyone and never received my refund. These people are liars and we will never use them for a vacation again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2023
Hi Alli, thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need to be fixed and improved. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the home and amenities for future guests. We hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback