Located in Imboden, this cabin is in a rural area and on a river. Eddie Mae Herron Center and Museum and Guitar Walk are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Davidsonville Historic State Park and Powhatan Historic State Park. Kayaking and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Eddie Mae Herron Center and Museum - 9 min drive - 13.0 km
Randolph County Heritage Museum - 10 min drive - 15.1 km
Current River - 17 min drive - 24.6 km
Powhatan Historic State Park - 18 min drive - 30.2 km
Davidsonville Historic State Park - 19 min drive - 28.2 km
Getting around
Walnut Ridge Station - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Junction 166 Cafe - 7 min drive
Rendezvous - 12 min drive
Pocahontas Donuts - 9 min drive
Lighthouse Coffee - 15 min drive
Downtown Catering - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Hilltop + Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, & Fireplace. Amazing views! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Hilltop + Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, & Fireplace. Amazing views!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Hilltop + Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, & Fireplace. Amazing views! on 6 Apr 2027 start from £306, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Hilltop + Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, & Fireplace. Amazing views!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Hilltop + Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, & Fireplace. Amazing views!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Hilltop + Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, & Fireplace. Amazing views!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Hilltop + Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, & Fireplace. Amazing views! located?
Situated on a river, this cabin is within 9 miles (15 km) of Eddie Mae Herron Center and Museum, Randolph County Heritage Museum and St. Bernards Five Rivers Medical Center. Davidsonville Historic State Park and Current River are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location with beautiful sweeping views of the valley below. The kitchen had everything we needed. Upon check-in, we had one minor cleaning problem (outdoor gas grill) and our host took care of it promptly. Trukee's rented us a 4-person raft for a relaxing 3-hour float. There were some very friendly dogs from nearby that hung out on our porch. We had a very territorial chihuahua with us, but it was okay. We enjoyed our stay and would return if we were planning to stay near the Eleven Point River. The hot tub was a delight--we used it every day!
Wonderful view and amenities on a semi private but peaceful hilltop. Also close to home. I recommend for a winter stay. Loved the fireplaces and hot tub.
Beautifully built cabin! The detail work was so stunning. I loved the surround sound TV upstairs and when you want to break away from the TV there is cornhole, the hot tub, and board games to occupy you. Or just simply sitting on the back porch admiring the view.
We wete thrilled when we saw whete we would be lucky enough to stay for 4 nights and 5 days. Everything about this home was 10 plus. Clean, tons of parking. Flat hilltop woth amazing 360 views. Thoughtful amenities everywhere. 2 fireplaces, hot tub, gourmet kitchen, 5 star beds, surround sound! Just do it!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Terry G.
30 Jul 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
nice view, cabin needed a cleaning in the kitchen. The grille was so rusted and dirty couldn't use.
The cabin location and view where great. but the kitchen was filthy. The grille was so rusty and dirty it could not be used.
Our family (plus our dog, Piper Rose) spent a week at the Hilltop and loved our time. We wanted a place to relax and just be a family. This was a great, quiet place where we found rest and relaxation. The kitchen was stocked with many things for us to use. They even had a large and small crockpot which I normally don't find in other places. The hot tub was amazing as was our porch time and fire pit time. Communication with the host was amazing and I so appreciated the quick responses to questions or offerings in the area available. If we are able to come back we would love to try one of the float trips! Overall - an excellent stay!This is a very pet friendly place (which was great), however one thing to note (not negative - but might be helpful to others) is that there are A LOT of other dogs that come up to the property. That was our only downside was that our dog is not one that likes other pets and the neighbors allow their dogs to roam freely and at any given time there were up to 5 dogs on the porch or up on the property if they saw us outside or heard us. That made it hard for our dog to be able to enjoy the outside with us. Those dogs were very nice and again - not the owners fault - but just know that if you have a pet that isn't one that likes other pets then you have to be very mindful of when your pet is outside.
The description of property is ALL wrong.. you literally have a camper in your front yard to the left then another "cabin" to the right, then a big shop building.. you can honestly barely see the river.. not a quick walk.. the River is a PUBLIC Access area so tons of traffic and don't bother bringing your dogs as I assume the property owner let's their dogs run rampant and sleep on your front porch or under it and the neighbors dogs from 7miles away will come and rip up the trash and do their #2 everywhere n piss on everything. Dog poop everywhere!! And I did pick our pups up. House had NOT been cleaned. Owner must think it is cute to leave a frig full of half drank wine and vodka bottles while the frig is stuffed with used & nasty condiments! And other food items. Dishwasher not ran.. felt disgusting! Key pad to lock door did NOT work & even though I mentioned it, the issue was never addressed. So felt very unsafe! Literally only stayed 1 night out of 2 nights due to how uncomfortable it was. Could be a dream stay but you feel like the owners just left so you can come in & stay a few days. 2 many personal items left laying around! Blows my mind frankly.. loved the half eaten candy bars in the drawer in the loft.. used coffee left in the Kerig. So gross! owner would only refund a small cleaning fee, should have been a days stay $$!! Complete waste of money and could not wait to get out of their and be in a clean place! Tons of pics taken for proof..
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2023
Our first bad review out of hundreds. I'll admit that a prior guest did put a half eaten candy bar in a drawer and it was missed by the cleaner. When asked about the door lock, we advised guest we would replace batteries and the response was don't worry about it. In our description of the property it does state other pets on the property. When asked about dog poop, I went and looked and a neighbor dog did poop in the driveway one time. The walk is 600-800 yards to the river and we have a private lot with picnic table and access to river next to the public access. We did refund cleaning fee due to Dishwasher incident. The guest was very bothered about a lot of weird details. Like taking pics of neighbor dogs and asking us to come get them.. I did call that person and they did come get the dog. We do have a liquor cabinet and guest do leave liquor and wine. I always leave for other guest or might dip into it myself when receiving reviews like this.. lol.. in the future I hope to host this guest again. I would go above and beyond to make sure she was in a very private secluded, no pets allowed, and no liquor left anywhere.. of course the place would be spotless.
Found this listing while browsing for a weekend getaway with my fiancé and what a find it was! For starters, the view from the cabin was AMAZING as it is perched up on top of the hill overlooking the river. It was cozy and peaceful. Mornings out on the front porch drinking coffee, relaxed around the fire pit during the evening, and unwind in the hot tub at night. Easy access to the river to do some fishing or just relax and listen to the water. The cabin we amazing. Big master suit. Loft area to kick back and watch a movie if you want. Could not have asked for a better romantic getaway to just unwind. Already looking at planning a trip back.