Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head

Photo gallery for Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head

A swimming pool area with a wooden deck, lounge chairs, and a hot tub.
A two-story beachfront house with a balcony and a sign that reads 'Krispy Kreme.'
A two-story building with a wooden deck, a hot tub, and outdoor seating.
A spacious living room with a large window overlooking the sea, a cozy orange sofa, patterned chairs, and a bookshelf.
A spacious living area with a large orange sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a blue patterned sofa. There is a dining area with green chairs and a kitchen in the background.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Jennette's Pier

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Nags Head, NC
  • Place, Nags Head Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Outlets Nags Head
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Jennette's Pier
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Ground-Level King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Mid-Level Bedroom with 2 Bunk Beds

2 Single Bunk Beds

Mid-Level Bedroom with Pyramid Bunk and Twin Bed

2 Single Beds and 1 Double Bed

Mid-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Mid-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Top-Level Queen Master Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

5 bathrooms

Ground-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Mid-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Mid-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Mid-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Top-Level Queen Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Nags Head

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Ocean Side Court, a neighbourhood in Nags Head. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Full Throttle Speedway, or consider a night out at Miller's Waterfront Restaurant. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Nags Head, NC

What's nearby

  • Nags Head Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Outlets Nags Head - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Jennette's Pier - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Whalebone Junction - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Whalebone Junction Information Center - 2 min drive - 2.0 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Blue Moon Beach Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Miller's Waterfront Restaurant - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Fish Heads Bar & Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head on 10 Apr 2027 start from £2,348, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Krosnest | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head located?

Nestled on the beach, this Ocean Side Court holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Miller's Waterfront Restaurant and Outlets Nags Head. Full Throttle Speedway and Mutiny Bay Adventure Golf are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 21 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful house and location. Kitchen is beyond perfectly stocked and has everything you need. Will definitely return here.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Krosnest." We are really happy you had such a great getaway and we hope you will return again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a wonderful property for a large group. Excellent amenities. Close to other activities. Would highly recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Krosnest." We appreciate you taking the time to post this. Glad you had a great time and we hope to host you and your family again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Plenty of space, equipped kitchen, great location
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Krosnest." We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was great
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2026
Thank you Joyce. We are glad you had a good stay at "Krosnest." Please come back again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice house. Great beach view
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2026
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a good stay and hope you will return soon. Let us host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
2nd year in a row booking, already booked next year while on vacation. House is beautiful, very well kept. Pool and hot tub and on the beach can’t ask for anything better. Always an absolutely amazing time.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Krosnest" and these wonderful pictures. We can tell by the photos you had a great time and we appreciate you posting these comments. See you next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was perfect for our family vacation. Everything was well kept.The pool was huge and the water temperature perfect. The location is perhaps the best one we’ve enjoyed, since taking vacations in the Outer Banks.The customer service and associated communications were second to none.Many Thanks!!!!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Krosnest." We are so glad you and your whole family enjoyed the stay. Only one thing to do now - come back again! We would love to host you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home with great location. Very well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and large pool, great for families.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2025
Thank you Lori!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
View was great we got to see dolphins, and whales right from our deck. The house was very clean and well stocked. Lots of games and puzzles. The kitchen had everything we needed plus more. The hot tub was nice but not all the jets worked. Overall would definitely recommend. We had a great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2026
Wow! Thanks for these great pictures and for your nice comments. We appreciate the 5-Star review and we've had the hot tub vendor go to the property to fix the jets. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Krosnest

Wonderful property and weather cooperated too! Dolphins, pelicans snd great restaurants too.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jun 2024
Carol, Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a relaxing experience with a local touch!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A wonderful property in the OBX and very well appointed

This was my first time to the outer banks and I was not disappointed. This property is right on the beach with direct access and it was such a great place to stay. A perfect getaway for a large family or family and friends. The kitchen is well appointed and easy access to everything. Absolutely wonderful.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2025
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad this visit was a win and we hope you make the trip again from Utah to see us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation!

House was well-appointed, Blue Ribbon Service allowed early check-in! Pool and hot tub were great activities and view from balconies of the beach was perfect:) Thanks so much!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Krosnest! We hope you choose to stay with Outer Banks Blue for your next vacation!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

nice place

everything was good except that the hot water in the 2nd floor blue room would not get hot- had to use another shower
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2024
Carol, We regret that you did not have a 5-Star experience at this very popular oceanfront house. Keep in mind next time that we have maintenance staff on duty every day and we could have easily solved the hot water issue. We have since rectified the issue.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family gathering

Loved bring Oceanside and watching the waves from the deck! Great for our family, especially appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with plenty of containers for leftovers, pots and pans etc. always a quick response when we contacted maintenance and it was great to get text reminders about trash pickup etc.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2023
Thank you for your kind comments.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Nice location but cleanliness was an issue

The view was great, but the property was not clean. The floors and showers/baths were dirty and there were dishes with mold in the cabinets. We ended up cleaning upon arrival.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2023
Hi Jolisse, we're really sorry you arrived to some items being unsatisfactory when you arrived. We wish we knew about this during your stay and would have been have to resolve all of this had we known. We did ask if everything was okay, but we only heard about a garbage disposal issue, which was resolved quickly. Again, we're very sorry though that our inspectors missed the lack of cleanliness. Please know that this is not normal and we hope you come back to enjoy Krosnest so you can see how awesome the cleaning can be.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Friends/sisters trip

April 20-27 2024. House was beautiful we enjoyed it all very much. Unfortunately weather wasn’t on our side and only had 2 warmer days, around 70°. There were 7 total. 3 sisters and 2 others were twins and friends. All over 67 years of age. Would definitely rent house again and come back to area.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2024
Sharon, Thank you for your comments about "Krosnest." We are glad you had such a great time and we look forward to having you all back again soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Great location need a new cleaning service….

Property was very nice, communication was not as nice. House was a mess prior to our arrival one family arrived at 8 am and waited across the street and never saw anyone clean the property. Hoses were left stretched out down the drive way bathrooms had clumps of hair on the floor. Bugs on bedroom floor, the foot wash was left on running when we arrived. When I brought it to the manager on call and told them we had already cleaned everything because we had babies and to not send cleaning people over they still arrived the next day while babies were sleeping I asked them to politely leave and they weren’t needed and they continued to go up stairs and start cleaning. I had to then ask them to leave again because babies were napping. House was absolutely stunning. Great view and great location. Just needs a better management and cleaning company.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec 2022
Hi James, we're very sorry you arrived to a vacation rental with us that was not suitably clean. We did try to make it right, and as you said the offer was refused. Instead money back was asked for, which we refused because our service was refused. If we're not allowed to see what was wrong for ourselves and given the opportunity to make it right then providing a refund is not an option. We wish you could have made us aware of when the babies were not sleeping so we could have make the cleaning right. We would have been happy to work around whatever was needed to go above and beyond to get it right for you. Krosnest is absolutlely a wonderful vacation rentals, and a popular choice because of how great it is and the care of service it recieves. We hope in the future you''ll give it another try.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed ourselves and the location was perfect and the view was amazing.We had just a few issues but nothing that I thought warranted a phone call to the management company. One of the beds had something on the sheet. We swept the main living area because of chip crumbs and other debris, but it was minimal. When the sun rises you cannot sit in the living room, it blinds you. There are no shades or curtains to help with the intense glare. Would any of these things make us not come back, absolutely not. Our entire group all agreed it was a great place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun 2026
Thank you for your 4-Star review of "Krosnest." We regret the missteps you pointed out here and would have been happy to rectify anything we could. Thanks too for the suggestions to the property owner. They have been passed along for future guests enjoyment.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a wonderful place. It was clean and we had an amazing view of the ocean. Would definitely book again
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Krosnest." We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again. We would love to host you and your family soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The view will take your breath away!

Perfect accommodations with a view that will take your breath away! All rooms were wonderfully decorated and comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2023
Theresa, Wow. Thanks for you nice comments.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house in Nags Head

The house was beautiful and accommodating for our group. Everything was clean and nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2023
Ashley, Thanks for your review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Paradise with a view

Rented this lovely home for my kids spring break and ended up bringing the entire family! We had such a relaxing time and the view of the ocean was to die for!!! The homeowners were so kind and the trip was one that we will never forget.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2023
Rebecca, Thanks for your review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

What a getaway!!!

This property was exactly what we expected, there were a total of 9 of use in the house and still there was plenty of space. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils that we needed which was a pleasant surprise. Only had 2 issues that were dealt with extremely quickly by the property management. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Hello, thank you so much for the 5-star review and for the kind words. We are so glad all 9 of you were able to enjoy the property and still have plenty of room. We are pleased that all issues were resolved quickly and we hope we can help you book your next vacation again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Oceanfront Views

House location was perfect .. oceanfront! It met our groups needs for the week. Minor issues need to be addressed like better mattresses on the bunk beds and ceiling fans for those 2 rooms. Overall, group would rent this house again
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2020
Martha, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with Outer Banks Blue again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house for a large group

We had 3 families and never felt cramped... perfect location by beach
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review of Krosnest. We are glad you had a great family vacation. We hope you choose to stay with Outer Banks Blue again next year!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback