Pinnacle Peak, a neighbourhood in Scottsdale, is home to this holiday home. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Desert Ridge Marketplace, while those who have shopping on the agenda may want to visit Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Westworld of Scottsdale or Scottsdale Sports Complex. Water tubing and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and horse riding nearby.
Talking Stick Resort Casino - 34 min drive - 35.9 km
Arizona State University - 45 min drive - 53.2 km
Phoenix Convention Center - 51 min drive - 58.9 km
Getting around
Phoenix, AZ (DVT-Phoenix Deer Valley) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Safeway - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is North Scottsdale Living with a view pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at North Scottsdale Living with a view?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at North Scottsdale Living with a view on 1 Dec 2026 start from £4,678, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at North Scottsdale Living with a view?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at North Scottsdale Living with a view?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at North Scottsdale Living with a view?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is North Scottsdale Living with a view located?
Located in Pinnacle Peak, this holiday home is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Boulders Golf Club and within 3 miles (5 km) of Desert Foothills Theater and Carefree Desert Gardens and Sundial. One To One Primary Care and Harold's Cave Creek Corral are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
7.8
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a perfect place if you want to stay in northern Scottsdale. The view of the lovely little pond from the patio was really nice. And the lemon tree provided fresh lemons every day. Huge master suite and a small bedroom along with a separate casita worked for our family.
Stayed 10 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Thank you so much for choosing Casa Terravita"!
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Sue A J.
14 Oct 2020
Disappointing Stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I will start off with the good. The unit itself was clean, and the amenities of the Terravita Club were very nice (golf, swim, and tennis)(extra fee charged and paid for, which was fine and worth it). We booked this unit for a three month stay, prepaying for the three months. We ended up buying a nearby home after a month. We asked the management company if there was any chance of a refund. They said no. They offered that if it was rented out to a third party that they would provide a credit, which never happened. We left the unit on our own volition a month or so early, but still leaving a few odds and ends behind knowing that we would officially move out at the end of our three month stay. After that the rental agency's conduct was perhaps illegal, if not unethical, or just plain outright wrong. They told us that we could NOT return to the unit that we rented out and paid for!!! I was stunned. We did not know we would be excluded from the unit that we had paid for. We left some boxes and remaining items in the unit, which we can only assume that the cleaning people took (?) and we never got back. Sad ending to our stay. I relayed to the management company that I just wanted to come back to swim and play tennis-for the month I had paid for and they said NO. Couldn't believe it. If you are the owner and reading this, you should consider a different management company.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
I am saddened to see this negative review after the guest enjoyed the property and amenities. The guest did ask for a refund if they checked out early; which we do not automatically do; as the property was rented, confirmed and blocked out. We DID although offer if she checked out that we will try to re-rent the property and provide her the income if it re-rented for that month. We were not able to re-rent the property as it was last minute; but we did try... We were never contacted regarding any items left in the property; as we would have obviously let her in to gather any items left. It is sad that the property owner is going to most likely lose income because of a bad review left for the lone reason that they left their lease early and did not get a refund; which was not due to them. I hope any future potential renter will take this with a grain of salt; as this is a great property!
Sincerely,
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
James c.
2 Mar 2022
terravita casa
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Nice house but needs a lot of work/maintenance, screen doors ripped, filters haven't been changed, air/heater in Casitas not working, dirt/mildew smell, carpets haven't been cleaned for a long time.Window screens gone, needs new flatware, glasses etc.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
jay b.
17 Apr 2021
cassa terravita
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
clean beautiful home easy chech in an d no problems.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
tom z.
18 Nov 2020
Terravita Gem
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Extremely nice home in a beautiful setting. Very well equipped and well maintained. Plenty of outdoor space. Nice having a private restaurant in the Community. The property description was very accurate. Management company was attentive. Beds a bit firm for our preference. Would definitely stay again.
My wife and I had a delightful experience. We loved having a glass of wine on the patio while watching the sunset over the lake. The chef’s kitchen was terrific, very well equipped and organized, with enough space to entertain a large family. We will definitely return next year, we didn’t want to leave!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2022
Thanks for the 5 star review and choosing our property. We would love to have you back!
Sincerely,
Latitude 8 Vacation Rentals
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
I E.
10 Jun 2020
Ants (lots and lots), dead rat and live rat, otherwise okay?
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
No backyard lights first two nights. Third morning some ants on floor agent sprayed seemed to end problem. Fourth morning ants all over kitchen counters. Can add pictures to this review. Plus a dead rat outside front door and live rat in yard. Rather than stay, left immediately. No other alternative house was offered for us to stay. Partial refund was not adequate to cover morning issues, trauma or moving alternative.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2020
I am very sorry to see a 1 star review and hope that any future guests will take this with a grain of salt. Our property management is local and right down the street. We always do all we can to take care of our guests and maintain the properties. This property is located in a beautiful community in the Desert; which backs a natural area and a pond/lake. Sadly a rodent wandered into the property. There are no rodent "problems"; as we have had many happy guests since and in the past. It was just very unfortunate. The ants did show up and were sprayed immediately. It just took a few days for the bait and spray to do its work.... We are happy that our renter was able to find an alternate property to enjoy the rest of their trip without any hiccups. I hope we can help again in the near future! Sincerely,
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Bronwyn N.
22 Jan 2020
Beautiful Home
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Casa Terravita is beautifully furnished, and has any amenity you could ask for. The owners have clearly taken care to make a comfortable home. It was immaculately clean, and the location within Terravita is great! Perfect for sunsets on the beautiful patio.