Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Rosebud, a neighbourhood in Melbourne. Peninsula Hot Springs and Arthurs Seat State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Spring Maze and The Enchanted Adventure Garden. Consider Peninsula Community Theatre for a night out or Boneo Maze & Wetlands Centre if you're travelling with kids. Jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding nearby.
Mornington Peninsula Visitor Information Centre & Regional Booking Service - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Rosebud Country Club - 6 min drive - 5.3 km
Rye Beach - 7 min drive - 7.6 km
Peninsula Hot Springs - 11 min drive - 13.6 km
Getting around
Moorooduc Station - 18 min drive
Melbourne, VIC (AVV-Avalon) - 100 min drive
Restaurants
Noodle & Curry House - 8 min walk
Elements Eatery - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 18 min walk
KFC - 19 min walk
Waterfall Gully Cafe - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Nautique: Rustic & Charming, Walk 2 Beach & Shops pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Nautique: Rustic & Charming, Walk 2 Beach & Shops?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Nautique: Rustic & Charming, Walk 2 Beach & Shops on 26 Nov 2026 start from £342, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Nautique: Rustic & Charming, Walk 2 Beach & Shops?
Self-parking is free at this property.
What time is check-in at Nautique: Rustic & Charming, Walk 2 Beach & Shops?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Nautique: Rustic & Charming, Walk 2 Beach & Shops?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Nautique: Rustic & Charming, Walk 2 Beach & Shops located?
This family-friendly Melbourne holiday home is located by the sea, within 2 mi (3 km) of Rosebud Beach and Mornington Peninsula Visitor Information Centre & Regional Booking Service. Eagle Skylift Arthurs Seat and Dromana Bushland Reserve are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Cute and cozy home and clear communicationwith hosts. Loved how close to the beach and cafes, had a great stay!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul 2026
Thank you so much for the lovely review, Paulina! We are thrilled to hear that you found the home cute and cozy, and that you enjoyed our convenient location close to the beach and local cafes. It was a pleasure communicating with you, and we would love to welcome you back for another great stay anytime!
Thank you so much for the lovely review, Ben! We are thrilled to hear that you found the home cute and cozy, and that you enjoyed our convenient location close to the beach and local cafes. It was a pleasure communicating with you, and we would love to welcome you back for another great stay anytime!
Thank you so much for staying with us! We’re thrilled to hear you loved your time here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and you’re welcome back anytime.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Glenn and Jacquie M.
10 Jul 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication
Basic accommodation
Very basic house in a good location but needs some love and attention eg better quality linen and bath towels for a start. Karen was an attentive and helpful host but we felt the house was fairly over priced for what you get. We only needed the one night which made it fine for us.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your very constructive feedback, Glenn. Will get the towel/linen checked an replaced. Thank you again and all the best. Best regards, Karen
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Mohammad Ali M.
23 Feb 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Many issues with the house
The location of the house was good, however there were many faults with the house such as:- The paint and lamp in one of the rooms fell- The property was not very clean- Ventilation in rooms was very minimal- The air conditioning did not work- Toilets were not spacious- Pool table and its accessories was broken and not maintained- Electric stove did not work- TV near pool table did not workUnfortunately we did not expect so many issues to arise during our stay.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2025
The claims that the air conditioner, electric stove, and TV didn't work are false. A guest who stayed immediately afterward for a week didn't have any of the issues mentioned above. The main bathroom is wheelchair accessible, so it is not tiny... The 'problems' encountered are likely due to the impatience of the guest... The house is exactly as the photos show.
Hosts were easy to deal with, the property was very much as advertised and is in a great location. Walking distance to Rosebud shops and a short drive to all the peninsula attractions!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Linden H.
3 Oct 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Lovely Space
We had a lovely time at this property, it was a bit smaller than expected and it needed a sweep or vacuum but other than that, everything was perfect
Karen was an amazing host. She accommodated to our requests and the house was perfect for a group of 10!
Good location. Close to shops and beach.
Highly recommend to anyone!
Karen has been a patient and understanding host. She’s been very accommodating to our shifts in dates due to the lockdowns. Check in instructions were easy to follow. Property is conveniently located walking distance from the beach and jetty. House is sufficiently equipped, save for a missing frying pan. Pool table was handy keeping young and old entertained. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Andrew L.
23 Jan 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disappointing and misleading.
The photos are not a true representation of what the property is actually like. The property is old, tired, extremely rundown and unclean. We have since learned that the photos were taken some time ago by a professional photographer and they have clearly been photoshopped. Some of the issues we encountered were:
- general bad odour (particularly in the fridge and kitchen cupboards)
- one bedroom does not have any external windows, hence it was very stuffy
- oven was filthy
- BBQ had not been cleaned and was not useable
- mice/rats throughout the house, particularly in the main front bedroom
- t.v. in makeshift second living area did not work at all (no solution was provided by the owners after speaking with them)
- no tips on any of the pool table cues, rendering the pool table useless
In summary, this property is extremely overpriced and these views have been expressed directly to the owner, sadly without sufficient compensation.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2021
Andrew and his wife Alison are every host’s nightmare. Before the booking was made, they asked for a discount of $125 which I have granted as a gesture of good faith. Within a few mins of their arrival, I received a list of so-called ‘’disappointments”. I then received a demand for a $1250 discount, i.e., > 70% discount to an originally agreed price, with threats of a bad review if not comply. The act of blatant extortion was immediately rejected. I had since offered a $500 discount to cover the inconvenience of a broken pool table cue tip, and a ‘’faulty’’ 2nd TV that turns out with NO-FAULT at all. Andrew and Alison had the opportunity to leave the house at that point but chose to accept my offer with the condition that no further claims would be made and stayed on for the full duration of 5 nights. The house was left in a chaotic status... Andrew and his wife are either ignorant to the basic economics of Supply & Demand or deceptive with vicious intent. Our house price is super competitive. The peak season of Dec/ January was fully booked months ahead with good reviews constantly. My advice to Andrew and Alison is this, if you want to pay only $100 a night for 6 people during the peak season of January, go to a campsite. Please don’t book a 4 -bedroom house in a sort after location, then trying to make up stories to extort. Hosts out there be aware.
Nice, comfortable house
Happy with our experience here
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
It was such a delightful experience in hosting you and your family/friends, Luke. All the best! Best regards, Karen
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
11 Mar 2019
Adequate
Served it's purpose, walking distance to eateries, supermarket & "watering holes". Central location for week of golf - 15 mins to most courses. Small pool table provided good entertainment in the evenings. House is a bit dated but suited our needs. Bedding configuration also met our requirements (6 males). Overall, a pleasant stay.