Carlotta is home to this holiday home. Nannup Pineridge Golf Club and Whimwood Estate Wines are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Milyeannup National Park and Easter National Park. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking.
Blackwood River National Park - 21 min drive - 33.7 km
Pemberton Forest Park - 54 min drive - 86.4 km
Frequently asked questions
Is Forest Redtail Retreat pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Forest Redtail Retreat?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Forest Redtail Retreat on 10 Mar 2027 start from £271, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Forest Redtail Retreat?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Forest Redtail Retreat?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Forest Redtail Retreat?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Forest Redtail Retreat located?
Situated in Carlotta, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Milyeannup National Park, Easter National Park and Proposed Conservation Park. Nannup Lions Park and Nannup Pineridge Golf Club are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lovely and peaceful stay. We enjoyed relaxing by the fire doing a puzzle in the evening. And breakfast outside with a beautiful view of the lake and Lots of little birds fluttering around. It was so nice to disconnect for a few days
Beautiful quiet location with plenty of nearby bush to explore. Lovely spacious kitchen and outdoor area. Will definitely come back with the kids next time. It was lovely to sit by the fireplace and have some screen free time with friends.
Fabulous place, great location, beautiful property.
Very relaxing, beds comfy, plenty of wood for fire & everything we needed to cook with.
Patchy data coverage forces you to enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
Thanks Mario & Rebecca.
We've really enjoyed our weekend at Mario and Rebecca's property. The house is very comfortable and warm thanks to a split system unit and the fireplace (plenty of firewood provided). Checking in was easy. Good communication with owners. Location is great, peaceful area with many trees surrounding the house. Thanks!
We did a 5 day Winter get away in a pretty spot not too far from Perth. We wanted tranquility, big trees, a warm house with heating and a wood burner, a nice view from a verandah, no neighbours and easy access into town.This property gave us this. We didn’t have any distractions as there isn’t a TV. This might bother some people.Wifi was fine for those who had a Telstra network but only from the end of the driveway. This suited us.We enjoyed the digital detox.My husband and I went with another couple so we enjoyed days out around the nearby areas and then spent early afternoons/ evenings on the large verandah being spotted by the occasional kangaroo. We loved star gazing when we had clear skies.The kitchen had most things you needed but not the extra touches like you might get elsewhere.Everything was very clean. Great hot shower with good water pressure.Nice big living room.I would stay here again even without a TV. Who needs one anyway!
Lovely house, very homely. Kitchen well supplied. Loved the range of cooking oils and balsamic!! House cold when we arrived but reverse cycle was v efficient and house kept warm. Fabulous deck, sat outside on huge sofa, sipping wine and watching the variety of birds feeding. We’ll be coming back again and again. Thank you Mario !!
The only things I would perhaps request would be for a few coat hangers ..there was only one old wire hanger on-site. And it would be good to have 2 working bedside lamps in the main bedroom.
We had an absolutely wonderful stay here. The property is gorgeous in winter and we had our own private waterfalls. The fireplace was well stocked with plenty of wood, there's heaps of books and games and we had plenty of fresh bedding and towels. There's no signal on the property (at least from Vodafone and Optus) and no WiFi, so if you need to be contactable, this probably isn't the right place. However, if you're looking to unplug and relax, I thoroughly recommend this gorgeous little cottage. Mario and Rebecca are great hosts and very communicative.
It is really nice house and you have everything for a comfortable holiday. Thank you for a possibility to live in it. Only one thing I would like to suggest is the clear statement in the description of the house that there is no wifi & phone reception in the house. It would not stop us to rent the house but I could do better preparation in advance at home for our holiday.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tracie D.
13 Nov 2018
a little underwhelming
the location is lovely and the beds are comfy but theres no wifi and no little touches to make you feel welcome eg oil to cook an egg, salt and pepper, a microwave etc. the place felt quite sterile and the bedroom door handle came off so we couldnt get in to the bedroom which was a real pain. because theres no wifi we had to drive to a neighbour to ring the owner for assistance. the towels were old and not fluffy. quite disappointing given the price.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2020
Hi Tracie, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction. Most of our Guests love the seclusion that the property brings with its own private 10 acres of Jarrah and Marri Forest as well as backing on to a further 200 hectares of State Forest. With that brings a nice break from electronic day to day. We are sorry you missed your wifi however this is noted as not included in our stay description. As to the door handle getting stuck we are sorry for this as these things happen. We received your call to attend on 5pm on a weekend evening after which we arranged someone to attend within the 1 hour, which is good timing for a small sleepy South West town on a weekend. We hope that 1 hour did not inconvenience you too much. We are unsure why you had to walk to our neighbour's property to make a call via wifi there? There certainly is mobile reception on our property.
We hope you enjoyed your cycle tour. We look forward to having you back sometime if you are looking for a quiet peaceful break away from technology for a few days.
Warm Regards
Rebecca
Forest Redtail Retreat
The property is an older style house set back from a minor road, backing onto a stream out the back. The property was nicely maintained and had adequate facilities. We were advised of some power issues prior to our stay but the host maintained consistent contact to update us. We had some delay in getting the keys to the property but will chalk this up to the other issues with the power, we were only delayed getting in by half an hour.
Note that that there is no TV in the house and mobile reception is non existent (we had to drive down the road to get reception), which is probably a positive for a family getaway and getting the kids off screens. The host had provided ample board games to entertain ourselves, but ensure that you plan your outings and check maps whilst in town when you have reception.
Overall a lovely experience and we are considering returning again next winter.
We enjoyed our stay in this very peaceful place. It was great to be away from wifi & phone contact for a few days. Comfy beds, warm & well set up. A delightfully welcome retreat from suburbia. Thanks to our hosts for sharing your wonderful property with us.
A lovely spot to relax after a busy day exploring the area. Wood fire was great, beds comfy had nearly everything we needed apart from a microwave but we made do.