Located in Budapest, this apartment is in the city centre. Gellért Thermal Bath and Hungarian State Opera House are notable landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Budapest Christmas Market and Széchenyi Thermal Bath. Travelling with kids? Consider Ferris Wheel of Budapest and Budapest Zoo & Botanical Garden. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including winery tours.
Is Whole basement pub1 for stag do/30person pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Whole basement pub1 for stag do/30person?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Whole basement pub1 for stag do/30person on 16 Mar 2027 start from £1,427, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Whole basement pub1 for stag do/30person?
This property doesn't offer parking.
Where is Whole basement pub1 for stag do/30person located?
Located in the centre of Budapest, this family-friendly apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Corvin Plaza and Vaci Street. Budapest Christmas Market and St. Stephen's Basilica are also within 2 miles (3 km). Harminckettesek tere Tram Stop and Corvin-negyed Station are within a 5-minute walk.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Started off with no one turning up to help us check in, we finally got in and had no hot water blocked toilet broken beds holes in walls the electric cuts out it smells damp the showers are shocking no handles for the head they flood. The host never came to check us out so we had to leave even though they was given the checkout time now they want to claim the tv has stopped working even though they claim to have done a there checks now the next group has checked in they claim for damage be very careful with them as clearly the reason they don’t check in or out is so they can charge you to do up the run down place. Not happy with them at all.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2024
Dear Nathan,
Thank You for your review.
Congratulations! You are the second group from the more than 600 groups who broke a tv.
First of all, please do not write something that does not correspond to the truth.
About the check in: we fixed the check in time with you, and we sent you the check in video and we gave you the code for the entrance, to self check in. We sent you the rules and we asked for your ID picture. We told you, you take responsibility for your group.
Then, you forget to say, not you will check in, you will come later. You gave the entrance code to one of your friends, but you forgot to say it to us.
We have 6 showers, 2 of them have no shower head hanger on the wall, the shower head was on the tap with a tube. We told them , this is not a fault, you can keep the shower head in your hand, but if you need a wallfixed one, use the other 4 shower rooms.
We have 7 sinks in the 3 bathrooms, one of the tap of the 7 taps has low pressure hot water, and my colleague opened the under tap for more pressure. We have 2 different hot water systems, we have hot water all the time.
Shelf check out in the last 10 years. Self check in from the Covid. We checked in your friend personaly, but you come later, you gave permit for your friend to check in and you gave code for the door for him.
My colleague went to explain everything and show around. The guest watched the big screen tv that time, so it worked well.
We check and fix every broken things after every group.
Regards,E
Met een groep van 15 jongens geweest naar Boedapest en verbleven in dit appartement. Het is perfect wanneer je met een groep mannen of jongens bent en vooral wat wil gaan doen in de stad. Airco is goed. In de ochtenden even poolen, aan de bar met tv een pubquiz doen. Je hebt ook geen last van buren wanneer je beneden bent, dus ideaal.
Hosts were friendly, helpful and fully accommodating. Can’t recommend this place enough, we had everything we needed and probably more! The host provided us with food and beer upon arrival and bedding/towels were great! Highly recommend
Nemrég a közeli barátaimmal lefoglaltuk ezt a helyet, és nagyon jól éreztük magunkat. A hely tiszta, nagy tágas terekkel hogy sok ember elférjen és nagyon jól össze van rakva.