Located in Alcobaça, this apartment is near theme parks and near the beach. Obidos Castle and Nazaré Lighthouse are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Praça da Fruta and Óbidos Organic Market. Travelling with kids? Consider Escola de Vela da Lagoa and Norpark - Nazare's Water Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fatima - 57 min drive - 86.1 km
Getting around
Caldas Da Rainha Station - 21 min drive
Lisbon (LIS-Humberto Delgado) - 74 min drive
Restaurants
Bar do Areal - 12 min walk
Cantinho - 9 min walk
Pastelaria, Snack Bar Concha - 5 min walk
Esplanada da Fonte - 8 min walk
Cervejaria Samar - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Stunning high spec apartment with heated pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Stunning high spec apartment with heated pool?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stunning high spec apartment with heated pool on 6 Jan 2027 start from £231, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Stunning high spec apartment with heated pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Stunning high spec apartment with heated pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stunning high spec apartment with heated pool?
Check-in begins at 2:30 PM.
What time is check-out at Stunning high spec apartment with heated pool?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Stunning high spec apartment with heated pool located?
This family-friendly Alcobaça apartment building is located by the sea, 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Sao Martinho do Porto Beach, and within 9 mi (15 km) of Nazaré Beach and Escola de Vela da Lagoa. Foz do Arelho Beach and Praia das Rolotes are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The apartment is brilliant it’s spacious and clean and had everything we needed. It’s really close to the beach, restaurants and a supermarket and a local market. Brilliant stay.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun 2025
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Location was perfect for walks
to the cliffs overlooking the Ocean. And we did several trips by car to Porto, Coimbra, Covilha etc.
Took express
Stayed 13 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Bruno O.
2 Aug 2026
Disliked: Cleanliness
We dont can use one of thé bethroom with smell of vomits when we arrive. We try to but javel and put in thé bat groom but thé smell is always in the appartement. The bath linen havé a smell to mold and vomit.When we take shower the water come out to the douche because is not ok the instalation.We need to buy bath linen for the 4 and can’t use the bathroom with bathtub because the smell is insupportable .
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
I find your comments difficult to understand, considering; 1. you spent a week in the apartment without raising your concerns with either myself or the management company. 2. 3 days before departure your wife asked the management company for assistance getting into the apartment, as your were out with the keys, which would have provided a perfect opportunity to highlight your concern. 3. After your departure the management company found bath towels in the washing machine covered in vomit. 4. The management company has confirmed a strong smell of vomit in the apartment after your departure, which is so strong they find it difficult to believe how anyone could persist with the smell for a week without raising their concern.
The apartment met all our requirements and even exceeded them. We felt very comfortable and safe. The pool downstairs is perfect.
The owner of the apartment was extremely helpful and made us feel welcome.
Absolutely recommendable!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This is a great apartment in a great location - comfortable beds, plenty of linens and a kitchen that provides everything for home cooking. A short walk to the seafront and local shops and the market just round the corner. Also nice and quiet! The checking in process was easy - thank you Kevin and Nicola
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm happy the apartment and location was to your.
The apartment was perfect for our stay. In a quiet area close to downtown. Many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The apartment is spacious, clean and well equipped. Nicola was waiting for us upon arrival and responded immediately to a couple of questions we had. Highly recommend this apartment.
The apartment was very nice, comfortable, with a spacious, practical layout. The underground car park was also practical and having a pool also had charm. Some furnishings are getting old and should be renewed.
Stayed 11 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
Such a fun town. Kevin was great with communication prior to check in. Only drawback was that the air conditioning wasn't working and that wasn't disclosed to us until checkin, hense the 3* on description. Nicola, the property mgr. was great to accommodate with fans. Location was wonderful, quiet neighborhood, close to large grocery store and an easy 10 minute walk to the boardwalk with restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Cesar
19 Feb 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Nice apartment shows as advertised, although there was no dryer as indicated on the amenities?
Could use some minor attention to details, such as replacing burnt out pot lights and replacing some of the cookware
Host was very nice and accommodating.
Overall we had a nice stay and would not hesitate to return.
This condo was spacious and comfortable. The appliances were wonderful although it took some time to figure out how to use (washer and oven) without manuals or instructions but we did it! There were plenty of linens and the kitchen was well equipped. The area is quiet and lovely -close to grocery and bakeries and restaurants. Short walk to the beach helps wear off the wonderful food. We also enjoyed dining on the spacious balcony. The lounge chairs were great to soak up the morning sun.
Place was nice, had dark shutter/blinds. Large kitchen with 2 bathrooms. Had a washer and a nice outdoor deck. Had a dishwasher and kitchen utensils. There was AC unit though we didn't use much. There is a pool, ambient temperature. We walked to town center regularly and to the beach. Took day trips to various tourist areas.
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Scott P.
4 Nov 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Lots of Space
However, we did book this place over similar apartments with lower prices based on the listing citing a heated pool.
Upon check in we were told the pool was actually "ambient" temperature- so not heated.
So a nice place, but we were expecting the amenity described.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Nov 2023
Thanks for your feedback. Please note the pool is heated in the warmer months (April to September inclusive).
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lynda W.
26 Jun 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Disappointing, definitely not ´Stunning '
Disappointing, in need of some t.l.c , replacement bedding and outside furniture
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as feedback both positive and negative is appreciated. Negative feedback is used to make improvements to ensure future guests continue to enjoy a positive holiday experience. As I have never had negative comments of this nature its a shame you have not responded to my email to gather further information into your concerns. For future reference if you had made me aware of your concerns while on holiday I would have addressed them straight away to ensure you did enjoy your experience.
We booked because it had a/c and days before we leave we get an email saying it did not work so we get there and someone comes to look at it and we find out it had been broken for months apparently so we were not this when we booked in the beginning but over all place was very clean lady that greets you very sweet nice pool over all an ok place
Stayed 18 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2023
I do understand your frustration, and apologise for your experience. As I explained in my mail I was let down with the repair by the insurance company, which was unfortunately something outside of my control.
It was nice to be met to walk through the property upon arrival. Unfortunately the air conditioning was out while we were there. Thankfully there was a very pleasant breeze for the most time. Other times, it was hot! The location was not what it appeared to be from the map. I thought it was a quick walk to the beach front. But that wasn’t the case. We did take advantage of the elevator that brought us down to the Tourist office. That was convenient. And interesting to explore the old town up there.
The place was clean and very roomy. We enjoyed having the doors and breeze open. It was convenient to do some laundry during this stop.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
Wir waren für das umfangreiche Kochequipment, Lage und der Größe der Wohnung sehr zufrieden. Uns fehlte nichts, und wir werden gerne wieder kommen.
Stayed 12 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2026
Ich freue mich sehr, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben, und würde mich freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Kevin