Entire home

Moffat Retreat Stylish 3BR Beach Home

Photo gallery for Moffat Retreat Stylish 3BR Beach Home

A modern interior with a wooden dining table and chairs, large windows, and a balcony with a view of greenery.
A beach with waves, a clear sky, and a rocky foreground.
A modern living space with a kitchen, dining area, and a red sofa.
A modern two-story building with a balcony on the ground floor.
A bedroom with a large bed, a ceiling fan, and a view of greenery through a sliding door.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
MOFFAT BEACH, QLD
  • Place, Moffat Beach
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Caloundra Events Center
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Bulcock Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Sunshine Coast

Located in Moffat Beach, a neighbourhood in Sunshine Coast, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. Australia Zoo is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bulcock Beach and Mooloolaba Beach. Caloundra Events Center and Caloundra Arts Centre are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
MOFFAT BEACH, QLD

What's nearby

  • Moffat Beach - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Dicky Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Shelly Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Caloundra Events Center - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Bulcock Beach - 3 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Landsborough Station - 20 min drive
  • Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Kings Beach Tavern - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Moffat Beach Brewing Co. Beachside - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Between The Flags - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪The Shack Fish & Chippery - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Coffee Cat - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Moffat Retreat Stylish 3BR Beach Home pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Moffat Retreat Stylish 3BR Beach Home?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Moffat Retreat Stylish 3BR Beach Home?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Moffat Retreat Stylish 3BR Beach Home?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Moffat Retreat Stylish 3BR Beach Home located?

Located in Moffat Beach, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Moffat Beach and Dicky Beach. Shelly Beach and Caloundra Events Center are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Moffat retreat

We loved our stay at this gorgeous property. The location was incredible, the service was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property

We had a lovely time at this property - beautiful house, great location close to Dicky and Moffat beaches. Good base to travel further out to coast or hinterlands as well.
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Moffats retreat

The house was really lovely, great space and very clean. Would recommend it 😄
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Winter escape

Great spot but very difficult to sleep with no main bedroom blinds or proper curtains. Very spacious and great for a family. Nice quiet location and close to facilities.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely spacious house in good location

Great house for a family of group of friends. Plenty of living areas to have space. Two lovely bathrooms and house generally has a holiday vibe. Only issues were nothing was supplied. We had to buy toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, and laundry powder. When you are only there a week it would be good to have the basics available
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
House was in a great location and a good size. Linen is provided but you do have to make your own beds on arrival and strip them before departure so something to be aware of. Pickup of keys is off site and so is return, it’s only about 5mins away but not as convenient as homes with a lockbox on the property and parking isn’t great where pickup is. The cafe “One block back” at the end of the street (2minute walk) is fantastic. Kitchen was well equipped, living area was great. Plenty of space for adults and kids and two families sharing the home. The one thing the house is lacking is curtains/privacy. While the natural lighting is beautiful in the dining area, the bedroom had the light beaming in early in the morning and the neighbours house is directly behind the upstairs room and the light from their backyard was shining brightly directly into the room late at night and it was difficult to get to sleep. You can also see straight into their house. Some proper curtains up in that room would make a huge difference. Overall though it was a really pleasant stay, it was very well priced, the communication with the host was excellent and we would definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Downstairs

Downstairs floor wasn't very clean when we moved in. My daughter swept and vacuumed and mopped the floor and it was dirty. Having block out curtains in the main bedroom, air con in the ground floor rooms Taps in the bathroom upstairs were dripping also the drain to the sink closets to the door doesn't drain very well
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Moffat Beach

Lovely house and area
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Disappointing

I stay in a lot of properties throughout Queensland. I am total fed up with paying the money they are asking and there is always things wrong with the properties. Many things don't work or are in need of great repair. As property managers, please manage it. Fans can't be turn off, masking tape used to tape fly screen doors, needed a good clean, stuffy smell, apparently only cleans one a year. It gets tiresome and I don't want to keep complaining. You want us as guest to take out the rubbish, make our beds, etc where has the good old service gone???
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
Hi Debra I am sincerely sorry that your stay in our property did not meet your expectations. We have not had a cleaning problem at this property before. I have already sent your review onto our cleaner to discuss further. The house is professionally cleaned after each of our guests. I'm not sure what you mean when you have said only "once a year" but they are cleaned after every booking by a cleaner. Sometimes when a property has sat closed up with no fresh air coming in (which we have no choice but to do that in Holiday Rentals) there can be a bit of a stuffy smell, but normally once opened and aired, it dissipates. We will still check this out though. As per your email to us during your stay, we have arranged to have the fan looked at and also the masking tape on a fly screen door. Someone has obviously done that very recently as it is not normally like that and I can see how that would look "dodgy"! so sorry. I only have a record of you having the one booking with us, so I just want to clarify that any previous issues you had with a property were not with us to my knowledge. We pride ourselves on providing a friendly service and offering a range of affordable accommodation by the beach. One way we can keep our pricing down is by having a BYO Linen system. Kind Regards, The Team at CHC
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house, great location!

Plenty of room for our family of 8 adults and 2 kids, short walk to lovely beach and great cafes, stairs could be a problem for people with mobility issues.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect holiday house

Very clean, good location, great holiday house.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Lovely house

Lovely house good size for a small family close to shops the beach and Australia Zoo No curtains up stairs made early rises due to excess light but during the day felt very open Unfortunately could hear neighbours talking sounded like they were staying with us
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome stay

We had an awesome stay with family and friends, easy walk to beach
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2020
That is great that you had such a wonderful time in the property, it is in such a convenient location.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Affordable weekend getaway

Check in was nice and easy and location of house was great (close to beach and a cafe that is just a 3 min walk away). House is exactly what it looks like in photos. Bring dishwashing liquid/powder or a sponge as there wasn't any on the property. House was slightly dusty but apart from that pretty good.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr 2020
Thanks Sylvia!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback