Entire home

Unique 2BR Mountainview - Wood Stove - Balcony

Photo gallery for Unique 2BR Mountainview - Wood Stove - Balcony

A wooden log cabin with a wooden deck and a metal railing.
A log cabin interior with a wooden staircase, leather sofa, and a fireplace.
A log cabin interior with a dining area, two leather chairs, a wooden table, and a large window with curtains.
A wooden interior with a dining table, chairs, and a large window.
A wooden cabin with a porch, a small shed, and a gravel driveway.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Carnation, WA
  • Place, Snoqualmie River
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, Seattle Waterfront
    ‪46 min drive‬
  • Place, Pike Place Market
    ‪46 min drive‬
  • Airport, Seattle, WA (SEA-Seattle - Tacoma Intl.)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Carnation

Carnation is home to this holiday home. Downtown Issaquah and Northwest Railway Museum are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Snoqualmie Falls and Lake Sammamish State Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Remlinger Farms and Marymoor Live Music Venue.
Map
Carnation, WA

What's nearby

  • Snoqualmie River - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • University of Washington - 39 min drive - 44.1 km
  • Lumen Field - 45 min drive - 53.6 km
  • Seattle Waterfront - 46 min drive - 54.2 km
  • Pike Place Market - 46 min drive - 54.8 km

Getting around

  • King Street Station - 35 min drive
  • Seattle, WA (BFI-Boeing Field) - 52 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Sammamish Cafe & Spirits - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Unique 2BR Mountainview - Wood Stove - Balcony pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Unique 2BR Mountainview - Wood Stove - Balcony?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Unique 2BR Mountainview - Wood Stove - Balcony?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Unique 2BR Mountainview - Wood Stove - Balcony located?

Situated in Carnation, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Snoqualmie River, Carnation Golf Course and Remlinger Farms. Carnation Farms and Duthie Hill Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 13 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful log home down a dirt road in the woods. Well maintained and full of ecclectic art and antiques to marvel. Perfectly located.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was great, everything as expected, a beautiful well kept cabin in the woods. I only wish there was instructions on how to use the projector to watch a movie, but I could have asked so that’s my bad. Otherwise perfect, would stay there again for sure!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Amazing !!! Super clean and spacious. Very beautiful house and the board games are so fun
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice location

Nice restful place to stay and close to mountain bike trails.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice place close to town but far enough off the road

Loved the house and eclectic items on display.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family reunion

We had so much fun. Our boys went mountain biking each morning and we had wonderful times together at this very beautiful lodge
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely spaces for family to spread out. Firepit very cozy. Wonderful to have dual kitchens. Cons: coffee maker not working, inadequate hot water, and downstairs bed a bit wobbly. This was our 2nd stay here, the pluses outweigh any minor inconveniences.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

CABIN OF DELIGHTS AND WONDER

We enjoyed our stay Sooooooo much! The place was clean, and although the smoke detector needed new batteries (so it was chirping when we arrived), the property management team was quick to have it taken care of. The home is beautiful and filled with art and artifacts to delight the eye and soul. We enjoyed the surroundings and would be very happy to have the opportunity to come back and visit sometime. If you're looking for a quiet getaway - this is your oasis!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Charlotte. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful home. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we will pass your comments regarding the smoke detector on to our local operations manager for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Log cabin stay

Location was wonderful. We spent several days touring Seattle and it was nice to come back somewhere quiet. There was plenty of sleeping space and plenty of lounging space (42 chairs). The home was missing some basics. Trash bags, dish washer detergent, access to a broom, coffee filters and the last one wasn’t listing as an amenity (not sure how we missed it) but there was no washer and dryer. Over all a great stay make sure you leave time to explore the locally.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2024
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. While the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals, food and other pantry items like coffee and tea are not typically stocked in the home. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Log cabin

Nicely decorated, quiet area. Small beds with old fashioned springs that were noisy and not comfortable. No air conditioning, no TV. Good internet. Kitchen was well equipped.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2023
Jim, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our home and that its location served you well. While we acknowledge that beds will not suit everyone's specific preferences, we regret that ours was not comfortable for you and have shared your feedback with the local manager. Additionally, a portable AC unit has been placed upstairs and a TV is not one of the home's listed amenities and we regret if this caused any disappointment. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to host you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

do not book this place it’s a scam

the company which owns this property is a bunch of scammers they charged my card twice then cancelled the booking the day of the reservation and diddnt return my money until a week of constantly calling them, do not take the risk and book with vacasa your trip will get ruined
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2024
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. I see here that you fail to complete the Identity verification process for your reservation. The identity verification system is used to protect our owners and guests from false bookings and it’s mandatory in this area for last-minute reservations. The information is pulled from consumer reports and public records. We refunded you the cost for your reservation due to this cancellation and we do hope we will have another chance to host you in the right time.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Owners (Vacasa) are a bunch of scammers

We had booked the property and then hours before our stay they asked me to send them a picture of my ID so I did and then they cancelled our booking same day so I called support and they told me Im not getting my money back even though they cancelled it and then told me to sue them for it because they arent paying me back. In the end I filed a dispute with my bank and got it back but lesson of the story is Vacasa is a bunch of scammers
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Oct 2024
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your time with us. We have forwarded it to our local team to avoid future complaints and we do hope we will have another chance to host you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback