Located in Nags Head, this holiday home is near the beach. Seaside Art Gallery and Wright Brothers National Memorial are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Roanoke Marshes Lighthouse and Island Farm. Ready for a night out? Consider Miller's Waterfront Restaurant and Tale of the Whale. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 15 min drive
Restaurants
Blue Moon Beach Grill - 1 min drive
Miller's Waterfront Restaurant - 4 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 2 min drive
Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row - 2 min drive
Morning View Coffee Company - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Sunkissed - Nags Head MP 13, Oceanfront, Pool, Elevator, Home Theater, Pool Table, Pets OK have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Sunkissed - Nags Head MP 13, Oceanfront, Pool, Elevator, Home Theater, Pool Table, Pets OK?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunkissed - Nags Head MP 13, Oceanfront, Pool, Elevator, Home Theater, Pool Table, Pets OK on 14 Nov 2026 start from £2,267, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sunkissed - Nags Head MP 13, Oceanfront, Pool, Elevator, Home Theater, Pool Table, Pets OK pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Sunkissed - Nags Head MP 13, Oceanfront, Pool, Elevator, Home Theater, Pool Table, Pets OK?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sunkissed - Nags Head MP 13, Oceanfront, Pool, Elevator, Home Theater, Pool Table, Pets OK?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sunkissed - Nags Head MP 13, Oceanfront, Pool, Elevator, Home Theater, Pool Table, Pets OK?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sunkissed - Nags Head MP 13, Oceanfront, Pool, Elevator, Home Theater, Pool Table, Pets OK located?
Situated by the ocean, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Tracks in the Sand, Nags Head Fishing Pier and Dowdy Park. Jockey's Ridge State Park and Albemarle Sound are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The Nor'easter unfortunately affected our stay in the obx. But the house was beautiful and comfortable for our family. Everything was as described and the communication from the host was great! Was on top of everything and quick response!!
Very clean and spacious kitchen. Our rental was available early.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Nov 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear you found the home clean and the kitchen spacious, and that your early arrival went smoothly. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay!
Our vacation was wonderful; the house was great - it heated very nicely and was spotless. The elevator was very helpful as my parents struggle with stairs. The beach is right over the sand dune, and you could see the ocean from the kitchen.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from FAIRMONT, WV
7 Jun 2022
Fantastic stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This rental was fantastic. Great shape, everything very clean, fantastic location. This was our first time staying that far north and would love to stay here again. Rental company was very responsive.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul 2022
you Megan.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Alan R.
15 Aug 2023
Sunkissed Experience - Aug 5-12
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall, we had a great week with our family and this house met our needs. A couple of constructive comments: There was junk left around the property from previous groups that either they, the owners or management company didn't address when they cleaned. Junk meaning: Old damaged and rusted out beach chairs left on the top balcony of the "dune" deck, another set outside the bottom level patio door and an old broken tent down by the trash cans. Also, there was a pool leak that required us to manage and maintain the water level with a garden hose which we didn't mind. Overall, our experience was great and we'd use this property again. May be a small thing; but what we appreciated most...this owner not allowing pets. Tired of dealing with pet hair and urine smell in bedrooms and on furniture from previous renters. Thank you!
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2023
Thank you Alan for your review. We apologize for not seeing the discarded beach equipment likely left behind from the previous guests. Our housekeeping crew spends all of their allotted time on details inside the home after guests have checked out and before the next check in and our pool vendors likely did not see these items. We appreciate all feedback and will convey this to the owners of the home as well.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Craig V.
30 Sept 2024
Sunkissed
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic!!
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Travis S.
30 Sept 2024
Better luck next time
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This was a beautiful home but this house needs a refresh bad. Washing machine on the second floor didn't work and the dryer on the first floor didn't work. All of the showers have curtains with mold on them, the theater room sound system doesn't work or we couldn't figure it out. The basement patio door is so hard to open you have to literally jerk it open. There's more I can go on about but I honestly don't want to type it all out. Our vacation was wonderful but this wasn't our first time in the OBX but this was our first time using this company and I can tell you this house was not worth the price compared to other vacation rental companies we've used.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Patricia D.
3 Aug 2024
Sunkissed
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
House was musty. Pool and hot tub were dirty with sand but Beach Realty was very prompt in sending people out to clean it. The pool table and ping pong table were a big hit with the grandkids. Steep climb to get to the beach (stairs and sand dune) was difficult for older guest.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Benjamin and Susan P.
3 Jun 2024
Family Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our family of 11, including 5 children 5 and under, was perfect. The accommodations were outstanding and it was one of the best vacation experiences the family has ever had. We will definitely be returning. The home was well furnished and very comfortable. The location perfect and any concerns were promptly handled by Beach Realty.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jeanne G.
22 Apr 2024
Sunkissed
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall nice house. Game room is too small for ping pong with light fixture overhead in the way of the game. Ping Pong table was on top of pool table and much too heavy to lift, so we did not use the pool table. Some maintenance is needed but overall in good shape. Pool was not open when we were there but pool folks came on the day before we left. Porches were covered in sand when we arrived, so clean up was necessary. Overall, we had a nice time.
Stayed 14 nights in Apr 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Christina P.
26 Sept 2022
Beautiful
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at Sunkissed. My favorite spot of the house was the sitting area near the pool. The pool lights were out and we called maintenance and the lights were fixed very quickly. The house was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The pool was clean. The ocean views were spectacular. We had the best time, wish we were still there. Thank you Sunkissed!!!
We absolutely LOVED out stay at Sunkissed. The theatre room, bunk room, heated pool, hot tub, location to restaurants, and beach were among the many things that made the week so amazing. The house was well-stocked, linens provided were perfect, the house had everything we needed/wanted and sometimes double that! The one and only drawback was the days that the heated pool was not working. The days the weather impacted use was understandable but there were 2 additional days that service was called because the pool was not heated despite the weather being over 60 degrees, which we believe should be compensated for since we did pay the additional fee for pool heat.
We would absolutely stay at this location again if/when we return to OBX.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Thelma M.
18 Apr 2022
Sun kissed
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very nice house, but some of the locks on the doors didn’t lock. And you couldn’t get the TV’s or music to play.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2022
Hello Thelma! Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Sunkissed. The homeowner provides instructions in each room with a TV on how to utilize the TV's easily. We're sorry to hear that you still had trouble with them. We don't show that a service order was placed during your stay about the issues, we would have been more than happy to assist you had given the opportunity. We hope to welcome you back to the Outer Banks again!
Overall had a great week. Great location on the beach made for a wonderful time. Lots of room for many people.
Some general updates would help - like fixing the flow (adding a drain) of the beach shower so that it didn’t puddle or begin to flow into pool area. Or improved mattresses.
Service team was responsive as we kept finding things that needed repair (ex. pool lights didn’t work, dishwasher wouldn’t close which we fixed buy also doesn’t get dishes clean, mirror fell off the wall while sleeping). Doors don’t lock easily (deadbolt would be awesome, but there’s a weird way to lift the handle which we figured out ourselves).
Would still recommend based on space and location.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
A guest from Chesapeake , VA
26 Jul 2021
Pretty view but lots of steps
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Rental space was okay. Need larger living room with more seats for everyone to gather. Too many steps to get back and forth to the beach. Not ideal for older people.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2022
Hi Nancy, thank you for your review. We're sorry this home wasn't ideal for your group, although glad you enjoyed the amazing views! We do our best to provide high quality photography and detailed descriptions so that prospective renters can determine if the home meets their needs before booking. Steps to and from the beach are usually necessary to preserve and protect the dune line, however the Outer Banks has many beach accesses that provide walkways instead of stairs. We hope you consider returning to the Outer Banks and Beach Realty again in the future!
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Brenda G.
21 Jun 2021
Beach House Adequate
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The beachfront location was the best feature. The pool is small but the hot tub was fine. Their were NO beach chairs to use as promised. The kitchen was small for 10 people. The televisions had no cable and difficult to navigate as set up. Parking was difficult and we only had 3 vehicles. The sister house had taken 5 spots and crowded us. We will not recommend this property because for the very high rental fee, it wasn’t worth it.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Sunkissed. The home does not list beach chairs as an amenity so there are none available. There are instructions provided in each room on how to work the TV's and their cable provider for ease of use. We're sorry to hear that you were still having issues, we would have helped had we known. The driveway is shared with another home, had we known they were taking up more spots than permitted, we would have been able to contact that rental company and advise them. We're sorry to hear that the home did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the OBX soon.