Located in Kings Beach, a neighbourhood in Sunshine Coast, this apartment is near theme parks and on the beach. Australia Zoo is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bulcock Beach and Maroochydore Beach. Caloundra Events Center and Caloundra Arts Centre are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
Kings Beach Tavern - 9 min walk
Coffee Cat - 1 min walk
Metropolitan Caloundra Surf Life Saving Club - 7 min walk
Lamkin Lane Espresso Bar - 9 min walk
Greedy Gringo - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views on 18 Sept 2027 start from £807, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views located?
Nestled on the beach, this Kings Beach apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Kings Beach and Bulcock Beach. Pumicestone Passage and Bribie Island National Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We love Dulkara and have stayed in a number of the units, many times over the last 15 years. The location is excellent and it’s very child friendly. However, there were a few things that disappointed us on this trip that could be easily improved. Little things like including linen, updating kitchen utensils, fix the clothes drying rack, knives that cut, sufficient crockery and making sure electrical items like skillets work. The unit was also not well cleaned upon our arrival. We do love you Dulkara - but there were quite a few little niggles on this trip.
The property itself was great. So close to the beach. Found a nice place to eat, very close by, where we walked to in the pouring rain. Lots of coffee shops and cafes close by on the beach front. Would be lovely on a normal weekend - we were there on the Rain Bomb weekend.
On arrival at 4:30pm, I went to the reception office (couldn't find the guy, had to ring him). He doesn't manage this property, so I had to track down the number of the managing centre. There was NO contact information on the emails I received. I had to google the number. Thankfully, they were just a couple of minutes drive away.
Downside, absolutely no toilet paper, no dishwasher tablets or dishwashing liquid and no garbage bags. I expect that most places have a starter pack to get you through until you get to the shops. I may have "borrowed" some toilet paper from the nearby public toilets when we went for a quick walk, before we managed to find a store.
Due to the "rain bomb" and were unable to return to Brisbane on the Sunday. I called the office number (found on the tax invoice, but not on any other place in the unit) and their answering machine gives an after hours mobile number. The helpful lady was able to let us stay another night (or the option for the rest of the week if required).
I'd definately consider going back on a weekend with a more pleasant weather forecast.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2022
Good Morning Cathy,
Thank you for your review for your stay with us, The cleaners do leave a starter pack for our guests which does include Toilet paper, Bath Soap, Sample size dish liquid, Dish cloth , Dish Washing tablet and scourer, If in the event this does happen again please call our office asap as we will have one of our cleaners personally deliver another pack to you.
I am glad the rain didn't ruin your stay hopefully we won't see that much rain again for a while.
Have a great day and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Location of the unit is perfect, size of unit was just right for a family of 5.
The building is being renovated outside that wasn't an issue but inside needs a good clean.
Mold on shower curtains, windows, screens and ceiling's.
I didn’t realise no lining was supplier so we slept on top of the smelly covers that made you itchy.
Tiles on the floor at broken so watch out for your kids with no shoes.
All up it’s ok but I would not go back.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2022
Good Morning Gino,
Thank you for your review for your stay with us, You mentioned that there was No linen in your comments, We do advertise that No linen is supplied on our website and In the event that you do forget to bring or over look the terms and conditions it's not could that you have slept on the top covers as the cleaner does now need to remove and wash all the bedding, If you do happen to find that this is this case next time please contact our office and we will make a linen order for you so you have a much more comfortable stay with us.
The weather is horrible and very humid at the moment so If you do enter our units and there is Mould present please contact our office asap and we will have that Issue rectified straight away as it is not something we would leave or Ignore.
We hope to see you In Caloundra for another stay soon.
Thanks Gino
Easy access to the beach and all local shops. The unit was great for all the family
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul 2021
Thanks for your lovely review Debra, see you next time. Lisa
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Elisabeth M.
26 Sept 2019
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
GREAT LOCATION, needs maintenance
This apartment is in a great location with good facilities however the apartment itself needs a little maintenance and TLC. It was very dusty and when we used some of the plates they were still dirty from the previous tenants. Curtains needed a very good wash. Window tracks and ledges had dust, dirt and bugs present.