Apartment

Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views

Photo gallery for Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views

A modern living room with a sofa, a dining table with chairs, a ceiling fan, and a view through large windows.
A balcony with a view of the sea, a wooden table, and a TV stand.
A coastal hotel with multiple buildings, a swimming pool, and a beach view.
A hotel room with a bed, a desk, a chair, a ceiling fan, and a large window with curtains.
A swimming pool with a clear blue water, surrounded by a brick patio and lounge chairs.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Caloundra Events Center

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Kings Beach, QLD
  • Place, Kings Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Bulcock Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Caloundra Events Center
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast)
    ‪32 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Sunshine Coast

Located in Kings Beach, a neighbourhood in Sunshine Coast, this apartment is near theme parks and on the beach. Australia Zoo is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bulcock Beach and Maroochydore Beach. Caloundra Events Center and Caloundra Arts Centre are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Kings Beach, QLD

What's nearby

  • Kings Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Bulcock Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Caloundra Street Fair - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Caloundra Events Center - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Shelly Beach - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Eudlo Station - 25 min drive
  • Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) - 34 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Kings Beach Tavern - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Coffee Cat - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Metropolitan Caloundra Surf Life Saving Club - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Lamkin Lane Espresso Bar - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Greedy Gringo - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views on 18 Sept 2027 start from £807, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dulkara 5 Kings Beach Location With Views located?

Nestled on the beach, this Kings Beach apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Kings Beach and Bulcock Beach. Pumicestone Passage and Bribie Island National Park are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

7.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication

We love Dulkara but…

We love Dulkara and have stayed in a number of the units, many times over the last 15 years. The location is excellent and it’s very child friendly. However, there were a few things that disappointed us on this trip that could be easily improved. Little things like including linen, updating kitchen utensils, fix the clothes drying rack, knives that cut, sufficient crockery and making sure electrical items like skillets work. The unit was also not well cleaned upon our arrival. We do love you Dulkara - but there were quite a few little niggles on this trip.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Happy
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Communication required

The property itself was great. So close to the beach. Found a nice place to eat, very close by, where we walked to in the pouring rain. Lots of coffee shops and cafes close by on the beach front. Would be lovely on a normal weekend - we were there on the Rain Bomb weekend. On arrival at 4:30pm, I went to the reception office (couldn't find the guy, had to ring him). He doesn't manage this property, so I had to track down the number of the managing centre. There was NO contact information on the emails I received. I had to google the number. Thankfully, they were just a couple of minutes drive away. Downside, absolutely no toilet paper, no dishwasher tablets or dishwashing liquid and no garbage bags. I expect that most places have a starter pack to get you through until you get to the shops. I may have "borrowed" some toilet paper from the nearby public toilets when we went for a quick walk, before we managed to find a store. Due to the "rain bomb" and were unable to return to Brisbane on the Sunday. I called the office number (found on the tax invoice, but not on any other place in the unit) and their answering machine gives an after hours mobile number. The helpful lady was able to let us stay another night (or the option for the rest of the week if required). I'd definately consider going back on a weekend with a more pleasant weather forecast.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2022
Good Morning Cathy, Thank you for your review for your stay with us, The cleaners do leave a starter pack for our guests which does include Toilet paper, Bath Soap, Sample size dish liquid, Dish cloth , Dish Washing tablet and scourer, If in the event this does happen again please call our office asap as we will have one of our cleaners personally deliver another pack to you. I am glad the rain didn't ruin your stay hopefully we won't see that much rain again for a while. Have a great day and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

50/50

Location of the unit is perfect, size of unit was just right for a family of 5. The building is being renovated outside that wasn't an issue but inside needs a good clean. Mold on shower curtains, windows, screens and ceiling's. I didn’t realise no lining was supplier so we slept on top of the smelly covers that made you itchy. Tiles on the floor at broken so watch out for your kids with no shoes. All up it’s ok but I would not go back.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2022
Good Morning Gino, Thank you for your review for your stay with us, You mentioned that there was No linen in your comments, We do advertise that No linen is supplied on our website and In the event that you do forget to bring or over look the terms and conditions it's not could that you have slept on the top covers as the cleaner does now need to remove and wash all the bedding, If you do happen to find that this is this case next time please contact our office and we will make a linen order for you so you have a much more comfortable stay with us. The weather is horrible and very humid at the moment so If you do enter our units and there is Mould present please contact our office asap and we will have that Issue rectified straight away as it is not something we would leave or Ignore. We hope to see you In Caloundra for another stay soon. Thanks Gino
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good place to stay on a budget pool,bbq and picnic tables great for families and friends.

Great location walking distance to beach,restaurants,pubs and coffee.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2022
Hi Samantha, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The unit is in a great spot closed to everything.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Spot

Easy access to the beach and all local shops. The unit was great for all the family
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul 2021
Thanks for your lovely review Debra, see you next time. Lisa
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

GREAT LOCATION, needs maintenance

This apartment is in a great location with good facilities however the apartment itself needs a little maintenance and TLC. It was very dusty and when we used some of the plates they were still dirty from the previous tenants. Curtains needed a very good wash. Window tracks and ledges had dust, dirt and bugs present.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2025
Thank you for the perfect star rating Benjamin! Until next time! - CLHC Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback