Entire home

655 Walk to the Maid of the Mist

Photo gallery for 655 Walk to the Maid of the Mist

A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a large plant, and a painting on the wall.
A living room with two couches, a lamp, a window, and a painting on the wall.
A dining room with a dark blue table, wooden chairs, a chandelier, and a window with blinds.
A cozy living room with a white sofa, a radiator, a fireplace, and a window with blinds.
A two-story house with a front porch, steps leading to the door, and a mailbox.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Niagara Falls State Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Washer/dryer
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Bathtub

Explore the area

View in a map
Niagara Falls, NY
  • Place, Niagara Falls City Hall
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Niagara Falls State Park
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Aquarium of Niagara
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Buffalo, NY (BUF-Buffalo Niagara Intl.)
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

bedroom #1

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

bedroom #2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

bedroom #3

1 Queen Bed

bedroom #4

1 Double Bed

bedroom #5

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Bathroom 3

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Niagara Falls

Located in Niagara Falls, this holiday home is near theme parks and near a water park. Niagara Falls State Park and OLG Stage at Fallsview Casino are cultural highlights, and some of the area's notable landmarks include Rainbow Bridge and Skylon Tower. Check out an event or a game at Niagara Falls Convention Centre, and consider making time for Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Map
Niagara Falls, NY

What's nearby

  • Niagara River Gorge - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Niagara Falls Armory - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Niagara Falls City Hall - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Niagara Falls State Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Aquarium of Niagara - 13 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Niagara Falls Station - 17 min walk
  • Niagara Falls, NY (IAG-Niagara Falls Intl.) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪A&W - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Grand Central Niagara - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Zaika Indian Cuisine Niagara Falls - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 655 Walk to the Maid of the Mist pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at 655 Walk to the Maid of the Mist?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 655 Walk to the Maid of the Mist?

Checkout is at 10:30 AM.

Where is 655 Walk to the Maid of the Mist located?

Situated in Niagara Falls, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Niagara River Gorge and Niagara Falls State Park. Fallsview Indoor Waterpark and Clifton Hill are also within 2 miles (3 km). Niagara Falls Station is 17 minutes by foot.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 33 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 33 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 33 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 33 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 33 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

4.8/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Nice to stay for vacation
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Niagara Falls stay

Older, well kept home. Plenty of bedrooms. Great location to the falls and attractions. Neighborhood a bit run down but felt safe.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Niagara Falls

Great host, comfortable house
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

The house is pretty big rooms are pretty big nice and clean a little bit on the not updated version Beds were comfortable Kitchen is really big
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Nice House, Close to The Falls

The house was clean. The beds were comfortable. It is close to the Falls.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Experience

We had a really wonderful and cozy stay here. We enjoyed being in a vintage property. The backlot needs some cleaning so that it is more enjoyable in summer. I would recommend staying in this property for a vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Niagara Falls trip 2023

Great property in a very quiet neighborhood. This is a huge older house with plenty of sleeping and sitting arrangements. We enjoyed our stay very much and felt like a 2nd home! The owner was very good with communicating and helping us. This property is very close to the main attractions which was fantastic. Definitely would recommend staying here!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood and quite close to the falls
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mrs. C.

Home was very close to all attractions. Really enjoyed the stay. Enough rooms for our group. Will pick same house next time. Thank you to the host for making us feel “at home”.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location but Neiborhood is a little too scary the owner of the house it’s a great host!

Good, important to consider it’s an old house
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Old House

This old house made our trip even more fun. Easy to check in with a coded door. Tons of beds! Everything was clean. Location was awesome. We had 3 cars and had no issues with parking right out front.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very good!

Neat and clean! Neighborhood is calm. Easy to parking on street in front of the house
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Stay at Niagara Falls

We had a nice stay at this house in Niagara Falls. It is about a 15 minute walk to the falls. The inside of the house was renovated and looked new. We were a party of 11 and there was sufficient space for everyone. The owner was quick to respond to any questions. The house had a nice front porch but it was dusty so we could not make use of that. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay there.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

July 2024

The home was clean and organized nicely. Plenty of sleeping arrangements, the beds were very comfortable. Initally my children were wishing there were a few more board games. But with so many outdoor activities, it didn't matter. A great place for a large family. It's obvious that the owner is working to update the home even more and I would be excited to see those improvements in a future trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, communication
The property surround area is not much safe. It has old furniture and kitchen equipments. The inside if property have little odd smell. The back yard and it's path way terrible.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The property was in poor condition; star with the outside, it looked like an abandoned house, it had abandoned furniture, a shopping basket, and the yard was unusable. Everything had a bad smell, and the air conditioning didn’t work in one of the bedrooms and on the entire first floor — living room, kitchen, and dining room were very hot due to lack of air conditioning. Although it’s centrally located, but I do not recommend it because of its very poor condition. Very bad experience renting that house.”
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

Just ok

Very dated and not supplied with enough trash bags or wash cloths for 8+ people. Had to go buy wash clothes and left them. Coffe pot not cleaned out. If you want to hang out in the backyard, I wouldnt it is not maintained. The neighboring house is scary, but we didnt experience any problem, just not appealing. It was convenient for Niagara Falls location. neighboring yards
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

Could use a few upgrades

Our family likes to cook a lot so if you’re looking for a place with enough pots and pans and cooking utensils. This will not be it. We had to go out and buy some pots and pans for our cooking needs. The closest store was a Dollar General that didn’t have what we were looking for. The host did not provide information on where the nearest grocery stores or convenience store may be. The neighborhood does not feel safe to walk at night either and it may have been something worth mentioning. The key pad on the front door was not working so when we had to leave the house to visit Niagara Falls we were worried about someone breaking and entering the property as it did not feel safe as mentioned. A lot of the houses in the neighborhood are abandoned and/or condemned. The host did not provide with any additional blankets either. The description says the room has 5 rooms which is technically true but that fifth room looks like it was a closet turned into a room. There’s is a twin size bed in there and that is it. There is absolutely no room for anything else in there. Also there is no ventilation in that room. No air vent or outside AC unit so we ended up not using this room at all. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this place to anyone.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
First of all I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. But, I did provide you with all of the information for the surrounding area plus all of the attractions. I also did not hear from you At all during your stay, You did not bother to call me with any questions that I would've easily been able to answer. I like to get my guests a certain amount of privacy and expect that if there is a problem they will contact me. When it comes to the kitchen not having enough cooking utensils pots or pans,… We have a fully stocked kitchen with a full set of pots and pans as well as extra frying pans and cookie sheets, So I'm not really sure what you're referring to when you say that if you like to cook a lot, You need more pots and pans. Yes it is true That there are Two houses in the neighborhood That are not currently occupied but they are both under construction. And again if you had asked me where to go to the store I would have directed you to tops friendly markets on portage road which is just three blocks away from the house, They are a full-service grocery store with lots of other amenities. Again, You may have felt a certain way about walking on the street, Through certain areas, It is true there are bad areas in the Falls but we are located on the two best streets downtown, Chilton Avenue and Orchard Parkway, Many other Vacation properties are located in terrible parts of the City. Even though the homes themselves have been completely restored they are in terrible neighborhoods. Again if you have given me a quick call, I would have been able to give you The information that you required. David
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
First of all the front door could have pushed in easily not very secure.Window busted out with cardboard and blue paint tape holding the cardboard in place.No batteries in smoke alarmsFire extinguisher emptyBack yard not usable to many weeds and garbageMany windows did not lockAir conditioner kept getting warmer we had to keep turning it it coolerDespite all of this it’s a great location close to a lot Just needs some tlc and home improvements
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
The house was clean and the host was very responsive. With a group of 8 there were 3 bathrooms and 5 bedrooms which accommodated us just right. The area the house was in, gave us close access to viewing areas and walking trails with Canada right across the river. The Niagra Falls were close, with Goat Island and the Cave of the Winds. We had an amazing time.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed and convenient location

We enjoyed our stay. Location was convenient to all major getaways and its easy to plan your day. Recommendations for close by restaurants was helpful too. We will definitely recommend our family and friends
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome house for families

We had an awesome stay at this comfortable, roomy house. It had everything we needed. The owner was quick to respond to any questions we had. He also provided excellent walking directions to Niagara falls from the house as well as restaurant recommendations. I would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and a comfortable stay

We had a wonderful time at this place. Very conveniently located and also the host is very nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Disappointed

I was disappointed with this stay, as well as the other guests in the house. It was unbearably hot downstairs, as there were no fans or air conditioning. There was AC in three of the five bedrooms, and fan in the fourth bedroom, and a fifth bedroom that was so small - with no AC or fan - my guest ended up leaving and booking a hotel. We had electrical issues the entire weekend (lamps needing bulb changes, switches not working properly, or switches not set properly in this old house, lights continuing to go out because, according to the owner, we can't run the AC upstairs on high). Then, the one TV in the house was not functional. For some reason, the volume didn't work. After we complained, the owner came by the next day and promised to come back that night with a new TV after he couldn't get it working either. He never came back. So we spent the entire weekend (Fri.-Sun.) hot, in the dark, with no TV. Our last morning there, a little juice dripped on the floor from a fruit cup my grandbaby had. When I wiped it up with a paper towel, it was black! That confirmed to me that the house was not cleaned properly. It looked like the wood floor hadn't been mopped in a year! The dining room table also looked dirty when I first entered, and upon pointing that out to the owner the next day, he assured me the house was clean and the table was just worn from previous use. I don't stay at rentals very often, and this is the reason why. Very disappointed!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

good location to see Niagara Falls Park/Falls

The large home that can sleep 5-7 people- did NOT have setting for that number of people to use the living room. Need more seating. Wi Fi was awful, could only watch to or three stations. Big disappointment in the advertised large private back yard that we hoped to use with family and young children... was overgrown with trees and tall grass. The back porch was about to fall off. I paid way too much for this place. Location was great to get out and do the falls and area restuarants.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback