Sutter Creek is home to this holiday home. Kennedy Tailing Wheels Park and Kennedy Gold Mine are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Sierra Nevada Conservancy and Indian Grinding Rock State Historic Park. Sutter Creek Cheese Shoppe and Sutter Creek Theater are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating.
Harrah's Northern California Casino - 33 min drive - 35.3 km
Historic Main Street Placerville - 56 min drive - 66.6 km
Red Hawk Casino - 56 min drive - 67.6 km
Getting around
Sacramento, CA (SMF-Sacramento Intl.) - 92 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Vallarta Grill - 8 min drive
Gold Dust Pizza Sutter Creek - 9 min drive
Pacific Grill - 4 min drive
Java Drive - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Wine Lovers’ Garden Oasis in Sutter Creek! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wine Lovers’ Garden Oasis in Sutter Creek!?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wine Lovers’ Garden Oasis in Sutter Creek! on 2 Nov 2026 start from £510, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Wine Lovers’ Garden Oasis in Sutter Creek!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wine Lovers’ Garden Oasis in Sutter Creek!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wine Lovers’ Garden Oasis in Sutter Creek!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Wine Lovers’ Garden Oasis in Sutter Creek! located?
Situated in Sutter Creek, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Sierra Nevada Conservancy and Avio Vineyards. Jackson Rancheria Casino and Sutter Ridge Vineyards are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The home was great! I loved all the different areas to explore. Unique garden and lots to look at. Very quiet neighborhood and close to a variety of things to do.
Very nice house plenty of room to accommodate the six of us. Nicely decorated, and the air conditioner worked fabulously. Our contact, Sabrina was an absolute doll. She made sure we had everything we wanted. We will definitely stay there again.
Nice stay and close to any things. Good communication and very clean. Outside patio is not same as the picture but a great little path through the garden.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Linda
6 Jul 2023
Evolve- VRBO review
Very nice accommodations, fully equipped, etc. convenient location to activities, restaurants, wineries, etc. we totally enjoyed our “girls” get together.
Thank you.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Heather
7 Jul 2023
Great place for a mama’s getaway!
This house was so cute and comfortable too! The weather was not great so we stayed in the entire time and enjoyed ourselves. Everything was clean and well kept. The only thing I would recommend is bringing extra garbage bags and toilet paper.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Melissa W.
28 Feb 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Mother Lode getaway
Funky place that served us well for a weekend getaway. Loved the real fireplace with plenty of firewood. Our biggest gripe is location. No where near main street!!
This lovely home blends in easily with the surrounding nature. A friendly deer came to visit, as did numerous birds. The property manager was amazing, and very prompt in attending to one small issue. My group had a wonderful time. I could envision myself living in this home and enjoying the natural beauty of the surrounding area.
Our stay at this property, exceeded our expectations. The owners were easy to communicate with and were very responsive. We were driving up from San Diego (for our daughter's wedding) and the owners were willing to work with our schedules. The house/property was absolutely gorgeous and we would without a doubt recommend this rental to anyone staying in the area. Everything was clean and in great working condition. The house was designed to be very welcoming and made you feel at home. There was more than enough room for the 7 of us (5 adults & 2 kids). If/when, we find ourselves in this area again, we will definitely be booking this location again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Elizabeth
13 Jan 2024
Home was not ready for our arrival.
see private feedback
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Marcey
6 Dec 2024
Cute Place, Great Last Minute Get-a-way
The house was super cute and worked well for our group of eight as a last-minute weekend getaway. The backyard was beautiful in the fall and the remodel made this house a silvery sweet place. The decor was charming, and the accommodations were fine overall. However, we recommend bringing some essentials, if you have more than a few people staying. We found that there wasn’t enough toilet paper, wine glasses, tissues, or kitchen towels. Since there’s no dishwasher, handwashing dishes was a bit challenging without proper supplies since we also were cooking ourselves for several meals. With a few small improvements, this place could be even better!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Chris P.
22 Jun 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Comfortable, But Some Dissipointment
Comfortable home—we enjoyed the Sun Room. The outside needed some TLC. The cleaning person was there when we arrived at 3:30 and was not finished until 4:30. She did help with the digital thermostat, but forgot to put out all the towels. We had to search to find wash clothes and hand towels. The floors in the home need a thorough cleaning and suggest non-slip material be installed in the bathtub.
We enjoyed staying in Sutter Creek that allowed us to do road trips to Lake Tahoe, Calaveras, Yosemite, and several wineries in the area. They had many essential items that helped make the stay enjoyable - we loved the ice packs & cool bag to take on the road trips! They did supply minimum toilet paper that we needed to buy more. They also have older Teflon frying pans that we were hesitant to use because it was chipping. Other concern was that there was no more room left in the trash or recycle bin outside, but we made them aware so that the next family would not have the same issue. We had some deer visit us in the driveway one morning, so it was a definite majestic feel of a place. Loved the reading rooms! It might be hard to tell from the photos, but the twin beds are in an attic with low ceilings. It works great for smaller children who have not had their growth spurt yet. Overall, wonderful experience for the 4 of us who were in town for a wedding. We loved the background and can only imagine how it looked in full bloom at one time! Thanks again for letting us stay there.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2025
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Lyn
12 Jul 2024
Nice enough but some disappointments
We enjoyed the floor plan of this house, but found a few things that could have been better. First, the bedroom with two twin beds is actually built into an attic and has sharply sloped ceilings as well as a fairly treacherous staircase. This rom plus two queen bedrooms and a couch do not really sleep 8 adults. It was fairly clean, but could have been better. Supplies were sparse as were dishes and glasses.. Outdoor lights were very bright with no way we could find to turn them off. No dishwasher. Yard was definitely not an Oasis! lol. The house is nowhere near town as we thought from the description. There was laundry left in both the washer and dryer! It would have been nice to have a book about how to run some things. If we had three wishes we’d ask for a guest book, a few games and a way to play music. We truly did enjoy our visit to Sutter Creek but I doubt we would rent this house again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul 2024
Hi Lyn, your review is greatly appreciated, and we're thankful for your time sharing your experience. Upon reviewing your feedback, we've connected with the homeowner, who wanted to address a few points:
- Thank you for choosing to stay in our Sutter Creek, California home and leaving a review, as guest feedback is vitally important to us and the success of our vacation rental business.
- The photo with two twin beds in the bedroom shows the sloped ceilings and a unique layout, which may not suit all guests' preferences. Guests need to decide if this is the type of home for them.
- The home is advertised to sleep eight, but we understand that the configuration might not work perfectly for all groups.
- The cleaners take pride in preparing the home for your arrival. We apologize for the laundry left in the washer and dryer and will address this with our team. If you had concerns about cleanliness, informing us would have helped resolve the issue.
- The home is stocked with supplies, but we'll reassess the inventory of dishes and glasses to ensure there are enough for future guests.
- Our light switches are labeled for guests' convenience, but we regret that you had trouble finding them.
- The home does not list a dishwasher, but we understand how this might have been inconvenient.
- We aim to provide a welcoming outdoor space and will consider your feedback for future improvements.
- We will consider adding a Welcome book with instructions for home amenities.
Thanks again for your feedback!